Customer Reviews for

Hungry for You (Argeneau Vampire Series #14)

Average Rating 4.5
( 464 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(264)

4 Star

(117)

3 Star

(52)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 264 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted October 20, 2010

    Series best - definitely a keeper!

    Alex Willan is a chef opening a new restaurant, but things aren't happening as fast as they should due to a string of mishaps. Unbeknownst to her, her sisters have become coupled with Immortals, and are trying to find her lifemate so they won't have to continue without her. Cale, the hero, is told that Alex is his lifemate, and jumps in to help Alex open her new restaurant and sort out the supposed mishaps. What was unusual (and refreshing) was that Cale was so OPEN to finding somebody, even if he was doing just fine on his own; he was willing to step up while she figured out her footing professionally and personally. Of course Sands pokes fun, with lines like "her words not really making it past his thoughts about spending eternity with her." I loved that the characters took their time and learned about each other. It added depth to the sexual and romantic tension between Alex and Cale. It also showed the deep respect that Cale had for Alex's personality; he enjoyed her quirks and her independence, and found ways to teach her to compromise. The mystery aspect moved along nicely and while you might have an idea who it may be, there are a few roadblocks thrown in to make you question yourself. And of course, since this is a series you see one rather large plot line from another story be resolved. If you haven't read this series, it's okay. This story can be read as a standalone, but it does add more to your reading if you know the characters. Hungry for You is on my Christmas list, and a must-purchase for my library. *I received a free digital galley courtesy of Harper Collins. This is a review based on an uncorrected e-proof*

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend

    This is a GREAT series! I can't wait for the next installment!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    District 6

    District 6

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2014

    At over 2000 years old Cale thought he would never know the trea

    At over 2000 years old Cale thought he would never know the treasure of having a life mate. Alexandra, a workaholic had no time for a
    man in her life, certainly not one she just hired and has to keep a professional working relationship with. And that is when the fun stars.
    Of course the immortal Bricker is there keeping everything even more amusing, and the little mystery Sands has in her books is there
    as well. 
    This was a really good book that I highly recommend, which I know I say a lot about Linsay Sands novels, but she keeps writing great
    books. Hungry For You is just another hit in her collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Abby

    Well i guess its too. Is it wdrong to like a guy tht has a gf and is it weurd to like a guy after ibly talkinh to him the first time?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Anatasia

    *leaves a note saying* i dont think its gonna work im sorry..... *and leaves*

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Jordan

    *Shakes your hand.* Thanks. Sorry if i'm a little... er, unsubtle, I don't know how vampires like to greet each other. Can you do me a favor and tel the others at the camp to stop ignoring me because I won't godmode anymore. They're being @$$holes.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Love the Argeneau series

    I have now read all of the Argeneau Vampire series to date, and truly enjoyed all of them. Sexy, suspenseful, and a great twist on the vampire genre, Margeruite Argeneau and her family definitely leave you wanting more. Read them, you will be glad you did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    highly recommend

    awesome book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Great book!

    You will love it even if you have not read the whole series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Sweet!

    I love it! I recomend it, it's funny and sweet, i love Cale it is so gentle and funny.:-) Ms. Sands you did it again congrats.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Omg really good

    Really good book cant wait to 17 comes out already read this just so good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Loved the book but

    There are a few mistakes in the grammer and they even mistaken Decker has Cale's cousin instead of his brother. But the book is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    And Yet, Another Great Book!!!

    This is #14 in the Argeneau Series. Lydsay Sands pulls off another great novel. This time it's Alex who finds her lifemate in the form of Cale; an immortal over 2000 years old. Of course, she doesn't know this... and the laughter begins when he discovers food, wet dreams and all that comes with finding a mate. Alex is also funny when she discovers Cale isn't the "perfect man" and runs to warn her sister, Sam, that he's a vampire. You'll have to read the book to find out how she discovered this fact, what she did to warn her sister, etc... And you will laugh out loud at Cale learning about microwaves and everything to do with "wooing his girl".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2012

    Argeneau Vampire Series

    Hungry for you is just as good as all the other books in this series. Exciting and fast paced the characters are fun and interesting. This was a very very good read. I have about 7 so far in this series and will purchase more. The best thing I can say is I read and reread them. That makes good books to me.
    lynsay Sands is a very good author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Lynsay has done it again!

    I have EVERY BOOK THIS AUTHOR HAS PUBLISHED!!!! All ner books have comedy, intrigue, and a great storyline. If you haven't tried her get started and you will not be dissapointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    I just love this series

    Each book just makes me laugh outright. Lynsay Sands writes romance with humor so well. I have loved eveery book in this series not one has disappointed me yet. I love the got to go pee in this seen in this book, i laugh so hard thought i was going to pee my pants. Enjoy the book read, the series you won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love this series!!

    I can always count on Lynsay Sands to have me laughing, sighing, and blushing all within the same book. This is one of my all time favorite authors. Her characters always come with a lot of sarcasm and ridiculously funny incidents.


    Cale Valens is one of my favorite Argeneau vampires. The level headed businessman of the family brings tons of laughter when he gets stuck as the chef for Alexandra's restaruant in order to get closer to her. Even after the disastrous attempt at cooking he still needs to find a way to convince Alexandra to give him a chance. Having this sexy vampire do his level best to gain your attention would definetely be many women's dream come true (Mine for sure). Unfortunatley due to Alexandra's tragic relationships from the past she really wasn't open to a new one. Reading how Cale is able to change her mind on the subject was heartwarming and hilarious. Lynsay Sands' "Hungry For You" is a recipe for success!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    You will enjoy it

    If you like vampire romance you'll enjoy this book. Its classic readimg enjoyment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 264 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14