Customer Reviews for

The Hunt for Atlantis (Nina Wilde/Eddie Chase Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 147 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 148 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Posted March 9, 2011

    Huge Waste of Time and Money

    I read this book and the chatted with the author on Twitter... his account is @jawbroken

    This book was poorly written and boring. The author writes like a teenager and he lacks any imagination. Andy McDermott should quit writing and find find something he is good at.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2010

    A great read

    This is a fast-paced action thriller. There will be a movie and it should be a good one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Fun but unfulfilling

    I love adventure stories and was excited to find this well reviewed book in Barnes and Noble store. I was hoping for something along the lines of Clive Cussler's books...well thought out stories with interesting characters. In this story I wasn't sure who the main character was until the very end. Some of the "villains" were more interesting and compelling than the so-called hero and heroine. Despite that I committed myself to reading the entire book and at the halfway point it became decidedly more interesting and the pacing of the story quickened considerably. In the end I didn't buy some of the characters choices. If you're looking for a story that's a fun adventure romp this will do. Be warned though when it's all over you're left wishing it had been a bit more fulfilling. I will likely read the follow-up and hope that the characters become more fully realized and the story more cohesive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great wanna be

    While it tried to be a great book it just didn't get there. It was the kind of book you just keep reading thinking surely it will get better and it never does. What was the main theme of the book? Were they searching for Atlantis or was it all about "Eddie" and how many people he could kill. Maybe the book should have been called "The Adventures of Eddie"

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    ACTION!!!!

    If you like James Rollins, you will love this. Just as much action as Matt Reilly, But not as mindless. I cant wait to read Excalibur and Hercules.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    EXCITING! GREAT TO CURL UP WITH ON A COLD WINTER NIGHT.

    Another great adventure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun and Adventurous with an Interesting Twist

    This was a well written book. It is full of action and drama. The characters all have a unique personally and you could easily picture how each would react in a given situations. I really liked this book and can't wait to read his next book based on Hercules.

    The only downside of this book is in the middle it starts losing its charm but it picks up again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    breakneck speed thriller

    Her parents were in Tibet in their quest to find Atlantis when they died. Their deaths shook up their daughter archeologist Nina Wilde, who is in New York City when word reaches her. She has no time to grieve as someone tries to kill her.

    Former personal security expert Eddie Chase saves her life. Eddie introduces Nina to reclusive billionaire Kristian Frost and his daughter, Kari. Father and daughter are interested in finding the mythical city and are willing to fund the right expedition; they believe Nina is the right person to lead the quest. Seeing this as a legacy for her late parents, she agrees and begins a globetrotting expedition following clues and dodging human perils fostered on her and her team by The Brotherhood of Selasphorus with Eddie's help.

    This globetrotting breakneck speed thriller will have readers thinking of Indiana Jones (Josephine) as the heroine races back and forth onto four continents being chased by the brotherhood every step of the way. Filled with twists the story line is action, action, and more action as THE HUNT FOR ATLANTIS contains a somewhat limited plot, but fans will enjoy trekking the world faster than the speed of light (or at least the bad guys) with Nina.

    Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 148 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8