Customer Reviews for

The Hunt for Dark Infinity (13th Reality Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

It was a really good book!

I read this in paperback form but it was a really good book. James Dashner did a good job carrying stuff over from the first book. I think you should read this series if you like fantasy books, but start with this first one "The Journal of Curious Letters" :)

posted by 10349219 on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Cool

I likwed it it was ok

posted by Anonymous on February 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    It was a really good book!

    I read this in paperback form but it was a really good book. James Dashner did a good job carrying stuff over from the first book. I think you should read this series if you like fantasy books, but start with this first one "The Journal of Curious Letters" :)

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    Good book !

    I loved the 1st book and cannot wait to read this one! But I got a Nook for x-mas and was hoping to read it on my Nook instead of lugging around the actual book (plus books are cheaper on the Nook) just to find out that they STILL haven't made a Nook version for this book! Sadly, I am stuck paying more AND having to lug a 2" book around all day): But if you don't mind, this is an EXCELLENT read and will leave you wanting SO much more. If you like this book, I would recommend:
    (1)The Percy Jackson Series
    (2)Hunger Games Trilogy
    (3)The Roar
    (4)Fablehaven
    (5)39 Clues
    (6)Beyonders: A World Without Heroes
    (7)Twilight
    (8)The Land of Elyon
    (9)Atherton
    (10)Found

    `~*<3*~`
    Anonymous(lol)

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Awesome!!!

    Sosososososo good!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Very goood book for all ages

    Hi

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Cool

    I likwed it it was ok

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2011

    READ IT! READ IT! READ IT!

    I thought this book was amazing! A great read for all ages. You can try to solve riddles and this book will always keep you guessing.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book

    I like this book, but not many people know about it because it has limited print. If you can get it, i suggest you read it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Wonderful Book!

    "The 13th Reality: The Hunt for Dark Infinity," by James Dashner is the second book in the creative "13th Reality," series. Full of action, suspense, mystery, and humor, this novel has all the ingredients essential to create a wonderful book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    To the one who said " very good book for all ages"

    Do you mean babys can read it to?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Infinity's bio

    Name: Infinity <p>
    Gender: Female<p>
    Species: Darkness Dragon<p>
    Looks: Body is a very, very, dark blue. White stockings. She has white dots scattered along her underbelly, snout, wings and back. Her eyes are violet.<p>
    Powers: Dark magic<p>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    To below

    Lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Rowan

    "Hey, look who's talking!!" He said laughing. His laugh scared away the mouse he was chasing. "Rats." He said. "Oh well." He eyed an old fat magpie hungrily. He pounced and broke it's wing. "Yum! I love magpie!" He unburied the rest of his kills. "Im gonna head back." He said as he padded ack to camp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Breia "The Brain" Brickey for TeensReadToo.com

    This book begins with Tick, Paul, and Sofia getting a message from Master George that the realities are in danger.

    He tells them that they need to meet with others to decide what must be done. Instead of going to Master George, as they should have, they are sent to another reality all together. They believe that Master George has sent them on a series of tests in different realities with deadly traps all around them.

    Mr. Chu, from the Fourth Reality, is working on a new weapon called Dark Infinity, and Tick is in a race against Mistress Jane to find it first.

    Before I started this book I wondered if I should read the first in this series, THE JOURNAL OF CURIOUS LETTERS. I can tell you that although it would help to get to know the characters by reading the first book, it didn't seem necessary. It was very easy for me to figure out what was going on.

    I enjoyed this book very much, although it may be a bit long for the younger kids (8-10). THE HUNT FOR DARK INFINITY was well-written with an engaging storyline. I really liked the main characters, and it was enjoyable getting to know them.

    I am eagerly awaiting the next story in this series. James Dashner is a gifted storyteller and will definitely keep everyone interested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This book is spectacular! Its amazing!

    This series is amazizing! James Dashner (a.k.a. dashner dude) is a GENUS! HIs books keep u "hung" on until the very end! Every kid in the entire world including Madagascar should read his books! Im speechless...........James Dashner is so cool i cant even explain! All kids praise the dashner dude!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2