Customer Reviews for

Hunter's Heart (Alpha Pack Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

REVIEW PROVIDED BY: Kelly  NUMBER OF STARS:  3 3/4 REVIEW: Ryon¿

REVIEW PROVIDED BY: Kelly 
NUMBER OF STARS:  3 3/4
REVIEW:
Ryon’s gift of seeing spirits has always been troublesome for him.  But when Daria’s spirit calls out for help Ryon can not just sit there and do nothing.   He has to save her.  He is not totally sure why just y...
REVIEW PROVIDED BY: Kelly 
NUMBER OF STARS:  3 3/4
REVIEW:
Ryon’s gift of seeing spirits has always been troublesome for him.  But when Daria’s spirit calls out for help Ryon can not just sit there and do nothing.   He has to save her.  He is not totally sure why just yet, and of course Nick is not saying, but Ryon knows he has to reach her before it is too late and save her by any means necessary.  Even if that means by taking this chance might mean he could lose everything. 




Hunter’s Heart opens up more questions than it gives answers to what really happened to the Alpha Pack the night they were attacked.  But they do learn that it was not random.  That it was a carefully executed plan of attack.  And Daria’s uncle was one of the top rink leaders. 




I really enjoyed Ryon & Daria’s story.  I always love a visit to the Alpha Pack and really can’t wait to see what JD has in store for the Pack next.








Disclaimer: 
I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for an honest review. This review is my own opinion and not a paid review. 

posted by BooksnKisses on September 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Love this series

Ryon's story was good, but not my favorite. Not that fond of Daria. Lots of action and it moves the series along. Worth the purchase for that alone.

posted by kmp63 on September 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 6 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Love this series

    Ryon's story was good, but not my favorite. Not that fond of Daria. Lots of action and it moves the series along. Worth the purchase for that alone.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I have really enjoyed the Alpha Pack series but I didn¿t enjoy t

    I have really enjoyed the Alpha Pack series but I didn’t enjoy this book as much as the others. It started off good but I thought Ryon and Daria became physically intimate WAY too fast. It was so fast, in fact, that their passion wasn’t believable to me. Yes, they are mates but even the mating process has an incubation period before jumping in the sack together. I felt the development of the relationship between Ryon and Daria wasn’t smooth. I found myself flipping back pages because it felt like I missed something. I was also surprised that Ryon’s psychic gift didn’t play a bigger part in the book.

    What I did enjoy about the book was reading about the secondary characters. I would love a Phoenix and Noah story! I was also intrigued towards the end of the book when a bit of information was revealed indicating a setup six years ago when Ryon and the others were ambushed in Afghanistan. I’m definitely looking forward to see how this development unfolds! Also, at the end of the book we get a small glimpse into what is going to happen in the next book. Apparently, someone has it in for Nick Westfall, leader of the Alpha Pack! I can’t wait to start Cole’s book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Okay book

    This book was ok.I have read all the other books so I read this one.It fell short I felt like 2 people wrote this story. I don't know that I even liked Ryon and Daria. They just didn't connect for me.Hopefully the next one will be better.If u have read the other ones read this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2013

    I am not sure why there are so many reviews saying they didn¿t c

    I am not sure why there are so many reviews saying they didn’t care for Daria but I liked her and I liked this story. I could understand her being upset to what Ryon had to do…with that said I don’t think that Ryon’s character was as well developed as the others which is why I only gave this one 3 stars. I can’t wait for the series to continue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    3.5 stars:   3.75 stars HUNTER¿S HEART is the fourth full length

    3.5 stars:   3.75 stars
    HUNTER’S HEART is the fourth full length novel and fifth storyline in J.D.Tyler’s Alpha Pack series focusing on a top secret team of shifters with Psy powers and abilities. This is Ryon and Daria’s story. For a more detailed character breakdown, check out J.D. Tyler’s website HERE.
    As the blurb states, Ryon sees dead people-he is a channeler and a telepath. Following a near fatal injury, Ryon will find himself face to spirit with the astral projection of his future mate. Only his future mate has been injured and time is running out.
    As the storyline proceeds, Ryon and the Alpha Pack will uncover a much more sinister monster created by their one time nemesis and in doing so will begin to understand that during the search and rescue months earlier, someone or something, escaped. When Ryon and Daria are sent on a mission to locate the missing piece of the puzzle, they will find themselves confronting an all too familiar face.
    HUNTER’S HEART and the Alpha Pack series premise are similar to Christine Feehan’s Ghostwalker Series. A group of psychic Navy Seals has been biologically enhanced and experimentally forced into a lifestyle not of their choosing and in doing so, must hunt for the people responsible. Along the way, each will find the one person who is their soul-mate, their bond-mate and their happily ever after. But before any of this is possible, our heroes and heroines will face their ultimate fear-betrayal and mistrust.
    The relationship between Ryon and Daria is quick to develop as Ryon knows that Daria is his mate. Daria readily accepts the psychic research facility and all of its people, as well as her new found ability to shift. There are moments when Daria feels betrayed but because of the bond-mate tie, there is little question that they belong together. The sex scenes are sensual, erotic and hot.
    The storyline is fast paced and the writing style is simple. J.D.Tyler, by way of character recounting and flashbacks, keeps the current storyline connected to the series with reference to previous incidences and plots which allows the reader some cohesion between books and a buildup of potential future novels. In this, a new reader to the series is not necessarily struggling. But I would recommend checking out the Alpha Pack character guide on JD Tyler’s website as a refresher. I like that JD includes much of the backstory and history of the Alpha Pack with each storyline but I would recommend reading the series in order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 6 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1