Customer Reviews for

The Hunt (Hunt Country Suspense Series)

Average Rating 3.5
( 922 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(269)

4 Star

(275)

3 Star

(184)

2 Star

(92)

1 Star

(102)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

'Best read of the summer!'

Jan Neuharth accomplished exactly what I would imagine she set out to do in writing this series. I read both 'The Hunt' and its sequel, 'The Chase' in one weekend and was so sad when I finished. Each page of each of these books kept me on the edge of my seat. The end...
Jan Neuharth accomplished exactly what I would imagine she set out to do in writing this series. I read both 'The Hunt' and its sequel, 'The Chase' in one weekend and was so sad when I finished. Each page of each of these books kept me on the edge of my seat. The end of the books left me longing for another chapter,another in this series. Jan Neuharth is a very talented writer who easily and effortlessly transports her readers to Middleburg, Virginia and entrenches them deeply in the lives of her characters.

posted by Anonymous on September 30, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

good story - a romantic thriller

Loved the plot -- get tired of the graphic sex - but the story is good and interesting.... skipped over the sex - could not put down the story till I was done.

posted by ChristineJ_MaMa_Jones on July 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 269 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2007

    'Best read of the summer!'

    Jan Neuharth accomplished exactly what I would imagine she set out to do in writing this series. I read both 'The Hunt' and its sequel, 'The Chase' in one weekend and was so sad when I finished. Each page of each of these books kept me on the edge of my seat. The end of the books left me longing for another chapter,another in this series. Jan Neuharth is a very talented writer who easily and effortlessly transports her readers to Middleburg, Virginia and entrenches them deeply in the lives of her characters.

    39 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    I don't even like murder mysteries!

    I normally read more out there novels that have shape-shifters and witches in them. Its what I like to read, and I never liked murder mysteries all that much, but this book was great. It had plenty of intrigue and mind bending twists. There was plenty of tense moments to keep you wanting more. There is even some romance it it for those of you who like that, but not so much as to distract from anything else going on. I couldn't put the book down and read it in less than a day. I will definitely be reading both of her other novels. Jan Neuharth is a great author.

    33 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Please read BEFORE posting a review!!

    It is not helpful to post a commentary based on the description of the book and without actually reading the book. I had to go to Amazon to get a true review of the book. It got great reviews there so I plan to download it and give it a read and THEN post a review.

    24 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    5 stars for balance

    I'm tired of the free friday books getting bad reviews by moronic users who haven't even read the book.

    23 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Thank you for free Fridays!

    B&N you rock!!

    22 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Good read

    I actually enjoyed this book. Read it in one day and am looking forward to more in the series. Thanks B&N for constantly giving me new authors to read that i wouldnt otherwise. I enjoy most of the free Friday selections you give us.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Great book

    I couldn't put it down once i started reading it. Can't wait to get to the next book she wrote. Thank you for introducing me to a great read Barnes and Noble

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Please keep reviews about the book!

    I clicked on the "read reviews" to find out what others thought about this book and all i got out of the reviews is a bunch of folks talking about "free Fridays". Can we please stick to reviewing books and leave the other opinions out!? Reading reviews helps me decide if im going to get the book so please stick to the book review and complain about the (wonderful) services BN has to offer somewhere else. Thanks! P.S. I did get the book...I will read the book...and I will then write a review ABOUT THE BOOK (not a review about "Free Fridays"...which is AWESOME by the way!!) Geez...teens are always complaining about something!

    4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    If you don't like the description...don't download it!

    I too am joining those who've given the book a 5 Star Review due to complainers. Be grateful for the "Free Friday" downloads! These books on Free Fridays are a "privilege," and not a right! BN, please excuse those who are ungrateful. You guys at BN are doing a great job! Obviously you can't please everyone. And you are definitely making it possible to become aquinted with new authors & genres; please keep keep "Free Fridays" a unique Nook experience!

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    Excellent!

    Highly recommend it. I usually only read certain authors, but since it was a friday freebie i checked it out and it looked interesting. Almost 400 pages i couldnt put it down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Good read.

    Very entertaining. Gotta love free fridays!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2011

    hghly recommended

    this was a free book -- thanx for this excellent choice this week -- hope this author writes more

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Good

    Some reviewers complained about all the sex. Where was it? Because it certainly wasnt in the book i read. There was no sex at all. This was a good mystery, leading you along a path and when you think you have it figured out, it isnt who you thought it was. The ending left you feeling like there might be another book, i dont know, but this was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Great book. I picked it up as a Free Friday selection figuring t

    Great book. I picked it up as a Free Friday selection figuring that even if I didn't care for it I didn't waste any money. It definitely isn't the type of book I usually pick up, but I am sure glad I took the chance. I finished it within a day and I'm looking forward to reading the other books in the series!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Great book, if you live in VA and know the area you will love it

    I love this kind of suspence books, thriller. This is the first of two and is nice to follow the line of thoughts.
    Enjoy it very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    I could not put it down and as soon as I finished it I purchased

    I could not put it down and as soon as I finished it I purchased her next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Well written, suspenseful and entertaining

    I am not generally into horses or foxhunting, but this book was just really a fun, imaginative murder mystery. Great plot and great twist at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    A fast read

    This book caught my interest pretty much from the very first page. There were some areas in the book that made me roll my eyes and think to myself "that is so cliche", but it kept my interest. I finished reading it in about a day and a half, so it definitely wasn't boring!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    The Hunt

    What a fascinating read. If you like suspence then you will love this book. I am excited to read the other books of this series. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Fantastic read

    Couldn't put it down. Fantastic character development and so many twists and turns to keep you coming back for more. I plan on reading more of this authors work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 269 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14