Customer Reviews for

Hungry Moon-Quicksilver

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 12, 2013

    This is one of those books I went into thinking I knew what to e

    This is one of those books I went into thinking I knew what to expect and all my expectations where blown out of the water. There is a slight crossover with the Legend series, not enough that I suggest reading those first but once you meet Prince Breslyn I think you'll want to read them next!

    It always surprises me how much Claudy can fit into a book, this one is 270 pages of werewolves, druids, fae, dark magic, prophecies, intrigue, action and romance. I can't wait to see how the next installment builds on this, Claudy's imagination knows no bounds and I love the journey's she takes me on.

    I always feel a kinship for her heroines, they are always fiesty and willing to fight for what they believe in and her Hero's are always rather yummy! A winning combination for me.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2012

    this is a must read!!!, if you love fae, shape shifters, demon's

    this is a must read!!!, if you love fae, shape shifters, demon's and sexy wizard's who fall in love with druid princesses .ravena betrayed by the man whom she thought to be the one for her, with her best friend head's out to scotland to visit her father. she has never wanted to accept who she really is but as she meets a very sexy wizard that she needs to help , she is faced with coming to terms of who she really is.will she be able to trust another man.quinn makes her feel things she never has before and starts breaking those walls she has built . i just love this story and cant wait for the next one. claudy dosn't dissappoint

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2012

    Claudy never stops amazing me with her writing... I am being hon

    Claudy never stops amazing me with her writing... I am being honest when I say this, every time I read one of her books I tell myself that it is my favorite but then I read another of her books and I say that one is my favorite.. For me her books keep getting better and better..

    Whether its historical or paranormal Claudy always makes it magical and enchanting.. She always manages to make her books special.. Each memorable in its own way..

    This book was really just beyond amazing! So very magical.. The passion was sizzling.. I was fanning myself and sighing soo much.. Her details are always so vivid, transforming my mind.. I literally felt like I stepped through a portal while reading this book. I was taken into the story so very deeply.. The pace flowed so perfectly..

    From page one to the very last page you will be in awe.. Each and every page has a twist or surprise that makes you happy... There are a lot of moments when you will say "Wow that is so cool"

    Quinn, a handsome hulking scot.. enough said? no, his accent is soo yummy.. He is a sorcerer and was cursed.. He doesn't realize it but his whole world changes with one look at Rave.

    Ravena, is a bad ass female shifter with other secrets trying to get out.. She takes a trip to visit her dad and her whole world changes..

    These 2 take you on a wild ride that will include lots of action, passion and sizzling sex scenes.. The sexual chemistry is off the charts.. You can feel the emotion..

    Claudy writes extraordinary characters.. so very lovable.. The secondary characters really stood out in this tale and I can't wait to read the 2nd book in the series.. This book was very well written.

    Rating: 5 Smoking Stars
    Cover: Sexy.. Fits the story perfectly
    Characters: Unforgettable and so very lovable
    Story line: Addicting with a flowing pace
    Will I continue reading books by this author: Oh Yes!! No doubt about it

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    A very magical, gripping, exciting and romantic read that would

    A very magical, gripping, exciting and romantic read that would not allow its reader to put it down for a moment (I should know). Great lovable characters, a story that is so vividly written it plays like a movie in your head and all in a fantastical world that makes you want to go for a visit. Any paranormal romance reader out there would love Hungry Moon-Quicksilver!

    Raven lives a human life as much as she possibly can. Deeply burying her magical side due to the fact her mother is not a magical being and Raven herself does not want to accept it. Things change dramatically for her when she finds her thought to be best friend in a situation with the man she’s grown to care for deeply. She takes a trip to visit her father in Scotland and the floodgates open as wide as possible, pouring out more and more changes. Some negative, most positive, but what changes most for her is her heart once she meets Quinn...

    Quinn is an incredible, magical hot stud muffin of a male that has been trapped somewhere not of earths plain many years ago and has yet to figure out a way to get back home. Being trapped for 75 years and having someone that has never given up looking for a way out for him, he becomes flawed when the he meets the one possibility to be set free and his body practically goes haywire. Now together they embark on a mission to get him home.

    This book has a lot of paranormal to it, a hot wizard, demons, shape shifters and more! A must read hot romance, with a beautiful family feel, a handsome hero and beautiful (and kick butt) heroine and very magical element that sizzles the pages; definitely a great book to escape away with again and again! I look forward to much more of Claudy Conn’s works. I LOVE her writing style :)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    A MUST READ!! Claudy Conn hits another one out of the park with

    A MUST READ!!

    Claudy Conn hits another one out of the park with this one! With Werewolves, Fae, Wizards, Druids, and Demons there is something for everyone in this story. The characters are easy to like and I am highly anticipating the next book in this series to see what happens next.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2012

    Claudy once again knocks it out of the park with this book. I wa

    Claudy once again knocks it out of the park with this book. I was addicted from the moment I started reading it and found it impossible to put down. 

    The story between Ravena and Quinn definitely ranks up there among my favorites. I loved how she was able to tie in characters and story lines from her other books, while also building on an entirely new story. 

    The way she tells a story pulls you into the world she creates and makes it impossible to leave. I look forward to book 2 in this series,and I can't wait to see what happens next.  

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Claudys character Ravena has a problem. She does not want to be

    Claudys character Ravena has a problem. She does not want to be who she is and denies it until a trip to Scotland. She meets Quinn and is head over heels. They have a very suspense filled relationship.



    I do recommend this book highly.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    This book is amazing!! Cannot wait for the next book to be relea

    This book is amazing!! Cannot wait for the next book to be released. Claudy Conn is an awesome writer!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2012

    Hot and exciting!

    I loved this story. Page turner.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Hungry Moon: Quicksilver by Claudy Conn Hungry Moon Series Book

    Hungry Moon: Quicksilver by Claudy Conn
    Hungry Moon Series Book 1
    Ravena MacAllister almost messed up her life by just settling for some guy, thanks to her friend Meg that didn't happen. She is content going to the Highlands of Scotland to be with her dad for the summer. A place where she has more freedom to be who she really is, although Rave tried to hide the secrets within, even from herself. Wanting to just live her life as a normal human, something she was not and never would be. Life in the Highlands was not quite what she expected this year though and it was time to unite with herself….or die.

    Quinn MacValdane had left his guard down seventy-five years ago and the evil Andrew MacPoole managed to send him through the Quicksilver portal where he couldn’t get back to his castle due to a curse. There was a prophesy about The One, someone who would break the curse. Seems that The One was a beautiful wee lass. Quinn found he immediately wanted to protect her, but how could he, when he was stuck behind the mirror while she could travel to and fro?

    Once again Claudy takes her readers to the beautiful Highlands. A place of both beauty and danger. A place full of adventure, excitement, twists, turns and of course….romance. Travel along as Rave struggles to accept who she truly is before she is able to fight both the known and unknown villains, or should I say seen and unseen. She also had to figure out how to get Quinn back into this world. And never forget that not everybody is who they seem to be. The beginning of another great series.
    **Sexual situations and language

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2012

    I fell in love with Claudy's books when I read her Fae series an

    I fell in love with Claudy's books when I read her Fae series and then became addicted to her books with her vampire series. Now she has added a shifter series and I am all about shifters. This book sets up this series beautifully. It is a shared world with her other two paranormal series, but you do not need to know anything about it before you read this. Although, if you are a fan, you will love the little touches and overlapping of locations, characters, and other details. I do not know if I like the super steamy love story, the mystery/adventure aspects, her amazing twist on shifter lore or the side stories best. They were all mesmerizing and made it nearly impossible for me to put down. I am very much looking forward to future books in this series. The underlying main story arc has the potential to be amazing and knowing her writing, it will be. If you like paranormal romances with a hint of darkness, strong females, and some heat, this over 18 read is probably for you.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    OH MY - UNBELIEVEABLE - AWESOME!!!! I have read over 10 of Clau

    OH MY - UNBELIEVEABLE - AWESOME!!!! I have read over 10 of Claudy's books and this is one of my favorites!!! There is so much going on, so many twists, all of your emotions will be involved in this book. In such a few pages - under 200 - she weaves so much into it. This isn't one of your usual paranormal books, and if you are a lover of this type, this is one of the best. (ljb)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book is amazing. Rave is hurt by choices that her then boy

    This book is amazing.

    Rave is hurt by choices that her then boyfriend and supposedly best friend are caught in the act doing. But does that get her down, nope. She goes to her fathers for a break. Oh and what a break it was.
    Her life gets more interesting upon talking with long time friend and neighbor Arthur.

    Want to know why? Get the book! You wont be disappointed.

    I must add it was not a hard book to follow, and the flow of the book ran smooth.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Loved the love story

    While this was a good love story and fantasy, I find one thing very annoying. In every book ive read by claudy conn, she repeats over and over how some guy is touching some girls nose. Who really does that? And it is beyond corny. Other than that i really love her period romances but please claudy, lose the whole nose/chin touching thing. Phyl p

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Testing

    <>

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Amberpaw

    She finds a nest at the back of the den abd curls up.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2013

    Book:  Hungry Moon Quicksilver Publication Date: 11/24/2012 Revi

    Book:  Hungry Moon Quicksilver
    Publication Date: 11/24/2012
    Reviewed by:  Tammy Payne
    Date Reviewed: 11/20/2013
    My Rating:  5 Stars
    Blog Post: 

    REVIEW:
    There is a prophecy to be fulfilled and it will take Ravena Macallister to break it. 
    Ravena has been living her entire life so far as a human. Although she is anything but.  After a huge heartbreak by her boyfriend and best friend    Ravena decides to go to Scotland to stay with her father as  she has always loved Scotland.  Ravena has been asked by their long time friend and neighbor Arthur MacValdane to assist him in breaking the prophecy.  In order to this Ravena must go through a Enchanted Mirror aka QuickSilver  to another  dimension . In this dimension we have Quinn MacValdane beloved nephew and heir to Arthur.  He is a werewolf who has been spelled into this dimension by his evil cousin Andrew MacPoole.  Arthur and Quinn are wizards and of White Light Magic where evil Andrew is of Black Magic.  There is a ton of page turning passion and yes some hot steamy scenes as well . We also have action between those in the other dimension .  Can Ravena let go of her past of heartbreak and mistrust long enough to realize she has found her true love and mate in Quinn MacValdane? Can they save Arthur from the dark magic of Andrew? Ravena knows she will fight to the death for those she loves . 
    Claudy Conn has done it again .  The story pulls you in and doesn’t let go. 
    We have Fae, Shifters, Wizards, Druids, Demons and more !!!

    Review copy provided by: I purchased this kindle edition through Amazon

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    All my favorite fantasy characters!

    This author is amazing! There are fae, demons, shapeshifters, witches, hot sex, the love of family, and just every good thing I love to find and get lost inside a book with! I can't give this author enough praise! Once I finished this I immediatly searched for and bought the next one! Thank you for knowing exactly how to write a fabulous story! :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2014

    Let me start off by saying I've already bought the next book...l

    Let me start off by saying I've already bought the next book...lol.  This book has shapeshifters, demons, druids and wizards.  It gives you action, suspense, murder and mayhem.  As with all of Claudy's books you also get humor and romance with your heat.  Lovely read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Ugh. Another werewolf story.

    Stupid in one word. The only reason it got one star from me is cuz I figured at least its not another dumb teenage vampire story. Seriously authors- try to use a little creativity and let the werewolf/vampire thing die.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2