Customer Reviews for

The Hunter's Moon (Chronicles of Faerie Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Hunter's Moon

    From the beginning i knew i would love this book and i was right. A fantastic read! I recommend it to anyone who likes to read about faeries!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2008

    Mesmerizing!

    Although I loved the cover, I was unprepared to love the book as much as I did! The characters are wonderfully written and melling writes about Ireland in a way that makes you feel, smell, and see the environment. She writes of Faerie as though she was once the queen of Faerie herself. I couldn't put it down. It makes me wish that there were fairies in real life. Read it. You won't be dissappointed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2008

    you must read this!!!

    My self, being a fantasy lover, came across this book by accident and i'm soooo glad i did. I mean you accually couldn't guess the ending! 'Don't you hate when that happens!' And O.R Melling was so descriptive when he talked about Ireland. I even looked up the stuff he had in his book and it's ALL real. And his other book , Summer King, is to die for! So... in conculsion, READ THIS BOOK!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2008

    A reviewer

    The book was amazing. It made me feel like I was there with the cast. I cried, laughed and smiled with them through their whole jounrney. This book is awesome.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2008

    I just visited Ireland--sort of!

    Ok. First, I'm an adult, second, I love fantasy and Fairies. I've read my share of books. Now, O.R. Melling has done something unique. She has litterly taken my mind to Ireland! I could see, hear, smell and touch the country. Her descriptions were elegantly woven into the story (Cozy, like a warm blanket on a cold night). Also, there was an American character, who, was lost in Ireland (Like I would be). So I learned as the character leaned. This is a wonderful book, that grows in power as one reads it. It has interesting twists and turns,(like the roads in Ireland, or so I'm told) till you just can't figure the ending (I hate figuring endings early in the book don't you?) So the ending was really great and left one wanting some more please! I thank O.R. Melling. not for just writing a wonderful book, but for taking me to Ireland and allowing me to visit a special place. I may never travel there in person, but through this wonderful, magical, book I was transported there. That, my friend, is a special talent and O.R. Melling is truly a gifted writer. I would recommend this magical book to anyone, young, or old. If you buy it, (In my opinion, a bargain at twice the price) you too can visit Ireland, and perchance you've been there before, you can revisit this enchanted land and leave with a new insight, of the ancient land,and then you will understand the talent it took to write this lovely book. BRAVO! Is the one word to describe it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2008

    The Hunter's Moon

    Its an amazing story that will captivate you leaving you with a feeling of magic and love. This is one of my all-time favorite books and i would recommend any teen readers to start this magical journey by reading this trilogy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2008

    LOVED IT!!!

    this is one of the best books i have ever read...im picky in what i read and believe me this book was fanstic!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2006

    Amazing

    This book was soooo amazing!! I read it straight through the night I got it. The characters were so alive and all the amazing action...it pulled you right in. the touch of romance was like butterfly wings...presents, soft, luxurius but not over powering. I loved this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2006

    Undescribable!!!

    I was so into this book. I fell in love with the characters as if they were real. I was hooked the moment I started reading this book. This book is filled with so much passion and love, I have learned new feelings. This book also made me feel stupid, because I cried for sadness then I cried for joy. Everyone should read this book, regardless of your particular taste in genre. Absolutly AMAZING. Anyone who did not or doesn't liek this book is CRAZY!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2006

    Incredible! Absolutely Incredible!

    I was so impressed with this book! I am such a bookworm, and I love fantasy, so this immediatly caught my attention! I loved all of the characters and the twists...it was so wonderful! And the best part for me was the whole trust the redheads thing, and my boyfriend has RED HAIR! Hahaha! Ironic huh?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2005

    This book was so good!

    This book was awsome.. I loved it, I would give it 5 stars easily. In this book Gwen and Finibaihar (dont know if that is spelled right) go through many challenges. This book is based in Ireland, and is about fairies, and other superstitons. Gwen has to save her cousin, and meets and makes new friends to help her along the way. I loved this book I hope you do to.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2005

    best irish tale of our time

    i love this book. i've read it 4 times now and keep picking it up they need to make this into a movie. if you haven't read this book you need to go to the store or library and start reading you won't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    This story is captivating! It keeps you guessing on what's going

    This story is captivating! It keeps you guessing on what's going to happen. The imagery is beautiful and the way it flows is also enchanting!!! An over-all Magical experience!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2006

    A Reviewer

    I thought the book was absolutely amazing!!! It was written extremely well, with references to both modern and ancient Ireland. I especially liked the injection of a few Irish Gaelic phrases here and there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2005

    turly magical

    This was one of the best books I've read, I actually read it twice, I didnt even want it to end, and I liked how they both found a love. That part made me happy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2005

    Awsome!

    Wonderfully written!I love the names they are all so different. The Faery places are described with so much detail its like your actually there.Now I want to go to Ireland to go to Tara!Please Ms.Welling write the second quick but not too quick

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2