Customer Reviews for

Hunter's Moon (The Moon Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    As soon as I finished book #1, Moonlight, I had to start this bo

    As soon as I finished book #1, Moonlight, I had to start this book. It did not disappoint. All of the characters I love are continued in this story. Kessler even figured out a way to make me love a character I previously despised...now THAT'S talent! Time to wait, impatiently, for book 3.....I'm not so sure I can wait 6 months!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2013

    Sasha is on the run and wants to make sure her sister stays safe

    Sasha is on the run and wants to make sure her sister stays safe. She was bitten and turned into a Jaguar by the Nero Organization against her will. She wanted out and now has to turn to the ones she has done bad things to. With a bounty hunter after her sister and her she ask for help from Aren member of a werewolf pack. Aren will do almost anything to help Sasha as he knows she is his mate. Knowing his pack would never approve he hides the fact. He works to help Sasha from the danger after her growing closer all the time. Will secrets between them and the dislike from his pack keep them apart or will they work it out?




    Sasha is a smart tough woman who was turned against her will into a killing machine. She has a good heart and just wanted a normal life. She is willing to give up her pride to help her sister. She fights every breathe against falling for Aren. Trust is something that comes hard to her. Aren is a sexy werewolf that is walking a thin line between his heart and his pack. He is holding back secrets and doing all he can to help the woman of his heart while protecting his pack as well. I really like him as he has a protective streak but doesn't push Sasha into corners. He is a very forgiving guy to Sasha.




    I always enjoy books by the author and this is no exception. I love getting to know these characters and how they change as the book progresses. Sasha has to work to trust Aren and she really has a hard time doing so. The tracker after her is unlike anything anyone has saw before. You learn much more about the Nero Organization and how far their reach is. Even the secondary characters make you want more of their story. This is a fascinating world of shifters and more. There is tons of action as they are hiding and hunting this tracker down at different times. This guy will stop at nothing to get what he thinks is his mission. The heat between Aren and Sasha is thrilling to read about. It's obvious they belong together even if they don't both want to see it. If you love shifters, action, love and more be sure to grab this book and really the whole series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Upon first starting this book, I was a little disconcerted by th

    Upon first starting this book, I was a little disconcerted by the story being in 2 POVs.  My brain cannot always follow along.  The further along I got in the story the less it bothered me, due to the superb writing and the wonderful story-line.  Both of the main characters were strong and like-able and I cannot wait to read Nadya's story.  Another great book by this author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    An Alpha werewolf hero and kick-ass jaguar heroine burn up the p

    An Alpha werewolf hero and kick-ass jaguar heroine burn up the pages in Lisa Kessler's Hunter's Moon. I have to admit to have been jonesing for the next installment of Lisa Kessler's Moon series, ever since i finished Moonlight (The Moon Series) (Entangled Edge), the first book in the series that introduced us to a wolf pack in Reno whose natural enemies were jaguar shifters, many from the big bad Nero Organization. I won't go into too many details, as you should definitely read this one yourself (and you REALLY do want to), but this is a review of book two, Hunter's Moon (The Moon Series, Entangled Edge, to be released 21 Oct 2013) that picks up the story where Moonlight left off.

    Aren, the protagonist in Hunter's Moon, is the twin brother of Adam, the now-Alpha of the Reno wolf pack who is mated to a natural born jaguar shifter, Lana. (If I just confused you, their story is told in Moonlight.) Sasha, whom we see Aren protecting, was a cop, but had to leave the force after being bitten by her then lover, a jaguar with complicated ties to Reno. In her quest for a promised cure, she did some bad things, really bad things in Moonlight, but by the time we start Hunter's Moon, her reality has shifted and so has ours. She's no longer the one we're hissing at. (Well we're all cats aren't we?)

    Aren and Sasha have a lot to overcome in Hunter's Moon, believe me when I say she wasn't a sweetheart in Moonlight and has a lot of making up to do. But there are always reasons aren't there? As I discovered more about Sasha (and each chapter is headed, in this Advance Reader Copy by "Sasha" or "Aren" so we know whose point of view we're hearing), she became a favorite of mine: gritty, a survivor, someone who trusted once, but perhaps not again, all qualities that we can identify with. And Aren? Well if you liked him in Moonlight you'll love him in Hunter's Moon. His stoicism in light of his injuries is remarkable, but so is his recognition and action upon his feelings.

    The story is fast-paced and engrossing, a hallmark of Kessler's writing style. She weaves in government conspirators, long-lost twins, another big bad villain, and more. This book was one I couldn't put down till the last page was turned...and then I was calculating when the next book in her series would be released (Blood Moon, July 2014). 

    So, to sum it up, I'd rate this book at five howls or very large catnip leaves. It is a winner and if you're fan of urban fantasy and paranormal romance - you'll want to include this series in your must-reads list too. I'd never read any of Lisa Kessler's books before Moonlight, but have now added all of her to my TBR shelf on my Kindle. Enjoy!

    [I received a copy of this book from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.] 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    booksbysteph says "Fun & Exciting" She tried to

    booksbysteph says "Fun & Exciting"



    She tried to kill him twice. Yet, "[i]nstead of protecting [his] Pack...[Aren Sloan] found [him]self sneaking around, unable to stop tracking her, protecting [their] enemy. Sasha [Kincade]." She was a shape-shifting jaguar and was part of the Neo Organization. The Neo Organization "bred jaguar shape-shifters and trained them as silent assassins for the highest bidder." Sasha left the organization whey they failed to give her a promised antidote, to her shape-shifting, that never existed. Now there is a bounty on her head and people are trying to kill her. The Neo Organization cannot afford Sasha spilling their secrets, that "[t]hey kidnapped and imprisoned human women within the compound to be part of [their] jaguar-shifter breeding program and DNA testing." The government thought "they were just financing enhanced soldiers."

    Now, a shape-shifting werewolf with Green Beret training has threatened Sasha using the only leverage he had over her - Sasha's sister. Sasha knew that she needed help and she knew that, for some reason, Aren was following her. She knew Aren was a werewolf and asked him and his Pack to protect her sister until she could figure out who is trying to kill her and get to him first.

    I GIVE THIS BOOK: 5 Stars

    One thing I believe is important in a book series is to catch the reader up on previous books so they do not get confused with the story. This author achieved that. The back-story from book one was written out as a matter of factly, yet stayed true to the story of this book. Throughout the book, when references to the first book surfaced, this author gave a point-blank explanation that never veered away from the story at hand.

    The book was a little long, but it needs to be that way. Being able to feel and root on the characters in this book came from reading their interactions and learning their history. As the two main characters get to know each other, so does the reader. A lot of books make you want to scream, "You are so stupid, just tell each other!" Yet this book left you conflicted between love and understanding. This is what draws a reader in and had this reader in tears.

    Until next time, live life one page at a time!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2013

    In Hunter's Moon (Moon #2) by Lisa Kessler, Wolf Aren has every

    In Hunter's Moon (Moon #2) by Lisa Kessler, Wolf Aren has every reason to hate Sasha. The jaguar shifter tried to kill both him and his twin brother, Adam, to get to Adam's mate, Lana. The problem is that Sasha is Aren's one and only mate. He curses fate for bringing him someone he can't trust and wonders if he's doomed to live alone craving a woman who doesn't want him.

    'Without a drop of make-up on, weapons at the ready at all times, she was hands down the sexiest woman I'd ever known.'

    Aren and Sasha find themselves on the same side of the fight for a change when Nero becomes a bigger threat to them both. Aren takes the opportunity to learn more about his mate and to try to convince her that they could work through their issues and form a relationship. But will the sassy former detective listen to a word he says?

    "I'm damaged goods," she whispered against my chest. "I can't be what you need. I'm terrified of making another mistake. The last time I thought someone cared, he stole my life from me."

    Sasha has no idea why she is drawn to green-eyed wolf Aren, but she can't bring herself to harm him anymore. That is, until he starts his delusional talk of 'mates' and 'forever'. She's tried love before and it ruined her life and came back to bite her. Literally. But Sasha can't seem to get away from Aren, especially when he can help her get back at Nero and what they have done to her life and career.

    "I love this car."
    Aren turned my way, and the smile on his face reached all the way inside of me to touch places I thought had died years ago.
    A dash of fear mingled with the adrenaline.
    I could love a lot more than his car.

    Hunter's Moon is an intense and passionate new paranormal by Lisa Kessler. Book two in the Moon series picks up where Moonlight (book one) left off but includes a lot of the backstory, so it can definitely be read as a standalone.

    I thought the pacing of the plot was perfect, with just enough romance and action/fight scenes to keep the reader interested. And the characters. Wow! I fell in love with both Aren and Sasha. They both had personal struggles that made it difficult for them to trust others, but I could feel their longing to be together even in the face of their situation. Aren and Sasha were also both very easy to relate to. They love their family and will protect them at all costs and they are both good people underneath all the choices they must make.

    I hope you get a chance to read Hunter's Moon. Especially if you are a fan of an action-packed, sexy Paranormal story...it's highly recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2013

    Aren has found his mate. He will love her forever even if she ha

    Aren has found his mate. He will love her forever even if she has tried to kill him - twice. Sasha was working for Nero as an assassin when they first met. Now she is running from her former employer. She is trying to protect her younger sister, Nadya, but she can't do it alone. Aren wants to help even though his brother, Adam, and the rest of the pack hate her for her role in their Alpha's death. Darrien Fonthill is an psychotic killer who is completely out of control. He will stop at nothing to do his job. His target Sasha. She no longer has value. Sasha is a dangerous jaguar shifter but she agrees to work with Aren, a wolf. The time they spend with one another draws them close and their love is consummated. Can they find happiness when everything is against them? Lisa Kessler has written a wildly suspenseful and romantic story. This is the second book in The Moon series but can be read as a stand alone. The characters are so well defined and compelling that you want to know their story. Aren and Sasha are perfect mates. They are strong, protective of those they love yet both are independent and self sufficient. Their love is a white hot flame that will leave you breathless. I wasn't able to put this book down. I had to know what happened next. The twists are non stop and unexpected. These books are addictive. I hope I have the patience to wait for Nadya's story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    The second book in the Moon series is an intriguing and captivat

    The second book in the Moon series is an intriguing and captivating story that keeps the reader completely entertained.
    Sasha was bitten and transformed into a jaguar shifter by the Nero Organization and now in order to protect her sister while running from them, she has to trust the one man who has every reason to want her dead.  Aren is a werewolf whose mate is the one woman his pack will never accept, but he will do everything to protect her.
    The characters are compelling and the reader can easily relate to them as they are drawn deeper into the drama and suspense of the story. The fast-paced, non-stop action keeps the reader on the edge of their seat as Sasha and Aren run from their enemies and try to put all the puzzle pieces of the past together.  The plot flows smoothly from beginning to end with well balanced events that unfold with great timing.  
    The author conveys the romance and the emotional turmoil of the hero and heroine with intense detail that leaves the reader with a unique view of each characters plight.  I found myself wanting to reach into the book and give them a hand in a couple of places during their journey and there is no doubt about the heat between Aren and Sasha and that they are two people who deserve a HEA.
    The author has created a fantastic shifter world that’s has everything any reader could want in a story and it is all put together in a way that thoroughly engages and leaves you wanting more.  I am waiting impatiently for the next book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This paranormal romance involving werewolf and jaguar shifters i

    This paranormal romance involving werewolf and jaguar shifters is fantastic! Hunter’s Moon is the second book in the Moon series that is fast paced and full of action. I did not read the first book and was able to read this without feeling lost because enough details from previous events are mentioned, but I will be reading the first story to get the details of how Adam and Lana got together. I cannot wait for book three. I highly recommend this series to anyone who loves stories about shifters.

    Sasha was a police detective who was purposely bitten so that she would become a shape shifting jaguar, which forced her to work for the Nero Organization, a company that employs hired assassins, because they promised her an antidote that will reverse the effects of the bite. Now that she knows the antidote does not even exist, she is determined to bring the organization to their knees. When Nero is out of business she and her younger sister can move on with their lives. Sasha is the one being hunted now, and the hunter is a shifter that has gone rogue. He has found her one weakness and will stop at nothing to get it in his grasps and kill Sasha. She has raised Nadya since their parents were murdered, and she’s done everything she could think of to protect her. She may have to depend on the one person who should want nothing more than to kill her.

    Aren is a werewolf who is determined to search for the woman who tried to kill him and his twin brother Adam, who is also the new Pack Alpha. He wanted to kill her himself not too long ago, and the members of his Pack still want her dead. When he realized she is also his one true mate he battles within himself between the loyalty to his brother and their Pack, and the wolf’s determination to love her and keep her safe. He wants to help her take down the rogue. Sasha knows he has every reason to want her dead. Can he give her the proof she needs to trust him enough to help protect her and keep her sister safe? 

    I received an e-ARC of this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book. It had the right amount of romance,

    I really enjoyed this book. It had the right amount of romance, suspense and action to keep me on my toes. Aren and Sasha are great characters backed up by some even more amazing characters. It brings home the fact that we will do absolutely anything to protect the ones we love whether they feel they are worthy of it or not. This is a definite must read has everything you could ask for in a book and more. Will keep you guessing as to what some of the character’s motives really are.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2013

    Excellent Shifter Read! I love shifter books. Werewolves, drago

    Excellent Shifter Read!

    I love shifter books. Werewolves, dragons, jaguars, bears – if there is a bit of animal in that human, I want to read about it. It’s a sickness…my friends make fun of me…but when there are books out there like Hunter’s Moon, it’s easy to explain why this sub-genre pulls me in.

    This book centers around the lives and romance of Aren and Sasha. He’s a werewolf but his pack doesn’t hide out in the woods and kill innocents. They’re businessmen, doctors, musicians – upstanding members of their community and deeply ingrained in the city of Reno. Aren runs a consulting business and sounds like quite the deal closer, though most of his time is spent chasing his mate through this story. He’s charming, mature, and protective without being all “you’re a helpless female, I must rescue you.” Seriously, how many romances do you read where part of an intimacy scene has to do with the man disarming the woman?

    That’s so hot…pretty sure I died a little bit right there.

    Sasha is kind of a badass. Tough, ex-cop, jaguar shifter – protective and caring but riddled with anger and guilt. She was changed into a shifter against her will and made a lot of bad choices trying to right that wrong. Choices that included waging a battle against a werewolf pack and almost killing her mate. I really enjoyed watching her grow through the pages and learn to trust others while figuring out her own drama. The slow build up of her relationship with Aren was well-written and realistic with all the starts and stops one would expect when someone can’t trust themselves enough to just let go and fall.

    Suspenseful and plot-driven, Hunter’s Moon kept me on the edge of my seat from the first page. Drama and mystery is interwoven with the paranormal elements and the romance, making this a well-balanced read even for non-shifter lovers. Being a bit of a gear-head, I loved all the car talk in the book, and the Elvis references gave the story moments of levity without falling too far into the cheesy arena.

    I give this book 4.5 stars. Hunter’s Moon is the second book in the Moon series, but I read it without having read the first. It stands alone with bits and pieces of the previous installment creeping into the current story seamlessly. I will be back-tracking to read Moonlight, the first book in the series, as I have fallen in love with the pretty words Lisa writes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2013

    Sasha is bitten against her will and now has to live with the co

    Sasha is bitten against her will and now has to live with the consequences. She is running from the company who is interested in using her for research while she is trying to keep them from getting knowledge of her little sister.

    Aren whom she has had a run in with before and is a werewolf that she doesn't want to trust. She doesn't trust anyone after being bitten, but to protect her sister she turns to Aren. Aren knows that she is his mate, but he doesn't know why and doesn't know how to make her realize she is her mate.

    This is a great book full of lots of romance and suspense.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2013

    I was crossing my fingers hoping I would get an ARC of this book

    I was crossing my fingers hoping I would get an ARC of this book. I'm normally not a big paranormal reader but I had been given a copy of Moonlight, and really liked Lisa's writing style. Yes the paranormal aspect is a huge aspect of this series but she actually takes the time to focus on the characters and their personalities and relationships that it draws you in. We got a taste of Sasha and Hunter in the 1st book and I was counting down the days to get their story. I highly suggest reading Moonlight first because it adds a lot to the story especially involving Hunter.

    ***Do not read the next paragraph if you haven't read book 1****

    If you read Moonlight then you know that jaguars and wolves don't mix. Aren has a deep mistrust of jaguar's and almost refuses to accept his brothers jaguar mate. In Moonlight he was mistaken for his twin and attacked by the jaguar named Sasha. Sasha had the opportunity to kill him, but instead shot him in the ankle which has never healed. At the end of Moonlight, Aren was seen dragging Sasha to safety.

    In Hunter's Moon, the story picks up with Sasha on the run from the many Nero assassins that have been sent after her. Aren is following her and killing off the assassins. She doesn't understand his motive. She doesn't have time to understand his motive because now she needs his help since she believe Nero has located her sister and they'll surely use her to get to Sasha.

    The hardest part of this book for me was watching poor Aren. He was so tortured. First with his injury, and then with trying to get close to Sasha. I was surprised at how this book played out and I mean that in a good way. I wasn't expecting the history that went along with the villain in this book. I think it was better and more personal since they had that back story.

    Now I've got to restart my countdown for book 3! Hunter's Moon by Lisa Kessler is on Evelyn's to-read shelf. Evelyn gave this book 5 stars. Shelves: to-read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2013

    This is a story about a tough lady whose a former cop and a sex

    This is a story about a tough lady whose a former cop and a sexy determined man who knows he should give up but won't. Their star crossed lovers who were enemies at one time but now will work together to save their families and fight a bigger evil..and to keep it interesting...their shifters..she's jaguar and he's a wolf...This book is part of a series but you don't need to read the others first to understand or enjoy this one,,,but you will want to later.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2013

    Sasha is a jaguar shifter.  She wasn¿t born that way, she was bi

    Sasha is a jaguar shifter.  She wasn’t born that way, she was bitten by a former boyfriend against her will.  She made bad decisions after being bitten.  The worst decision she made was deciding to help an organization track down and kill members of a werewolf pack.  However in the middle of hunting them something happens, or rather, someone, Aren.
    Aren is a werewolf.  He’s the twin brother to his packs Alpha, Adam (whose story you read about in Moonlight which is the first book in this series) and Aren is broody to say the least.  He didn’t hold back his distaste that his brother had found his mate in a jaguar shifter.  But while helping his brother save his mate he meets Sasha, and everything changes because he realizes that she is his mate.  But she isn’t just his mate; she’s a jaguar shifter, and an assassin.
    Aren feels compelled to protect Sasha but she doesn’t want or need help, especially from him.  But when she is no longer the hunter and someone is hired to kill her she calls Aren for help.  Initially she asks for his help protecting her sister but quickly she is in need of help as well.
    Aren and Sasha are in for a wild ride.  There are bad guys, government agencies, secret cooperation’s, and rogue experiments.  At every corner there are more questions and they never seem to get all the answers and they aren’t sure who they can trust.  They have each other, but can that be enough.
    There are many aspects of this book that might confuse you if you haven’t read Moonlight.  Sasha and Aren meet in that book but more importantly you get the idea of who Sasha is, the assassin part of her.  
    As usual, and expected, I wasn’t disappointed with this book, and can’t wait for the next one.  Lisa has the ability to make the characters real and makes connection to the characters very easy.  The stories don’t drag on forever but they also aren’t short enough that you feel jilted.  They are well paced, well written and fun.
    If you are a sucker for Alpha males, werewolves, shifters, jaguars, action, suspense, love stories, and even fast cars you will love this book.  If you love paranormal, you will love this book.  
    My one suggestion is that you read Moonlight first.
















    *I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.*

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2013

    Great continuation to an awesome new series. This book starts a

    Great continuation to an awesome new series.
    This book starts a few months after the first book in the series Moonlight. If you haven't read it yet then I would highly recommend reading it before Hunter's Moon as the events from the first book segue into this story.
    Aren has found his life mate unfortunately she is the jaguar assassin that tried to kill his brother and his mate. Now he is struggling with his need to protect and be with Sasha and his responsibility to his Alpha and his pack.
    Sasha was turned against her will and forced to work for the organization that had her turned. They trained her as an assassin and have offered her a cure if she follows their orders.
    After an attack gone wrong she learn the truth that their is no cure, so she goes on the run. While trying to dodge the people sent after her she finds out that her human sister is in danger. With no choice she contacts Aren, the werewolf she hasn't been able to get out of her head. She asks for his help to protect her sister but he has other plans. He agrees to send her sister to his bother who is also his Alpha for protection as long as she agrees to allow him to follow her.
    From here the action never stops. Between dodging assassins, the evil Nero and trying to learn the truth and who they can trust the story keeps you gripped and unable to put down till the last page.
    I can't recommend this series enough. It has everything I love in a new series. Great writing, fully developed characters that you come to feel for and connect with, action, mystery and sizzling hot romance. If your a fan of PNR, UF, Romance or just a lover of a good book then this series should be on your auto-buy list. You will not be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2013

    This follow-up in the Moon series was just as addicting and sexy

    This follow-up in the Moon series was just as addicting and sexy as the first!  I was so happy to see these incredible characters back for more, and Sasha and Aren’s story was full of the dangerous thrills, steamy tension, and painful heartache that we all love!
    Sasha knew she was in a bad way; the Nero Organization was hell-bent on ending her life, but she was doing everything in her power to keep herself and her little sister safe.  She had her work cut out for her, because after the hell she put Aren and the pack through, her enemies far outnumbered her allies.  She’d kidnapped Adam’s mate, shot Aren and left his ankle permanently mangled, and had a hand in the death of the pack alpha (also Aren and Adam’s father).  Unforgivable by any standards, but, inexplicably, that didn’t stop Aren from feeling drawn to her and feeling as if he HAD to have her in his life.  Shadowing her to keep her safe, Aren was ready and willing to swoop in when she finally conceded to needing his help.  But just because Aren’s wolf was calling to her didn’t mean the rest of the pack would ever understand, and when Sasha and her sister needed them to have their backs…well, let’s just say there were a LOT of tense moments that followed!
    I was worried I just wouldn’t be able to make myself like Sasha for this story, but I was surprised to find myself sympathizing with her even after everything she put the pack through.  There were times when I felt like she was being selfish, I mean she was literally risking the safety of the entire pack in order to keep Nero away and she didn’t show a lot of remorse for what her requests were doing to their lives.  But her love for her sister was what drove her, she cared deeply for her and wasn’t going to let her become an experiment for the despicable Nero employees like she had.   I loved her determination and her newfound loyalty to these wolves who were gradually letting her in, and it made for a lot of heart-racing thrills and drama that kept me hooked!
    With a captivating storyline, exciting twists and action, and some crazy-hot sex to boot, Hunter’s Moon was a wonderful second installment for the series.  For those who haven’t had the pleasure of reading Lisa Kessler’s work yet, definitely check out the Moon series and see her talent firsthand! 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    when I started reading this book I didn't know it was the 2nd bo

    when I started reading this book I didn't know it was the 2nd book in the series, but I was able to follow the story well without having read the first. This book kept me on the edge of my seat wanting to know what would happen next. I loved that it never had a boring part. so ready for the next book! ! but for now I'm off to read the first one :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Hunters Moon Meet Sasha who was bitten by a Jaguar shifter and

    Hunters Moon

    Meet Sasha who was bitten by a Jaguar shifter and turned against her will.  
    She is an ex-cop and an excellent markswoman.  When we last saw her she had shot Aren in the ankle,
    and told Nero where to find Lana and kidnap her.

    Meet Aren a born werewolf shifter who after being shot by Sasha dragged her to safety during the
    foiled kidnap attempt of Lana.  Aren has been shadowing Sasha and killing people sent by Nero
    to take her back.  The reason?   She is his mate.

    For more humor, romance and mystery please read and enjoy. :)

    This is the sequel to Moonlight.  Lisa has again kept me riveted to the book and wanting more. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2013

    LOVE!! I really don't know how else to describe how I feel about

    LOVE!! I really don't know how else to describe how I feel about this book! I started this book knowing it was going to be amazing, and not once was I let down. I am typically a sucker for the hero from the very first book in a series, but I gotta say, I think Aren might have topped Adam with this one. Sasha and Aren are great as a team and when Sasha finally lets her guard down, they become an amazing couple. This book has action, romance, and maybe even a few explosives, so what more could one want? I HIGHLY recommend reading this, but suggest you read Moonlight first if you haven't already. While you can read this one and gather a pretty good concept of book 1, you would seriously be missing out on another amazing story. I received an ARC from the publisher for an honest review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2