Customer Reviews for

Hunted (House of Night Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2953 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1996)

4 Star

(624)

3 Star

(223)

2 Star

(58)

1 Star

(52)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

40 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

House of Night!! Read it and love it!

I am one of those girls that loves every book that involves fantasy and folklore-vampires,dragons,witches,werewolves, fairies, ect- I have read the Twilight series, Harry Potter, all of Tamora Peirce's books, The Blue Bloods series and any book imaginable involving fic...
I am one of those girls that loves every book that involves fantasy and folklore-vampires,dragons,witches,werewolves, fairies, ect- I have read the Twilight series, Harry Potter, all of Tamora Peirce's books, The Blue Bloods series and any book imaginable involving fiction. This series reminded me of Twilight only because they both involved vampires, The House of Night series was more mature, had more developed characters, harder more elaborate plots and did a good job with it's invented religion. I received this series on Christmas Day, four days ago and already I have completed it along with another vampire series. I tried to slow down as I read them in order to savor them but found I could hardly put any of the books down for more than a couple minutes. If you like fantasy and fiction then this series is definitively for you. If you read Twilight or Blue Bloods and wanted more romance and emotion then this series will have you reeling and thirstily awaiting the next book.

posted by Thirsty4more on December 29, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

UGH

This book is not what i expected it to be. I had thought the boy trouble was over but i was wrong. Shes back with eric who i dont like anymore idk why he just seems annoying to me now. Shes back with heath who reminds me of an annoying fly that doesnt understand what no...
This book is not what i expected it to be. I had thought the boy trouble was over but i was wrong. Shes back with eric who i dont like anymore idk why he just seems annoying to me now. Shes back with heath who reminds me of an annoying fly that doesnt understand what no means. And shes in love with stark, who she kisses while she goes out with the same two guys AGAIN. And then we have the dude with wings who i forgot his name who wants zoey. Then she has a bad feeling bout stevie rae and even aphrodite told her about stevie rae and shes to darn stuborn to listen... ugh zoey what am i gonna do with u??

posted by mrsluver on August 11, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1996 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 100
  • Posted December 29, 2008

    House of Night!! Read it and love it!

    I am one of those girls that loves every book that involves fantasy and folklore-vampires,dragons,witches,werewolves, fairies, ect- I have read the Twilight series, Harry Potter, all of Tamora Peirce's books, The Blue Bloods series and any book imaginable involving fiction. This series reminded me of Twilight only because they both involved vampires, The House of Night series was more mature, had more developed characters, harder more elaborate plots and did a good job with it's invented religion. I received this series on Christmas Day, four days ago and already I have completed it along with another vampire series. I tried to slow down as I read them in order to savor them but found I could hardly put any of the books down for more than a couple minutes. If you like fantasy and fiction then this series is definitively for you. If you read Twilight or Blue Bloods and wanted more romance and emotion then this series will have you reeling and thirstily awaiting the next book.

    40 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Simply Amazing.

    I personally fell in love with the cover when I was searching through books after I finished all of the books I found interesting at school. I LOVE to read. After I finished the Twilight Sega I was in the mood for more vampire stories and fantasy and things like that, even though I loved the thought of vampires before then. And at first I had saw the book CHOSEN at Barns and Noble and bought it and waited months and months to read it for some strange reason and then I was at a local target and I found two covers that seemed similar to CHOSEN and I read the backs and it told me it was part of the series and I literally screamed and ran to buy the books like they were going to run away or something.<BR/>I immediately started reading them in order and I quickly fell in love with each book. I became so attached the characters and how these amazing authors described them, I cried like a baby during so many parts I'm embarrassed to even count how often I did. <BR/>I thought that, though the book was about vampires that it was completely and utterly different from the Twilight Sega and it my opinion, better.<BR/>I loved how there was a new twist on everything and it kept me reading and reading and I was finished with the books in no time and I've been shaking in anticipation for months waiting for HUNTED to come out and it's killing me.<BR/>I think that the House of Night series is probably the best series I've ever read and that I feel it can suck any reader into it's pages of excitement and adventure. I would totally recommend this series to older teens and even adults! It's a great read for anyone really.<BR/>The books are amazing and I'm waiting to see the fifth book HUNTED next to the other four on my bookshelf.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Omgee You're Stupid If You Don't Read This Boook Series┬┐

    The momnent i opened the first book Marked it wsa a little boring because I didn't understand what was going on, but that's what made it a little mysterious and it made me want to read more. Then I couldn't stop reading after I understood what was going on and when I finished Marked I grabbed Betrayed and read that book too. In the end I ended up buying Chosen and Untamed and finishing them in two days. I was so upset when P.C. Kast and Kristen Cast ended Untamed at such a good part. Luckily it's February and i wont have to wait that long but it still is going to be painful waiting for it to come out. I even got my mom hooked on it and she read all the books in two days tops. I couldnt get her to put the book down for one minute. It was crazy. The only thing she didnt like was all the sex related stuff. Typical Mom. ;) But she did love them alot. And both of us cant wait until Hunted comes out March 10th. So do I recommend this book? Yes, of course. If you want a thrill, mystery, romance, and down to earth book series this is definitely the book series to get. Although I wouldnt recommend this book for younger audiences under 15. Thanks for reading my review¿

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    House Of Night - 10 Out Of 10

    Let me start off by saying, I am not a book reader. NOTHING ever drew me in...until I easily got into the Twilight Saga, but after finishing the series (as well as Stephenie Meyer's THE HOST) I craved something more, still of the vampire theme, and I am really glad that after a short search I ran across MARKED, and it's a good thing the cover drew me in...I never read a book review or the back cover of a book before I read it, I let it all suprise me (that's if I like the first chapter)...So I had not known what anything was going to be like. I am very pleased that in a day, I finished MARKED...And went to Barnes & Noble to buy the next book BETRAYED...and the next book CHOSEN...and the next book UNTAMED...and I am excited (and can't wait) for the release of HUNTED (or the next three, or more, after that). Great series! Wish every book was out already, so I wouldn't have to wait so long! P.C. Cast and her daughter, Kristin Cast did a great job drawing the attention of me, as well as other young adults. GREAT SERIES! And I not only reccommend Vamp-lovers but to everybody who enjoys a great series of books that keep you up and keep you wandering.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Best series ever

    OK, I'm the type of person who likes to read alot of fictional books with magic, wizards, vampires, werewolves, etc. I've read the whole Harry Potter collection, i've read all four House of Night Series, and sadly only the first Twilight saga book. But out of all of them The House of Night series kept me interseted the whole time and made me keep reading. i read the first one the day before April vaca. '08 and right before i went away the next day i was telling my parents that we had to buy Betrayed and Chosen before we went away and it was a good choose during the three days that we were away all three of the books were read I waited excitedly for Untamed to come out three months later and it was worth the wait it was so good.Now im eagerly awaiting for Hunted to come out i hope as well as the fourth it will be worth the wait P.C. and Kristin Cast I LOVE YOUR BOOKS SO MUCH KEEP WRITING

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    omg awesem!!

    i read this in 2 days, and its the best book ive ever read.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    You think it's like every other vamp book? HA!

    Everyone of these books are brilliant! The character's each have their own bieng and stick to it throughout the book. Surprises are around every corner, and reading the series just makes me want to scream for more. Zoey Redbird has her own unique voice and her thoughts are like a normal teenagers. Like yours or mine. The markings are amazing, and her life and abilities are fascinating to read of. The detail and description is like none other, and Kristin just all around inspires me. These are laugh out loud, 'aw' at the love scene, amazed by the action, and overjoyed by the triumpsh sort of books! You think I recommend this book? DEFINITELY, DEFINITELY!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

    This is one of those series where each book keeps you up until ungodly hours of the night reading. Its so quick and easy and amazing and and its ranked up there with Twilight its so good. But beware if you start reading the first one, be sure that you are close to where you can get the next ones because this book will drive you crazy for more. and more. and more. It flows, it has unique writing style, its got love and drama for the girls, it mixes ideas cultures steryotypes and everything. There isn't an issue that isnt covered in this series. I was so enthralled that I read the entire series and pre-ordered the fifth book in less than a week and I went about my normal life......for the most part. Read it love it cherish it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2008

    It's amazing

    Honestly, I preferred this series to the Harry Potter series all the way. Not only is it because I am a little bit obsessed with the teenage Vampire base, it's also the simple conversations that make the book all the more hilarious and interesting. Though, in the first book I thought the beginning really didn't do it for me. I felt it dragged on from there and into the middle with Heath still loving her. I actually am very fond of these books and will prefer them to any other.<BR/><BR/>Keep on going with the series. : DDD

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Sparkfoot

    ............. >-.-< I am sleeping. Why am I being ambushed? (XD) *yawns* but good to see you, Ashcloud.......... you too, Dawnheart. (Emberfoot-SCARRRRRRY!! THEY SOUND MESSED UP!!! +O+) Jaguarpounce- *looks up* oh, hi, Emberfoot. Both- be back later. Brinner's coming! Toast.........

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Eagleclaw

    I skillfully stalk a mouse and kill it with a quick swipe of my paw.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Best Series Ever

    I am the type of girl that reads a lot and then gets hooked on a series. With these books I found myself reading one of these books every day. Zoey's amazing adventures drive you into the book and won't let you let go of the book until it is over. Overall, these books are plain out brilliant. P.C. Cast and Kristen Cast are the best authors you can find in book stores. Highly recommened books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    ABSOLUTELY BREATH-TAKING!!!!!

    Ok, I must admit The house of night series is one of the best series I have read in a long time. I am a true Twilight Saga Fan, However this series is definately a close second in my book. When you read this book, you will be held captive! The House of Night Series is definately a series that anyone can enjoy! It is truely amazing all of the things that Zoey has to face in this book, but with the help of her friends and a few others, she is willing to do what has to be done. This young lady has so much courage and is willing to to what has to be done no matter the cost. I truely loved the way this particular book was written....it captured and held my attenion from the beginning of the book through out the end. I went through so many different emotions through the book. I was so engrossed with the book, that I finished the book in 1 day! It left me wanting more!
    I am so hooked on the series that I will continue to read all the books until the end. In fact I truely like the series so much that I would be willing to read the books again!
    I would definately would give P.C. Cast & Kristen Cast 6 GOLD stars for this book! It was the best one so far!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    SOOO GOOOD!!

    It seems that each time a new book comes out in this series, they just keep getting better and better. There is so much more action, adventure, romance, and so much more than the other books. The authors have really stepped their game up. This book is about Zoey and her gang fighting the evil that keeps corrupting their grounds at school. It seems once they fight it off something else evil keeps coming back. During this book she has to chose what man she wants to be with. Either tall, dark, handsome Erik, yummy, human, American boy Heath, or mysterious, kind, and adventurous Stark. She has to chose and she has to chose who she trust. Evil is coming, who's gonna help her stop it?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2009

    NICE

    This is a good seiers! I just got TEMPTED, and it's good. They're making making a 7th book called BURNED

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Page Turner

    This book I could not help myself but get wrapped up in the story line. The challenges that Zoey faces with her friends is exciting and overwhelming all at the same time. This book does lose some of its realism of the series but it still ties in nicely with some Native American folk lure which is interesting in itself. Great read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A great series

    Hunted was a very good book, though Zoey's swapping of boys is driving me crazy; it has been since the third book. Pick one already!! Regardless, an excellent series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved the series and like the book

    This particular book was very good. It did surprise me with daring new twists and leaving me wanting to read more. I can't wait to finish the series then go back to catch what I missed. I'm also interested in how Zoey will choose the guy for her. Good job on the series!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2009

    awsome series

    amazing series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    THE BEST OF THE SERIES YET!!!!

    This was an awesum book! I couldn't put it down. It certainly took a big step up from Untamed. With Kalona controling the House of Night and turning it into a place of the living dead. Stark is back and Zoey still likes him and Eric and Heath and doesn't wat 2 do about it. It left me hanging at the end though and my 1st thought was 'is there going to be another one?' Either way I can't wait for them 2 make the house of night series into a movie (which i only recently found out that they were) because it's sure 2 be amazing

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1996 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 100