Customer Reviews for

Hunting Fear (Bishop/Special Crimes Unit Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    A very interesting read

    The whole series is a very interesting take on head hunters. While occasionally I felt the books went a little overboard, the stories were well thought out and kept my interest all the way through book 12. I will wait until the next trilogy is complete before continuing on. But I will definitely continue on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Sucks you in...

    First one of the series I've read. It kept me hooked. I look forward to starting with book one and reading the rest.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Highly Recommend - Must Read!

    I am a huge fan of the Bishop series! I enjoy reading murder mysteries and the added bonus of "special" talents the characters have make this an irresistible combination!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2011

    GREAT AS USUAL

    As always Ms Hooper has kept my nose in the book as much as possible and I've enjoyed every single word

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Mistery

    Gender: tom Looks as a Cat: black pelt with light silver tiped tail and under-belly also bright green eyes Looks as a Human (cuz i change alot uncontrolably): dark hair bright green eyes tall and musculer Skills: good hunter, fast, stelth-y, and strong Personality: funny, likeable, can be serous, and sarcastic Looking For: mate, kits to mentor, and a worrior position

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Lavenderkit

    Name: Lavenderkit
    Parents: Lilyhawk and Firewater (dead :( )
    Looks: calico with lavender eyes
    Wants to be: med app
    Hobbies: playing, running, having fun
    Hopes and dreams: to find a family to take her in
    Is good at: being a kit

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Diamondshine

    Duamondshine: a proffestional warrior. Silver with green eyes. Skilled hunter. Wabt to join. Expecting kits any second.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    NOVAstar

    Gender shecat .colour silver with white streak on tail. personality active funny sneaky quick. Awesome and spying hunting. Status worrior but would also like to be deputy.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Roseblood/Brownpaw

    Roseblood is a white she cat with red markings and pale blue eyes. She is kind sweet and protective to things she loves. She has no mate or kits but is hoping to have them. Brownpaw is a dark drown shecat with ligter paws and chest. She is fun loveing and very active. She has no mate or kits. WE ARE SISTERS IN RL AND SHARE A NOOK

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Icepaw

    Pure white shecat with kind iceblue eyes.medcat apprentice mate doesnt want one kits never kind loving thinks clan as her kits.will help anyone.can heal with ice can kill with ice will help the good kill the bad even if the bad was a cat she cares about mother died dad doesnt post anymore.2 littermates died with mother birdkit and snowkit.living littermate is whitepaw.he ran away then came back.whitepaw-black tom with white paws.warrior apprentice funny laughing alot loves his sister and will kill to protect her.mate not yet kits not yet

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    To shimmer of morning sun

    Dark sky of clouds walked in and sat by her "Hello." He tipped his head to the side "Whats your name?"

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Scarpaw

    Sleek black se cat with a red streak down her side. Good at fightig but can gt surprised an throws KILLER parties.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Shadowscar

    Black/grey tom with a scar that goes over his right shoulder and left eye. No kits. No mate but is interested in scarletclaw. Very mild mannered and keeps to self.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Sweetmist

    Name:Sweetmist Looks:small but strong built. Calico with amber eyes. Mate:doesn't have one but wants one.(medicine cats are aloud to have a mate) Kits:none but want some. Postion:medicine cat. Anything else about me:I know how to hunt and fight but I will always do my medicine job first.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Scarletclaw

    Name:Scarletcaw Looks: smaller than most of the cats with golden fur that has red patches on her nose/ hind legs/ tail with emerald green eyes. Personality: rather quirky and slightly sarcastic, but kind an considerate. Prefers to take care of issues as soon as possible as oppossed to letting them work themselves out. Very protective but extremely oppossed to violence. Position: deputy. Mate: Shadowscar. Kits: negatory, space ranger. In the future, possibly.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Shadowstar-cat book

    This is where you say what you look like, your name, and what your personality is like. Name: Shadowstar. Looks like: a gray she-cat with black streaks on my back and blue eyes. Personality: gentle, kind, clever, fair, understanding, proud, and loving. Not afraid to go to battle but would prefer keeping the peace. Because that would mean less injuries, and less injuries means that our warriors will be able to hunt more instead of recovering. Mate: none, but i want one. Kits: none.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Good

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    Great product ever purchased

    good review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Loved It!

    I am a big fan of Kay Hooper and this book does not disappoint. Hunting Fear is the first in what is sort of a series within a series. The broader series is about a special unit within the FBI, formed by Noah Bishop. All its members have some sort of psychic ability, including "seers" and "mediums". These agents use their abilities to hunt down the worst and most elusive criminals.

    The Fear series follows agent Lucas Jordan, as he tries to find a serial killer who makes a game of murder. Lucas' psychic talent relies on his ability to tap into the fear of the victim. However, tapping into that fear comes at a great personal price.

    The plot never has a dull moment. The characters are each well developed and their relationships are as much a part of the story as the murders. While Hunting Fear is part of a series, a reader could easily pick this one up and read it as a stand-alone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2009

    Yawn!

    This book was just OK. The storyline was good, but it really dragged in the middle and I was getting bored with it. I finished it because I wanted to see who was doing the murders. I wouldn't recommend this book but I have liked other Hooper books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4