Customer Reviews for

Hunted

Average Rating 4.5
( 104 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(70)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

WOW - another great story!

I have been looking forward to this story from the very first time I found out about Conn and Moira. Ms. Zanetti didn’t disappoint either! Book three in the Dark Protector series is just as riveting as the first. Over 100 years ago, their one night stand changed their d...
I have been looking forward to this story from the very first time I found out about Conn and Moira. Ms. Zanetti didn’t disappoint either! Book three in the Dark Protector series is just as riveting as the first. Over 100 years ago, their one night stand changed their destinies; they are mates. Conn believed that he was doing what was best for her and their future by signing a treaty that would give her time to come into her powers. What he doesn’t know is that that one act may have just closed her heart to him forever. Moira knows that her body craves Conn and has done so since the very beginning. What she can’t accept is his choice to walk away from her and leaving their love behind. How can she trust his feelings if it took him this long to return to her? Conn has spent the last 100 years in constant torment. He walked away from his mate, but she was such a young woman and still had not experienced life. Even though every breath he took, he was drawn to her, he had to hold strong to give her time. He used his time wisely, honing his powers and learning all he could about his woman. The time has come. Now he wants what is rightfully his and he will do anything to have her. War has erupted in the realm and allegiances are being tested. There is also a new enemy so strong that they seem to be able to steal witches away without any trace. Now may not be the best time to claim his mate, but Conn is not going to risk losing Moira to politics and petty bickering. She is his main concern and he is determined to figure out what is happening. The problem is, Moira has many secrets Conn didn’t know about, but he also has a few tricks up his sleeve. These two are in for some shocking revelations. Ms. Zanetti has done it again. Her writing is strong and consistent and the plot is new and exciting. I enjoyed seeing old friends and having the plotline move along and not be stagnant. She has continued to write a solid story with engaging characters you what to know, enemies you fear but are captivated by and a universe that is fascinating and appealing. She never gave any clues to who the bad guy or gal was and kept me planted in my seat until the very last page. Bravo on keeping this series action packed, sexy hot and original. I am looking forward to the continued adventures of the realm. Rebecca Zanetti’s Dark Protectors series is a must read for me. She has forever placed herself on my “Authors to Read” list.

posted by TSteiner on April 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Giantwing

Good. Show me how. I will have my claws sheathed so we dont get hurt. Swipes at her

posted by 4227508 on July 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted April 24, 2012

    WOW - another great story!

    I have been looking forward to this story from the very first time I found out about Conn and Moira. Ms. Zanetti didn’t disappoint either! Book three in the Dark Protector series is just as riveting as the first. Over 100 years ago, their one night stand changed their destinies; they are mates. Conn believed that he was doing what was best for her and their future by signing a treaty that would give her time to come into her powers. What he doesn’t know is that that one act may have just closed her heart to him forever. Moira knows that her body craves Conn and has done so since the very beginning. What she can’t accept is his choice to walk away from her and leaving their love behind. How can she trust his feelings if it took him this long to return to her? Conn has spent the last 100 years in constant torment. He walked away from his mate, but she was such a young woman and still had not experienced life. Even though every breath he took, he was drawn to her, he had to hold strong to give her time. He used his time wisely, honing his powers and learning all he could about his woman. The time has come. Now he wants what is rightfully his and he will do anything to have her. War has erupted in the realm and allegiances are being tested. There is also a new enemy so strong that they seem to be able to steal witches away without any trace. Now may not be the best time to claim his mate, but Conn is not going to risk losing Moira to politics and petty bickering. She is his main concern and he is determined to figure out what is happening. The problem is, Moira has many secrets Conn didn’t know about, but he also has a few tricks up his sleeve. These two are in for some shocking revelations. Ms. Zanetti has done it again. Her writing is strong and consistent and the plot is new and exciting. I enjoyed seeing old friends and having the plotline move along and not be stagnant. She has continued to write a solid story with engaging characters you what to know, enemies you fear but are captivated by and a universe that is fascinating and appealing. She never gave any clues to who the bad guy or gal was and kept me planted in my seat until the very last page. Bravo on keeping this series action packed, sexy hot and original. I am looking forward to the continued adventures of the realm. Rebecca Zanetti’s Dark Protectors series is a must read for me. She has forever placed herself on my “Authors to Read” list.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book. very well written. Finished it very quickly

    I loved this book. very well written. Finished it very quickly

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A GraveTells Fave & Book of the Month: Hunted is powerful, s

    A GraveTells Fave & Book of the Month: Hunted is powerful, steamy, and addicting!!

    The first chapter of Hunted hits the ground running. Strong personalities, high tempers, steamy chemistry, powerful longing, and unexpected consequences fairly fly off the pages.

    Moira is a powerful witch, and we're not talking Sabrina nose-twitching magic. This is smart magic, requiring decades of study in quantum physics and string theory. When it comes to kick-butt heroines, Moira Dunne is the gold standard. Innately magically gifted, fiercely physically trained, and determined to do her duty to both her people and her mate, Moira is a firebrand of crackling, spunky, red-headed temper and focused power. With the combined lethality of her and Connlan, this is one duo you never want to cross.

    I really like the idea that mated pairs share their supernatural skills. It makes them a united front, a team that backs each other up and builds on each other's strengths... very much like a marriage. It also means Connlan is far above average intelligence, and is there anything sexier than a man who is built, strong, confident, a natural leader, downright deadly with his body and with his energy, AND smart enough to bend spacetime with his mind?

    Conn is the most lethal vampire alive, the ultimate soldier. His personality reminds me a little of Christian Grey from the Fifty Shades Trilogy: alpha and authoritative, determined like a freight train, a powerhouse in the bedroom, and incredibly good at his job. He's not quite as micromanaging as Fifty, but he certainly believes in trying to keep his mate under constant lockdown for her safety, regardless of her 30+ years of serving as an Enforcer for the witch's council. Their attraction both smolders and scorches. Intense, and as powerful as an atomic bomb, the energy between these two is off the charts.

    If this couple had their own series, Connlan could be the new Bones. Yes, I know that's saying a lot and, no, I'm not kidding! This guy is everything I like.. no, LOVE... in a PNR hero and I want to stash him away for myself!! It's a darn shame he and Moira only have one book!

    This book has it all... action, danger, passion, political intrigue. Ms. Zanetti has created a rich world of supernatural creatures hiding in plain sight of Earth's human population; demons who can trick your mind, witches who manipulate atomic energy, and vampires both good and bad who have a myriad of talents, from teleportation to controlling nature. This is not some cheap imitation quickie story universe. Alluring in its plausibility, the world of the Dark Protectors is thought-provoking and well-planned. The author doesn't devalue her audience's intelligence and the characters hold nothing back, and make no apologies for it!

    Even if you haven't read the previous books in the series, Hunted is absolutely a MUST-READ! It is powerful, original, explosive, addicting, and stands on its own story arc. And Connlan is to DIE for. Seriously, he should be illegal.

    If you liked Hunted, check out Halfway to the Grave by Jeaniene Frost and Blood of the Demon by Rosalie Lario.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Conn is my fav Karys brother

    This book was amazing! I love how this author keeps you up to date with the brothers and their mates from the previous books. Conn and Morias story was my fav so far but I change my fav pick after each book. Im looking forward to reading Jordan and Katies story next.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2012

    Definitely a good read.

    I just "happened" onto this series, but I am glad I did. I was not as excited but the possible story-line of the witch, but I was go glad to be wrong. Conn continues the trend of being more powerful, more sexy and more dangerous that the previous brother. And in Moira we find a heroine deserving of being his mate. Her will not allow her own power and strength to be denied. A wonderful companion to the other books in the series, but could also be read alone (though it will drive you to read the first two, I promise).

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    Hot series

    Intrigue,vampires/shifter hot Alpha males, and strong women. Very entertaining.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Wow

    Super new series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2012

    LOVED IT!!!!

    I would def suggest reading this series in order. Read the first 3 books before reading this one if you want to get the best from the series.

    I really enjoyed this book and Ive been dying to read about Conn and Moira sense book #1
    Conn the fiercest soldier in all the realm found himself mated after one hot intense night of sex. He gives Moira time to come into her own before going to claim her.
    Moira is a witch, a very powerful witch. Shes been training for years now. The war has finally forced these 2 together.
    They are forced to take a journey to help save the realm.

    For me this book was more about the the series in a whole than it was about Conn and Moira. I felt this book brought the questions you didnt get answers to in the first 3 books together. This book focused more on the series plot than Conn and Moira's relationship. But thats what I think makes this book amazing.
    Rebecca does a great job giving the enemies point of view. In other books I sometimes find myself skimming through when its the bad guys turn to reek havoc on the world but not in this series. I enjoyed seeing Kalins struggles with his fate/destiny. Rebecca does an amazing job with the secondary characters in each book. The story plot blends together and flows perfectly.

    Again I have to say this series gets better and better as each book arrives. I love it and I am very very addicted to Rebecca's books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    blossomleaf

    hello?

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    4.5 Stars - Finally, a Kayrs brother who isn't a complete neande

    4.5 Stars - Finally, a Kayrs brother who isn't a complete neanderthal!

    In the third installment of the Dark Protectors series, the Realm is at war with the Kurjans (evil vampires) and the demons have joined in. Not to mention a few of the shifter clans. And, now, they're dealing with a new threat; a new breed of werewolf created by Virus-27—an animal that was formerly a shifter, with all the strength, intelligence, and downright cunning held by shifters. The Council of the Coven Nine—the group that leads the Wiccan world—is considering withdrawing from the Realm. And to make matters worse, some unknown entity is forcibly taking coven council members by transporting them through dimensions to God knows where.

    As the story goes, Moira Dunne is the seventh sister of the seventh sister, and a very powerful witch with the potential to be the most powerful ruler the Council of the Coven Nine has ever claimed. Then one moonlit night, during a passionate one-night stand, she's marked as a mate by Connlan Kayrs—a fierce vampire warrior and commander of all the Realm soldiers. Resulting in her family demanding he give her a century of freedom to study and learn her craft, and come into her power.

    As the seventh daughter of a seventh daughter, Moira was pretty much guaranteed a place on the Council of the Coven Nine and Conn understood her need to prepare. Not only do the coven members rule their world, they do so using quantum physics, or elements that could blow up the universe, and harnessing those elements takes training. So, reluctantly, he signed a treaty promising to leave her be for a hundred years—to train as the Seventh. But that time is now up, and after a century of waiting he fully intends to claim his mate.

    “One night a century ago does not dictate my future, Kayrs.”

    “Wrong. Witchcraft is your calling, what you’re meant to do. As for who and what—you’re meant to be mine. Make peace with your destiny now.”

    Much has changed since Conn last laid eyes on Moira. Besides being a very powerful witch who deals in quantum physics—if something has molecules or waves, she can alter the material state—she's a professor at both the University of Dublin and the Quantum Academy, a university known only to magic users. And unbeknownst to Conn, she's also become one of the most successful enforcers—a fierce witch and dangerous warrior—in the history of the Coven Nine whose main job is to protect the council members and does so by taking the power from witches who are abusing magic. But if the council decides to withdraw from the Realm Moira will be forced to choose between her duty to the Coven Nine and loyalty to her mate.

    One thing that I particularly enjoyed about this story was that Conn wasn't a total caveman. Finally, a Kayrs brother who isn't a complete neanderthal! He treated Moira with respect and admiration for what she's accomplished and what she can do. And unlike some of the other Kayrs mates, Moira won't be told what to do. Granted, she's a very powerful witch. Still, she gives every bit as good as she gets, making their relationship explosive both in and out of the bedroom. And Conn has no intention of ever letting her go again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Danny

    Here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I enjoy this series, but think it is time for a break.  This one

    I enjoy this series, but think it is time for a break.  This one was more of a struggle to stay interested in.  I’m not sure why, but my mind kept wandering while I was reading.  I’m going to try and read a couple of books in a different genre before I come back to this series or another paranormal.  This book is a little different from the others, Conn and Moira are already mated and Moira is not human but a powerful witch.  The vampires are still at war and it is heating up.  Demons are becoming involved and all the different fractions/species of the realm are experiencing in fighting and threatening to break apart from one another.  So this should have be a sit on the edge of your seat thrilling read, but it wasn’t… or at least not for me.




    I still liked the book, but it just didn’t live up to the ones before it.  It felt tamer and a bit more bogged down with details of how everything worked.  While some of it was interesting I felt at times it affected the pace of the story.  Also some of the excitement was missing from Conn and Moira’s relationship, perhaps because they were already an establish couple.  They already knew a lot about each other.  We missed out a bit on the excitement of a new relationship, we missed out on the honeymoon stage with them.




    I did like how Conn seemed to be much more open minded about letting Moira do things for herself and lead her life as an enforcer even though it put her in danger.  Granted he is going to be right there by her side, but he seems to see, more than his brothers, that she can take care of herself.  He seemed to respect her abilities more than the other males did their mates in this world.  Of course she is a powerful witch that can wield an energy bolt at his ass if he gets to neanderthalic on her.




    As with the other books I really enjoyed Jamie’s scenes.  Many of them take place in a dream world and I can’t wait to meet her mysterious Zane.  Jamie is only 5 at this point in the story, and to me seems way to mature for her young age.  We are also going to have to wait a long time to get to this triangle between her, Zane and Kalin.  That book I am really looking forward to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    APPRENTICE DEN

    For Moonclan Apprentices

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Bluepaw

    He dug a hole to bury the vole, then caught a crow soon after. He tried catching a rabbit, but it got away and he decided that a crow and a vole was enough

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2014

    A love that spans a lifetime! What amount of strength and self-

    A love that spans a lifetime!

    What amount of strength and self-control must it take to remain separated from your mate for 100 years?
    But that rigid control is what molded Connlan into the fighter he’s become, and provided him the reputation of the most dangerous warrior who ever lived.
    With enemies multiplying in the coming war, and when allies aren’t what they seem, Conn decides it’s time to bring his mate home where she belongs. 
    Well good luck convincing her of that!
    Conn has never feared an enemy and thrives on the blood, sweat and tears that a battle provides; but has he met his match, in one feisty little redheaded witch who is determined not to appease his delicate sensibilities about her place in the world?
    Let the games begin, and make sure to duck when blue fireballs are headed your way!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    REPOST THIS

    Kiss your hand three time repost this in three different places look under your pillow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Mystery

    I'm Samael there. Meh. Dx

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Gent

    New rp... I'll check it out. I will join tomorrow morning.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Love this author and this series!!!

    Conn finally goes to claim Moira 100 years after their accidental claiming. Another hot couple and fast paced story. I'm hooked on this series!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Misery

    From her tree, she leapt soundlessly onto an unassuming rabbit, snapping it's neck instently. She dragged it bak to camp.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6