Customer Reviews for

The Hunters (Presidential Agent Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Dapplesong to Queens

    Can you say all the kits ages? I wanna know because Whitestar doesn't know what its are near apprenticehood and I was wondering. Thanksl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Bearkit

    The black tomkit curled up beside his sister. +Beatkit+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Willowkit

    She pads in looking for other kits. -Willowkit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Silverflow

    Is locked out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    The Nursery

    A large gorse bush interwoven with thorns provides a lot of shelter and protection. Here queens could feel safe that their precious kits would be safe. Here the queens and the kits of Horseclan will spend their days until the kits are 6 moons old. ~Informing Whitestar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2012

    Great read!

    Griffin at his best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Another great one

    GRIFFIN HAS THE ABILITY TO GRAB YOUR ATTENTION IN THE VERY FIRST PAGE. AGAIN SAT TO YHE WEE HOURS OF THE READING THIS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Highly Rcommended

    Great book for a snowy cold day! W.E.B. Griffen you wrote another great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Griffin at his best

    The plot is fabulous and for a reader that has visited most locations in the book it's extremely accurate. C G Castillo is an excellent protagonist and 3 or 4 Castillos would help make the world a safer place.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    GRIFFIN SCORES AGAIN!!

    I have read and listended to previous GRIFFIN works and enjoy his style of writing and topics he chooses to write about. This one so tweaked my interest that I found that I just had to have the other three in the Presidential Agent series. Also I found myself wanting to sit down and listen to this until I was finished with the story. I am listening to a second one now and it as absorbing and enjoyable as this one. Being ex-milirary I love his use of the 24 hour clock and the day, date, location headings. I only wish I had found these books in order. I came into this with this one and it was like coming into the middle of great movie. Keep up the good work GRIFFIN I love military stories with a great plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2009

    Lumping the Presential series together, it is a worthwile read.

    I have read the entire series the only problem I found is tht the cast of charters remains almost the same and only the situations change. Reading the entire set is really a labor of love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2009

    W.E.B. Griffin does it again. Fast paced and a real page turner!

    I hadn't read Hostage (the previous book in the series) in about 2 years, but within 5 minutes I was able to remember everything from HOSTAGE. WEB Griffin has created characters that have a authenticity to them so that you can remember them. This store starts where the previous book ended. Could Lt Col Castillo be the next Oliver North?<BR/><BR/>Well worth the time to read this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The Hunters is another thrilling chapter in the long line of successes by Mr. Griffin.

    I have enjoyed every W.E.B. Griffin book I have read, which includes every series except the police series, which is next on my list. The Hunters is a fast-paced thriller that will not allow you to put the book down until you finish. The Hunters is one more exciting chapter in a long line of successes by Mr. Griffin. If you like military stories and current events, you will love this series and in particular The Hunters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2008

    Good Read

    This was a great book. It made me stay up in the late hours of the night. I almost missed my stop on the train while reading this terrific book. I can't wait for the next one. This is my second book by Mr. Griffin and it keeps getting better and better. He's old yes, but has not lost his ability to keep his audience in a trance with his awesome story-telling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2008

    Fast Paced and Entertaining

    I haven't read any military type books and happened upon this release in paperback. I first thought that with plus 800 pages and small print I'd be asleep in no time but boy was I wrong! It turns out that I love the way Griffin writes, the characters he weaves, the trulife details... even the fact that only a couple of people got killed didn't bother me as it was a believable entertaining read. Now I'll have to go back and read #1 & 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2007

    A reviewer

    W.E.B. Griffin keeps getting better. ¿The Hunters,¿ the third book in the Presidential Agent series keeps the action going. Charley Castillo and his band romp across the globe chasing the bad guys involved in the UN oil for food rip-off. Castillo gets a new ride, and Alek Pevsner, the bad guy you have to like, is back. The Ambassador of Intelligence, Charles W. Montvale has a supporting role-- thank God he is now back where he belongs. Cartridge cases, pancake flower, maple syrup and Max add humor to the story. I hope Max, Two-Gun Yung, and the kid turn up in the next book. The story left hanging in ¿The Hostage¿ is wrapped up. Griffin again proves himself the master of describing turf battles and bureaucratic infighting. Having seen some, he kept me laughing with his descriptions. Oh yes, did I fail to mention ¿suitcase nukes,¿ AALs, iron mines, and mosques? Well, you have to read the book. It will keep you up past your bedtime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2007

    A reviewer

    Another breathtaking novel by WEB Griffin. Suggest that those criticising the book should first read the other novels. One thing that I really have to praise is the camaraderie among the enlisted men and officers. Something that is unfortunately looked upon as old fashioned in many countries. Also suggest that those handicapped in world geography keep an atlas nearby so they are not lost and complain about it. Look forward for the third book of these series due to be released in a months time and many more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2007

    Another great one!

    A great follow up to the first book of this series. Could stand on its own but it would easier to follow if you have read the beginning book 'By Order of the President'. Look forward to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2007

    Wow! Fun with Guns,

    I have been a fan for many years and this tale did it again! You feel like you are there, in the action! Well written, easy to follow the only problem is that you can't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3