Customer Reviews for

Hunter's Moon (Nightcreature Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    An excellent paranormal romance

    Following the slaughter of her parents and her fiancé by werewolves, former kindergarten teacher Leigh Tyler lives to kill these vile monsters. Her elderly mentor Edward Mandenauer orders her to leave Canada to train a rookie Jessie McQuade in Crow Valley, Wisconsin. Reluctantly she heeds his demand, but upon arrival kills a werewolf...................... Leigh and Jessie are two alpha females ready to brawl at the drop of a hat. As Leigh learns that apparently a rogue werewolf is killing her kin, an unprecedented scenario, she is also upset that Jessie loves Native American history Professor Will Cadotte, as their line of work does not lend itself to caring relationships. However, she is unable to follow her own advice as she is extremely attracted to bartender Damien Fitzgerald though he shows traits that seem paranormal................... This sequel to the delightful BLUE MOON is an excellent paranormal romance with the twist that the two tough guys are females. The story line contains a deep mystery as the werewolf hunters wonder why fratricide is occurring. Readers will enjoy the return of Jessie and Will (see BLUE MOON) while the romantic subplot between Leigh and Damien blends in well with the monster theme so that sub-genre readers will appreciate this deep supernatural suspense thriller........................ Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2006

    She keeps You Turning The Pages

    Lori Handeland is a really amazing writer. She keeps you turning the pages just to see what will happen next. Thanks for great books that are different than most.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2005

    Hunter's Moon

    Impelled by a tragic past, Leigh Tyler has become one of the finest Juger - Suchers on the planet, and due to this capability, when Jessie (Blue Moon) needs training, Edward summons Leigh to be her guide. The teacher may have a bit to learn from her student though. After all, Jessie and her lover, Will, just killed the wolf god. Now these three, and the enigmatic Damien must join together to stop the Wendigo, the ultimate lycanthrope. Making it all the more dangerous is this villain's unholy desire for Leigh herself, a passion that will force her to go to confront the deepest darkness; either to be consumed or triumph. ......................... **** This book and its predecessor have all the hallmarks of an upcoming classic series; focus is sharpley maintained, the heroes are flawed and compelling, the tension level taut, yet lightened with wit. Be sure and add both Hunter's Moon and Blue Moon to your keeper shelf- and make room for Dark Moon, the third book coming soon. ****

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2005

    Something Different For A Change

    I really hope she keeps writing these books. I am so tired of picking up a book and feeling I have read it already, because so many seem to copy each other. I could not put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Moonscar

    The white shecat darts through on the hunt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Midnightmud

    The tabby tom pads through the forest boredly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Bubblekit

    Screams as her leg gets caught in a trap

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Forest

    Oak, weeping willow, and dogwoods stand here for miles they stretched.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Silver queen

    Haunted cabin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    great read - well worth the time

    excellent story, that helps continue the story from book 1 (although it could easily be read by itself, it adds more to read the first book too). great chemistry, and I liked the flow of the book throughout. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Hunters moon

    This is going to be one of the best books i will ever read on a nook. If you like this book tell me how it was. Hoping i love it. Need to start reading it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Review

    I really wish reviewers would post "spoiler alert" before revealing critical facts on a book, especially one I have never heard of!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome read!

    Who doesn't like bad-ass chicks and guys that make your heart swoon? This book turned out to be nothing like i have read before. From the make-your-heart-melt scenes to the werewolf-ass-kicking. Not that i have something against werewolves but in this book they were shown under a different light - as the baddies.

    Leigh Tyler is a former kindergarten teacher whose world is shattered when her family, including her fiance, is murdered by a white werewolf. Soon after, she is recruited as a member of the Jager-Suchers, a secret organization of werewolf hunters. Her leader Edward sends her to the town of Crow Valley, Wisconsin, to investigate unusual werewolf activity, as it appears there is a werewolf killing and eating other werewolves. Edward also wants Leigh to train a new Jager-Sucher recruit named Jessie McQuade.

    Upon arrival in Crow Valley, Leigh meets a mysterious drifter named Damien Fitzgerald. Since the death of her fiance, Leigh has avoided men and focused her attention on hunting down the white werewolf that murdered everyone she loved. But Damien awakens something in her that she thought had died with her former life. However, there is something about him that is not quite right. Leigh soon fears that Damien may be the thing she has devoted her life to destroy.

    The relationship between Leigh and Damien was getting quite suffocating in the book but Jess and Will provided the perfect distraction from the werewolf killing and sex scenes.

    Damien - i knew something was up with this character. I mean the pieces were sort of fitting and hinting towards the obvious - drum roll - werewolf. Plus this was kind of a clichéd pairing with the werewolf hunter falling for the werewolf. But i can't say i didn't enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Hunter's Moon

    This is the fourth book in a series that's up to nine books, so far. Leigh Tyler, a kindergarten teacher, that was engaged and had everything going for her at one time. Then werewolves destroyed her life as she knew it. Now she's on a mission to kill them all. She has no life outside of this mission that she put her life on. In comes sexy, intriguing, Damien Fitzgerald. He's the first guy she's considering getting involved with since her life turned tragic. This story has many twists and is thrilling at certain points. To fully enjoy this series, it should be read in order. The plot and characters from Blue Moon to Hunter Moon get interesting and Dark Moon, which follows this book gets even better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2009

    Love this book.

    It was amazing to read I love Lori's writing style. The way she captures the characters emotions, and adds them up to one heck of a story. I reccomend this series to everybody. Its awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3