Customer Reviews for

Hunter's Choice (Hunters Series)

Average Rating 3.5
( 313 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(96)

3 Star

(92)

2 Star

(45)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

deffinatly worth it.

if yu dont like his you are not a very avtion packed readder

posted by 8718129 on June 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Ummmm okay, not horrible i guess

I think possibly if the author wrote an actual in depth novels she might be okay. This story was just too short though and when romance is rushed like it was in this small story it always seems naive and unbelievable. So i'll say i didnt like it...yeah i wasnt wowed. ...
I think possibly if the author wrote an actual in depth novels she might be okay. This story was just too short though and when romance is rushed like it was in this small story it always seems naive and unbelievable. So i'll say i didnt like it...yeah i wasnt wowed. Oh and for future references for people looking for a real novel..this isnt one it is only 70 pages.

posted by Aurora-Dawn on July 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 313 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Ummmm okay, not horrible i guess

    I think possibly if the author wrote an actual in depth novels she might be okay. This story was just too short though and when romance is rushed like it was in this small story it always seems naive and unbelievable. So i'll say i didnt like it...yeah i wasnt wowed. Oh and for future references for people looking for a real novel..this isnt one it is only 70 pages.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    Difficult to follow

    Ms. Walker's books are difficult to get through. The grammar and spelling error's are VERY distracting. The stories are OK - especially the free ones. I do hesitate in paying for them because of the above.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good for a short story!!

    I really enjoyed this short story. I got into the characters. There was enough of a backgrround that i want more. Enjoyed her writing style. I will look for more from her.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    To short

    This story was to short. I could have enjoyed more of the story line. It was good just wnated more.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    deffinatly worth it.

    if yu dont like his you are not a very avtion packed readder

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Hunter's Choice

    Started out predicatable and weak. The characters weren't very smart. A bit over-played plot made it hard to invest any interest into the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Ok..real short

    Only had 70 pgs...I wish it had not ended so quickly...It would have been better if it had more depth..

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    Kinda disappointed!!!

    Very short. I enjoyed the story line, but it ended so abruptly. It left too many things unanswered. Would like to see this redone as a complete novel instead of very short story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Good

    It was a good quick short story. It did have a few editing errors and the plot did seem to move fast.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    Ok

    Would have been a much better novel

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    Not worth it!

    It would be fine if it were free but it's not!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    .

    I liked the story. Wish it was longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Good

    Good short story! I enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    A must read!

    Really good story. A bit short but to the point.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    If people would read...it say right on the front cover Short Sto

    If people would read...it say right on the front cover Short Story. I'd say 70 pages qualifies as a short story. If you want to read something longer...try paying for a book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Hector rules

    Hector morales jr

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Ok

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Anonymous

    Very short 70 pages just enough to become interested to purchase the novels.jas

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    good book

    I started this novel on Thursday 15 2012. Sara's twin brother and his wife were brutually murdered by vampires. And she was on a mission to kill as many as she can. They died on thier honeymoon. It was a creature that did not exist. This man was a vampire that had murdered her brother and sister in law. Wyatt had liked Sara. But Wyatt was a vampire. I enjoyed this novel very much ShelleyMa

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 313 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16