Customer Reviews for

Phantom (The Vampire Diaries Series: The Hunters #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 370 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(142)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(46)

2 Star

(36)

1 Star

(90)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

Its worth a try

i love this series and i will still read the new ones and the new author is still going to stick to the love triangle plot i think there at least worth giving a try.

posted by dd081393 on June 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

44 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

Never read the series again!!!!!!!!!!!!

If it's not by L.J I will NOT read it. I do not think it is ok for someone to take her glory!!!! I will spend no more money on the series and will no longer watch it on t.v. Thanks for ruining it for me and so many other fans!!

posted by agurtofamily on June 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    Its worth a try

    i love this series and i will still read the new ones and the new author is still going to stick to the love triangle plot i think there at least worth giving a try.

    35 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    New Writer :)

    I am so excited that there will be someone different writing this book. To tell you the truth when she wrote the new triligoy I felt like it was a completely different person writing this. And really, it kind of is because she wrote it almost 20 years later. I couldnt even bring my self to read the last two books. It kept getting crazy. So here's to a new start.

    23 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Read it L.J wrote it but only phantom

    no this book is written by L.J. but only this one. the next ones will not be written by her but a ghost writer. im so pissed since this is one of my favorite series

    7 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    DAMON <3

    Lets face it...Elena belongs with Damon not Stefan!! Stefan should just leave them both alone and never come back...no one wants him. Damon and Elena are perfect for each other. Plus Damon is just better in every other way than Stefan!

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    totally check this out

    I can't wait to find out whats going to happen to Elena and stephan!!!!

    6 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    A MUST READ OMG I JUST CAN'T WAIT

    I just cant wait until oct. I dont care if lj smith didnt write this am actualy glad she isnt writing this book because she was going to put elena and damen together and they dont work elena and stefan belong together. If you didnt know this l am going to tell you now that lj wanted to get elena and damen together in the last book but they didnt let her and i so happy they did bc they dont belong together.BTW nobody stole anyting from lj smith they cant by law lj smith must have handed them the rights to her books.

    4 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    ?????

    Does Damon come back?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    I can't wait to read it! :D (truth)

    I have read the comments under and see that none of you read her website well. This book is hers and the rest aren't because they took it from her and she is gonna make a different series to add to this last book of hers.She has even written a message that if u could read her last book she wrote which is this one. I will read this one and give the next one a try cause i'm kind unlike some of you. I have already pre-ordered it and can't wait tyo read the last book she wrote before they stole it from her :D

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    The

    Is this the last book i hope not and you should make elena and damon together

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Not what i expected

    I know LJ Smith didnt write this book and i understand why many are upset with how she was treated but i actually liked this book. The story was interesting it was neat seeing how each character was on their own, they each had their own little story intertwined with the main one and i enjoyed it. Very interested to find out how it all ends cuz the end of this one sets up the next one with a very interesting and potentionally deadly story.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Cool

    This book is so cool

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2012

    HIGHLY RECOMEND

    This was a great read in the continuation of the Vampire Diaries series. I have read them all and loved each and every one of them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    great

    I'd give this book six stars!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    read it!!!!

    the 1st book to the series wasnt wat i expected but if u keep reading u will fall in love wit the story and characters!! dats all ican say u can really describe it u have to read it to really appriciate it

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    LJ SMITH DID WRITE THIS BOOK

    All you idiots out there, LJ SMITH WROTE THIS BOOK, just not the second two in the series. Seriously chill out and stop boycotting the book. If you want proof, look on her freaking website

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Look, the writer isn't L.J. but Don't boycott

    To you people saying the writer isn't L.J. Smith, you're right, but you should boycott the book. The idea was L.J.'s and I think that is def. important. Also, to those who say she did write this, she wrote a version of it, but apparently they edited it a bunch, something like that. I think people should still read this book. HECK! if you read it and tell people about the series your still helping L.J. Smith!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Cows

    Moo bacon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Kat? here to help

    Stefans diaries come first then the hunters series :)
    Hope i helped

    _krissy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Awsome Book

    Coolest book ever. If you don't like it, something is wrong wrong with you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Yikes

    Talk about keeping you on your toes. Really good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8