Customer Reviews for

Hunt Her Down

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent!

    Great book! This was my first time reading this author and I loved this book. I will definitely be seeking out other books by her. This is one of the Bullet Catcher series, although I don't know where it falls in the series. You do not have to read the other books to be able to enjoy this one. I gathered that some of the secondary characters were/are likely featured in other books in this series.

    The characters, their history, their shortcomings - all so well written. Believable reactions to the events that happen. I liked both the story and the writing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This Story is awesome

    Roxanne St. Claire delivers another top notch thrill in Hunt Her Down.

    Top Bullet Catcher Dan Gallagher takes a leave from his job to protect the one woman he has never forgotten. Fourteen years ago Dan was under cover and fell for the girlfriend of a high placed drug lord. One fateful night Maggie Varcek ran for her life and thought Dan (then known as Michael Scott) was dead. Now that drug lord is out of prison and Dan will go undercover to save Maggie.

    Maggie Varcek now Smith has made comfortable life for her and her son in Florida. She is the owner of her late husbands bar called Smitty's. That along with caring for her son fills her days. She is intrigued by the stranger at the bar and decides to have a fling. But before that can start her and her son are in grave danger.

    Maggie is further shocked when Dan turns out to be her long dead lover Michael Scott. Maggie doesn't want his help but soon realizes he can keep her and her son Quinn safe.

    Dan and Maggie's passion comes back hotter then ever and makes them both rethink their life's. Before they can make any plans they must save themselves and Quinn.

    Hunt Her Down is one hot and sexy read. Dan's story was well worth the wait. Maggie is a strong woman who is perfect match for Dan's strength. The suspense is high caliber and will keep you on the edge of your seat. Watching these strong men fall is love is a real treat. Looking forward to the next book in this wonderful series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Excitment

    Action starts immediately. Dan is a character that I was waiting for. The wait was not a disappointment. His love is strong, likeable, beautiful. I loved every page!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I loved all of the Bullet Catcher series books. Can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2009

    I love everything she writes

    One of my favorite.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This is the best in the Series Awesome!

    This is the latest in the Bullet Catcher series. I enjoyed every single one. I love the constant twist and turn so if think they are predictable think again. And the romance is great. This is my all time favorite I am telling you if I could give it ten stars I would. It was so captivating from the first chapter. I love lost loves plot. And none of the constant tedious bickering I dont want you, yes I do, over and over it had just the right amount of push and pull with a plot that you think you know but you dont. GREAT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent is the word

    This is the latest in the Bullet Catcher series. I enjoyed every single one. I love the constant twist and turn so if think they are predictable think again. And the romance is great. This is my all time favorite I am telling you if I could give it ten stars I would. It was so captivating from the first chapter. I love lost loves plot. And none of the constant tedious bickering I dont want you, yes I do, over and over it had just the right amount of push and pull with a plot that you think you know but you dont. GREAT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Hot, steamy, scary

    Roxanne St. Clair hits another Bullet Catcher story home run. Because it's a stand-alone, you can read this without having read the other books, but if you're a fan, you definitely don't want to miss Dan's story. Dan's one of those guys that you just ache to either slap or kiss senseless, which works out really well in the long run for heroine Maggie. I was a little worried about Dan (after the last book), but clearly I shouldn't have been. There are some truly tense moments in this book, and the chemistry between Dan and Maggie is phenomenal. I read this in one rainy Florida afternoon...which seemed just about right.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Steamier than a Florida Summer

    Bullet Catcher Dan Gallagher has a past. Years before, he'd worked undercover for the FBI, infiltrated a family drug business and wooed information out of the drug lord's son's girlfriend. But when the FBI swooped in to raid the operation based on Dan's information, he told his lover to run away and not look back lest she be caught up in the raid. She did look back, however, and saw her lover's dead body carried out. Now fourteen years later, some of the drug dealers are out of jail and Dan is concerned his former lover might be a target. He decides to hunt her down and warn her. When a blond stranger walked into her Florida Keys bar, Maggie Smith didn't recognize him, but she sure felt sparks when he was near. But Dan soon reveals himself to her, and as shocked as Maggie is to find her supposedly dead lover is still alive, Dan is equally shocked when he learns that Maggie has a secret too. HUNT HER DOWN by Roxanne St. Claire has guns, drug money, chases and romance as hot and steamy as a Florida summer. Some faithful readers of the Bullet Catcher series have been upset because Dan didn't end up with Lucy Sharpe, head of the Bullet Catcher agency. However, I beg you to give the book a chance. I double-dog dare you to give it a chance and see if you don't agree that St. Claire not only paired Dan with the perfect woman but put them into a fast-paced adventure that will keep you riveted to the page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Another Hit By Roxanne St. Claire!

    Slightly different from the other Bullet Catchers books, this story has Dan off on a more personal adventure but one no less thrilling than any of the others. It's hard to comment too much without giving anything away but suffice it to say that St. Claire allows Dan his story without making any of his past experiences seem trite or inconsequential. Great story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Dan's Story is The Best Yet!

    I'm a huge fan of the Bullet Catcher series, having read each book in it twice, and I can honestly say this was my number one favorite so far. We finally get Dan Gallagher's story, after all this time of wondering if he would find true love with his boss, Lucy Sharpe. He didn't, and after I read this book, I couldn't be happier with the way it turned out.

    In this story, Dan goes off to find Maggie, a woman he once knew when he was working as an undercover FBI agent because the drug lord she helped put away is out of jail. He just wants to be sure she's okay, certain she'll never recognize him because he'd had a very thorough cover fourteen years earlier when they were intimate - plus, she thinks that guy "Michael Scott" is dead. But nothing in Maggie's life is what he expects it to be, and some of the most fun in the whole book is when Dan discovers Maggie is the one with the real life-changing secret.

    Before long, they have to face the truth (and I really liked that St. Claire didn't drag it out to the end - in fact I loved the way Maggie found out) and some really bad guys are after them for something Maggie has unwittingly kept over the years. They have to figure out a very complex puzzles to find a missing fortune and save their lives. Their attraction is fantastic, some of THE best sexual tension I have ever read. Dan is funny and tough and sexy and Maggie is one of the strongest, smartest heroines without taking over everything. Their past is ugly and dark, and they've both changed so much since they knew each other, but their final declaration of love is completely believable.

    I give this one the highest recommendation - I'm already reading it again while I wait for the next one that comes out in a month. (That Bullet Catcher, Con, is introduced in this book and looks like he'll be just as much fun.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    super Bullet Catcher romantic suspense saga

    Fourteen years ago, undercover FBI Dan Gallagher was the key player in destroying the drug smuggling operation of El Viejo. He knows his success in sending father and son to prison was due to his informant Maggie Varcek, girlfriend of El Viejo's son Ramon. To protect Dan, the Feds insured he "died", but did nothing for Maggie, left alone, frightened and pregnant.

    El Viejo and Ramon are no longer in prison. They want their loot and vengeance on the woman who betrayed them. Now a Bullet Catcher assistant chief, Dan heads to Marathon, Florida to warn and keep Maggie safe. Upon seeing him alive, she feels a zillion emotions, but knows what she felt then was real as she still loves him; however she has one secret he is unaware of; her teen Quinn carries his DNA.

    Fans have waited a long time for Gallagher to swallow the bullet of love, but will find the wait worth the time. HUNT HER DOWN is a fabulous tale as Dan must return to the woman he loves but "deserted". Though he wanted to know what happened to her, he knew not to intrude because he could not stay away from his beloved as he proves when he returns from the dead. The hunt for the loot augments a super Bullet Catcher romantic suspense saga.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2