Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Hurt No More

Average Rating 3.5
( 5 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Heartbreak songs that bring you right there with him

    Mario has a unique voice that is low-key, filled with emotion and the kind of sensitivity that makes you believe he has been there. This is a 'theme' album, one whose title signals the listener as to what the general message of the collection will deliver. His vocal style is personal and up close, the tracks are hip-hop spare, but warmed up a bit with enough strings, and synthesizer chord pads to smooth the drum sequencer loops which appear to be the staple of the album. What saves this album from hip-hop monotony is the fact that the songs are surprisingly distinguishable from each other, with intros that are each delightfully different from one another. In facts the tracks are probably more varied than Mario's vocals. After this outing, Mario will have to expand on the "broken hearted poor me" near tearful vocal deliveries. Also would like to hear a little more keyboard solo work here and there, and this is because the photos on the album keep showing him with grand pianos. We kind of expect it when it is touted to that extent. But, all in all, it is a good album, especially if you are in a low key mood on a Saturday afternoon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very Good Album

    Mario Winans is doing big things. His album is blazing. He deliver great sweet soft ballads and uptempo hiphop dance songs. This is the 2nd best r&b album out right now. Usher album is still better. The first part of the album is mostly midtempos and ballads. The middle part of the album is the uptempo party songs. The singles off this album is going to be I Don't Wanna Know, I Got You Babe and 3 Days Ago. The deep ballads are 3 Days Ago and turn Around. The best uptempo songs are I Got You Babe and So Fine. Then there is the great midtempo track What's Wrong With Me. Go and cop the album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 2 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1