Customer Reviews for

Hunting Fear (Bishop/Special Crimes Unit Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Posted March 15, 2009

    AMAZING!!!!!

    this is one of my FAVORITE books by Hooper!!
    Everything about it is great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2005

    One of her best yet

    I absolutely love the Bishop series. Have read them all except Chill of Fear and have hooked my hubby as well. One of those 'Must read quickly so I can get mad about not having the next one' books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2005

    The Most Thrilling Book I've Ever Read !!!

    I've never read a Kay Hooper book before but this one caught my eye and I am glad that it did! This is the best book I've ever read. Usually it's hard for books to keep my undevided attention, but Kay Hooper did it! It's the kind of book you never want to put down, and I can't wait untill the rest of the series become available!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2005

    A disappointing Kay Hooper novel

    I have read all of Kay Hooper's 'Bishop' series and I have to wonder what was going on with her when she wrote this one. The story line is fragmented and unexciting. She defines the relationship between the two main characters as a vague past, then fueled only by anger, and then they talk everything out (not explained to readers)and all is well. I never really knew what Lucas was thinking so it didn't give us a hint as to how he felt about anyone. Almost all the way through the book they have this killer with no clues left behind. Then, Lucas talks to one person and BAM! he knows who the killer is. Then they spend the last uneventful pages catching him. Lastly, and this actually ticked me off the most about the story, in the first part of the story Miranda (Bishops wife) is missing/hiding. With absoultely no explanation at the end of the book she's back. What the heck happened? I have kept several of Kay Hooper's novel that I have read more than once. This one was quite the disappoinment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2004

    She does it again

    This book gets you turning page after page just to see what web she will weave. It was a great read!!!! Can't wait for Kay Hooper to get another one in the stores. Some books fall flat but this one is wonderful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2004

    GRADE A READING OF THIS THRILLER

    Voice performer par excellence Dick Hill delivers one more stunning reading of a suspense tale heightened by the presence of the paranormal. Those with a penchant for psychics will find this right down their alley. Those who appreciate a compelling voice performance will applaud Dick Hill. Author Hooper begins her Fear series by introducing Lucas Jordan and his team of clairvoyants. Now, Lucas is a cop with more than attitude - he's known for finding missing persons. Needle in a haystack? Doesn't faze Lucas, a profiler in Noah Bishop's Special Crimes Unit. North Carolina is the setting; the place where Lucas has come to find not only a kidnapper but a killer. Not satisfied with just snatching victims, this psycho has to kill them. Also on hand in this small Southern town is Samantha Burke (a page from Lucas's past) now a carnival psychic. Of course, the local constabulary doesn't think much of Lucas or Samantha. Lucas always rises to a challenge but this case becomes more than that when a fellow officer is a victim. Now, it's up to him to find the killer before the killer finds him. Sustained suspense throughout proves to be Grade A listening. - Gail Cooke

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2004

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    It was a long wait for this series, but well worth it!! Hunting Fear is the 1st book of the 'Fear' trilogy. The book is fantastic and if you are a fan of Kay's (as I am) you keep reading until the book ends. The gist of the story is about 2 psychics who lock horns -- or do they? Luke's ability is to find people thru their fear and has he got his work cut out for him. It seems that someone in the town of Golden is out to get him and keeps leading him around through the nose -- watching, watching! Will he solve the murder or will he lose again as he did 5 years ago with an 8 yr. old girl? Read the book and find out. Samantha, the other psychic knows him well and makes him jump thru hoops to find this killer. I hope you all like this book as much as I did. IT'S A KEEPER along with the 'Evil' and 'Shadow' books. Good work Kay!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    exciting romantic thriller

    In the past eighteen months, he has kidnapped a dozen victims during a twenty-four hour period, holds them for ransom and when the money is paid, he kills them anyway. The victims have a clock showing how long they have to live. This serial kidnapper and killer leaves no clues and it is only recently that the authorities have detected his pattern.-------- The circus comes to Golden, South Carolina with one of the attractions being clairvoyant and precognitive fortuneteller Samantha Burke. When her prediction about the kidnapping and death of one of its victims comes true, the sheriff suspects her. Lucas Jordan, a psychic on Noah Bishop¿s FBI Special Crime Unit, knows that Sam can tell the future because they were once romantically involved. Together they must find the killer before Samantha¿s vision of the future comes true. Lucas is the only one who can find him due to his special psychic ability but he doesn¿t know that the killer has specifically picked him for the ultimate cat-and-mouse game.-------- A unit of psychics in the FBI is made plausible by Kay Hooper¿s original and unique storytelling abilities. The romance between the two protagonists is also original because she nags and he closes himself off from her, which makes for some very refreshing scenes. The mystery is well thought out and realistic because unfortunately the killer sometimes wins in this macabre game he created. .Kay Hooper once again delivers an exciting romantic thriller.--------Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4