Customer Reviews for

Hunters of the Dusk (Cirque Du Freak Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 177 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(135)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cirquez Cirque du freak

This book was a pleasure for me to read

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Okay-A Good Addition to the Series

This was a good addition to the previous books, but I found myself getting a little bored sometimes. It was nice to read about Darren's new job as a Vampire Prince. Also the main plot really gets going and we get to see the father/son relationship between Mr. Crepsley a...
This was a good addition to the previous books, but I found myself getting a little bored sometimes. It was nice to read about Darren's new job as a Vampire Prince. Also the main plot really gets going and we get to see the father/son relationship between Mr. Crepsley and Darren progress. I would have liked the plot to have gone a little more differently, but that's only my opinion, overall it was worth reading.

posted by pumpkinNA on February 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 178 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Okay-A Good Addition to the Series

    This was a good addition to the previous books, but I found myself getting a little bored sometimes. It was nice to read about Darren's new job as a Vampire Prince. Also the main plot really gets going and we get to see the father/son relationship between Mr. Crepsley and Darren progress. I would have liked the plot to have gone a little more differently, but that's only my opinion, overall it was worth reading.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Cirquez Cirque du freak

    This book was a pleasure for me to read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    AMAZING :-)

    This book is a MUST READ!! It's fast pace,thrilling,absorbing,and you won't be able to put it down!!!!! It will put you on the edge of your seat!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    Wow

    My 12 yr. old, formerly non-reading grandson is absorbed in this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    It is good if you like horror books

    I like this book because it is always changing directions and so you never know whats going to happen and because it is scary and fast pace.My favorite part is when Desmond Tiny comes to tell everyone about the Vampaneze Lord and sends Darren and two others to kill him.I would recomend it to anyone who is looking for a book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2008

    amazing

    the best series of the world the book keeps the reader o his toes awaiting every twist and turn which become even more twisted as the series become to a closing

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2007

    A reviewer

    I read this book in two days, and thought about going to get the eighth the same day but coudln't. This was a great read and should be recognized with an award. Nobody in the world can write up to Darren Shan's great books in Young Adult Fiction. A must read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Madison

    Atlanta wants to move to hall of horrors result 2

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Love

    Love the books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    I love darren!

    This book is my only vampire series i LOVE!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Great book

    Awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    H

    N

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Best book in the world

    I love this bpook and all the other series as well bbut the first book is the best

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2010

    best of the series!

    ever since vancha march appears, stories get greater and greater, but this is by far the best

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    HUNTERS OF THE DUSK

    This book is great because of all the awesome things that go in it and it is a great book for anyone around 8-16. In Hunters of the dusk, Darren and the rest of the vampires on Vampire Mountain get a visit from the least of their friends Mr. Tiny. He came to give out information that the Vampaneze lord is on a trip around the world and he is half vampaneze. He also tells them that three vampires have been chosen by fate to hunt down the vampaneze lord. Darren, Mr. Crepsley and an unknown vampire that they will meet during the hunt are chosen to hunt down the vampaneze lord. They were promised four encounters with the vampaneze lord, but Tiny does not tell them exactly where and when they will encounter with the vampaneze lord, so they must choose their paths. Tiny also says that no other vampires may follow so they get to take Harkat with them. Mr. Crepsley decides that they must first go to visit a witch and maybe meet up with their third companion. Through the journey Harkat tells them of dreams that he had on Vampire Mountain and Darren has to go through some kind of vampire puberty where he becomes full vampire, but will he succeed in it. The book is cool and has lots of parts that grab the attention of the reader and it was so good that I wanted to read it more than three times. Everything in it was well detailed that I was able to make like a mini movie of it in my head. I was able to see how the characters looked and the scenes that they were in, but the best part was how the action looked and I personally say, " You can't imagine what it is like until you read the book". So like I said this book is great because of all the awesome things in it. I especially liked the theme of the story and how the story was built with all the adventure and suspense. Make sure to read how Darren survives and find out whom the third member of the hunt is. I'm sure when you are done you will feel how I feel about this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2007

    horror

    i fell in love with the cirque du freak series! i first read the book and went crazy! i loved it!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2007

    Against the Odds

    Darren and the rest of the Vampires are doing perfectly fine on Vampire Mountain until they get a visit from Desmond Tiny. Desmond announces that the Vampaneze now have a leader, and three vampires will have four chances to defeat him. The three Vampires are Darren, Vancha March, and Mr. Crepsley. A little person named Harkat also travels along just to help. Harkat and Darren have become pretty close friends in the past couple years. They travel and meet Evanna, who is a witch but doesn¿t like people calling her one. She also has a ton of frogs that live with her and protect her cave that she lives in. Evanna decides to travel with them to the Cirque Du Freak. This is where Darren discovers Evanna sneaking off and talking to Vampaneze. The three Vampires and Harkat are shocked and decide to go fight the Vampaneze. After the battle, a Vampaneze that they have been looking for escapes unnoticed. The thing I really liked about this book was all of the suspense and action. You will just be waiting for the next thing to happen and when it does it will surprise you. One of my dislikes of the book was that it started off a little boring and slow but started to pick up after the third chapter. I also didn¿t like how the ending just leaves you hanging. This book is the seventh in the Cirque Du Freak series. People who enjoy stories about Vampires will really enjoy this book or series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2006

    Cool book

    Wow, this book was amazing. I wanted to buy the next book in the series to see what happened. I swear, anyone will LOVE this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2005

    I'm Hooked!

    I've got to admitt, I usually don't read many books but in the past year or so I've been reading more and more books and I just get hooked! Originally I just read the first book in the Cirque du Freak series because I was waiting for the next book in the Shadow Children Series to come out in June but now I'm dieing to get my hands on the next books in this series. Absolutely awesome books! 5 stars all the way!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2004

    AMAZING AND MY FAVORATE YET!!!

    This book was amazing it was my favorate yet and the scenes were killer Ive read every one and I cant stop its a good book for anyone who likes vampires. out of all the books I read te cirque du freak series will never be replaced.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 178 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9