BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Hunter

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2000

    Hunter is the must read book of the year

    Hunter has everything. Action, drama, horror, and comedy. It has a lot of story, what I mean is that there are several things going on throughout the book that make reading it fun. Huggins does a good job of creating a wonderful hero and an equally horrific villain. At this point, I recommend this book over all others.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2000

    one of the best book i've read in my life

    This book was great. I couldn't put it down, literally. From the start it raced through giving you a great mental picture and surrounding knowledge of what is going on. Nothing is left in the hanging, as the story unfolds and becomes more interesting when you thought it couldn't possible get any more interesting. To anyone who likes a book that flows and races on then this is the book for you. I recommend this book to anyone and everyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    I would highly recommend that this Book "Hunter" becom

    I would highly recommend that this Book "Hunter" become a Nook Book as soon as possible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Face your inner beast and fall in love with this book.

    This is by far my favorite book. I have read it multiple times and often find, even though I already own it, I always look for it on shelves of bookstores. I may have to buy a new copy because the binding is so worn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2001

    best adventure novel

    Simply put, the absolute best adventure novel I've ever read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2001

    An Author who definitely needs a call from a hollywood producer.

    I have read all of Huggins books and Hunter is right up there as one of the greatest books ever. Of course, tied with Huggin's other great, Cain. Those of you who like action, you will definitely like any of James Byron Huggins books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2001

    Take A Walk on the Wild Side!

    HUNTER is a thrill ride. This action-packed and suspenseful science fiction thriller is a classic tale of an extraordinary man pitted against a virtually indestructible creature, a product of science-gone-wrong. It brings to mind Dean Koontz's WATCHERS and the motion picture PREDATOR. I highly recommend it. Take a walk on the wild side!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2001

    One of the Best Books I Have Ever Read

    If you are looking for a thrill ride that takes you to the extreme of outdoor survival skills, then this is the book for you. This is a very well written book with edge-of-your-seat thrills. A secret government agency is involved in recreating the perfect killing machine that has been extinct for thousands of years. After it escapes and mutilates several teams of U.S. soldiers, they have to call in the world's most experienced tracker to lead an elite unit of internationally chosen commandos to kill it. Huggins, in his character Nathaniel Hunter, has created one of the most in-depth looks into the heart of a true warrior. This is by far one of the best books I have ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2000

    A REAL thriller!!!

    If you want to read a great book...this is the book to read. Edge-of-the-seat suspense with amazing visual pictures and non-stop action...this book is a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2000

    Why not make this into a movie?

    What an incredible book!! I read this book in one day. I couldn't put it down. The action was unbelievable as well as the description of everything happening. Now I have to read his other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2000

    Action

    I liked it so well i decideded to get it in hardback for my permanent library. In the process of reading it i remembered reading his Cain novel which i also enjoyed.. he is very good at painting a visual picture in your mind. I liked his writing before, but he has made me a big fan now. Lots of hard action

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 1999

    The Best Book of 1999 !!!

    Hunter was a tour de force.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1