Customer Reviews for

The Hunted (Vampire Huntress Legend Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Love

    Great series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    what a good book

    i love this series, they r a quick read and the story is fast paced. If you like supernatural stories you will like this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2007

    There is not a better Vampire Series Written!

    L.A. Banks far exceeds any expectations for romance, intrigue and pitting good against evil. She has written a series that is unbelievably wonderful -- full of anticipation, emotions and mystery. Read all of them and you will want to join the guardian team! The dialogue is rich, funny and extremely effective in conveying the depth of the characters involved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2006

    Excellent book!

    I loved this book. L.A. Banks did a wonderful job is this third installment of the Vampire Huntress series. Damali is becoming a much stronger and self assured young woman. Banks description of the levels of hell are unique. I appreciate the spiritual overtones she brings to each of her books. This book was so far the best in the series. I'm looking forward to reading Bitten and all the rest up to the new Forsaken.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2005

    Great Book

    This is the 3rd book in the series, and by far the best. I wish Marlene and her ex-boyfriend had more of a story line. Carlos is the bomb ---I cant wait for the next book, I hope he continues to make good choices and not let the vamprie counsel trick him. Playing both ends against the middle, sooner or later he will get caught.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2005

    The Hunted is hot!

    I love the huntress series. Damili's and Carlos' passion is so erotic I can barely get through the paragraph, I have to read it again. L.A. Banks is amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2005

    Wonderful

    L.A. Banks is one of the best writers out there. With each new book, she pulls in the reader with the lust, passion, and lies that surround the soon to be 'doomed' couple. As the hight of jealousy comes to play, a new sexy character is introduced. Carlos is stuck in the middle between these two beautiful women. One who he loves deeply and another who for some reason he cannot control his lust for. Read the third exciting attachment to the Vampire Huntress series by L.A. Banks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2005

    Warning Reading The Hunteed May Cause A Coronary

    The Hunted is off the hook... One again Ms. Banks has done it...the 30 page luv scene alone makes it worth buying... The Hunted is a sexy, sensual, rollercoaster ride that will have u talking 2 yourself...if you've read Minion & The Awakening u gotta read The Hunted

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2005

    AND IT GOES ON...

    The Hunted starts off with vampire huntress, Damali Richards thinking her lover Carlos Rivera (master vampire) has perished within the depths of hell. But that's not true...... This book takes its readers to Brazil, where Damali performs a spoken word concert that brings down the house. But Damali, her Guardian team and Covenant members must also take down another threat that has arisen. A female, who wants to take Damali out of the equation. This woman wants Damali's man and her ability to sire Daywalkers....... All sorts of new characters are introduced into this series. As each new book comes along the audience delves deeper and deeper into the minds of the main characters....... I'm in love with this series!! And you will be too but you've got to give it a chance....... This book is a delightful, tasiful, heated, enticing, fascinating, exquisite, pleasing and a suspense filled piece of art.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2005

    I love this series!

    I've read the Vampire Chronicles (which I liked) by Anne Rice and the Anita Blake Series by Laurell K. Hamilton and The Huntress series is the best. I love the fact that LA's books are more diverse and the main character has flaws. She kicks and she has a lot of power but the male characters in her life are not emasculated. Unlike the other book I just read. I have recently finished up Burnt Offerings the seventh book in the Anita Blake series. I have never read about a character that I despise so much. This woman is a one person hit squad who solves all her problems with a bullet. She's also a slut. The book had more S&M scenes then a descent story line. I continued reading this series because I was hoping it would get better. I also looking for growth and maturity in the main character. Silly me. In LA's books you can see the growth in Damali and the other main characters in the book.I like how she balances the two sides of Carlos(light and dark) and how she has him struggle to maintain it. Also tested is Damali's love for Carlos and her having to deal with what he is too. I'm now going to start The Bitten and I know I will not be let down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2004

    Awesome

    Patricia Cornwell must share me with Mrs. Banks, because she has real competition now. The whole Vampire Huntress series is off the hook. Awesome characters, twist, turns, etc... and written with out any flaws. I love Damali and the entire crew. May God continue to share creativity with this author. She's the Master.Long live Damali & Carlos.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2004

    The truth about love

    The suspense, anticipation, drama kept me on edge. I would read at work, in the car at the stop lights and at home after working 12 hours. What a welcomed novel to my small collection of vampire books. Happy to see muti-culture vampiric love between Damali and Carlos. The love between the gaurdians and the Neteru was something special, also. Now, I have to go get the first two books, Minion and The Awakening. Yea, it's like that!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2004

    This series just keeps getting better

    The Neteru is born once a millennium to give peace to a trouble world. She is gifted with powers that enable her to destroy the supernatural creatures who want to bring Armageddon to the world. Damali Richards is this era¿s Neteru, a rock singer and leader of a band whose members are Guardians, sworn to help her in the fight against evil. The vampires were planning a grand feast starring the human race as the main course, but Damali and her group stopped them. However, the only man she ever loved, Carlos Rivera, was turned into a master vampire and is believed to be dead............................................... She doesn¿t know that he is rescued by a group of monks who are sworn to fight the Dark and believe that Carlos is worth redeeming. He returns to Damali and they have ten beautiful days together before they part in anger. He consolidates his empire while she and her group travel to Brazil where they have to find the creature that is killing and eating scores of humans. The creature lures Carlos down there as well and tries to seduce him but Damali won¿t let any evil being live who threatens her world and her beloved...................................... Both Damali and Carlos are fascinating characters who are polar opposites. His love for the Neteru is so pure it can bring about his redemption while she is a powerful mage who needs to battle evil but also wants to be with the vampire she loves. Their love story makes THE HUNTED a horror novel with a twist that will appeal to fans of both genres. L.A. Banks has written a work one can sink their teeth into enjoying every bite......................... Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3