Customer Reviews for

The Husband Trap

Average Rating 4
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2007

    joyce

    Great book! Great Romance! This book actually made me cry and I don't cry easily.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Great, great story!

    I highly recommend this book and the following two in the series (although this one is by far the best). The characters and emotions are so well developed, there are mini subplots along the way, and it leaves you wanting to read more.

    I adore Adrian (wouldn't itbe nice if most men were like him? So honorable).

    I bought this prior to my Nook (which i love), but habe read this one again and again.

    A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Great Story!!

    Great story!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    A true Must READ!

    This story starts out with twins switching places at the last minute, before a wedding. The un -intended couple are well suited but there is a twisted road to travel before peace & contentment set in. Hmm- you'll need tissues too, toward the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Be

    Best book ever!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I adored this book!

    So frequently we see people fall into the same mistakes as their parents that it makes you thrill to see someone decide to not make the mistakes of their parents... Of course, that often doesn't turn out well either.

    I read someone's post recently that they didn't enjoy this book because they couldn't get past the hero but I thoroughly enjoyed him. He is everything I anticipate a duke from the 1800's would be - snotty, arrogant, and blind. I've met heroes that I liked much less ones that quite literally make me seethe. Adrian? Besides he was no more arrogant than a Hott man ;).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2009

    I loved it!!!!

    I loved this book. The story line was cute and it was a great way to pass time. Well worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2007

    Wonderful!

    This book is amazing. This is the first book I have read by Ms.Warren, and definetly not the last! The plot was excellent, exciting and pleasingly different! I loved Violet's character. Truly, this is a wonderful book. It won't dissapoint you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2006

    LOVED IT!!!!!

    This is an amazing book. It caught me right away. I picked it up and 5 hours later I finished it and continue to go back to reread this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2006

    This must Summer read will Trap you by its Romance

    What¿s a girl to do when her twin sister is about to marry the man she¿s loved for years and the bride decides to back out of the marriage two hours before the ceremony begins? Janette ¿Violet¿ is struck with just such a problem and rather than allow her sister, Jeanette Rose, to disgrace the family and Adrian, the Duke of Raeburn by calling off the wedding in front of a thousand wedding guests, Violet stands beside Adrian at the altar and takes wedding vows meant for her sister. Shy, retired, bookish Violet has loved Adrian since she first laid eyes on him, but he was drawn to her equally beautiful, but more extroverted, and selfish sister. Living a lie that she knows can implode on her at any moment, Violet still rejoices in her new found life and intimate caresses given by her husband. Drawing on strength she didn¿t know she had and observation of how her sister would act in certain circumstances, Violet manages to fool her husband, his staff and the Ton. Adrian can¿t believe his luck in his choice of a bride. He knew Jeanette was self-absorbed and pouty, but the wife who captures his attention and lust is not the woman he thought her to be. The new Duchess is kind, sweet, even-tempered and understanding. And she responds to his kisses and caresses better than he could have imagined. Marriage, he decides, has done the flighty Jeanette good. He soon finds himself falling in love with his wife, something he never, ever planned to do. Violet lives on a thin tightrope, fearful she will be discovered, fearful of how Adrian will react when he learns the truth. Soon, her identity is discovered, but by a friend, not a foe. Yet, her troubles don¿t stop there. Violet knows that one wrong move, one misstep, will cause her house of cards to fall and when it finally does, will her love be enough to save her marriage? Tracy Anne Warren has weaved a wonderful story of love, deceit and passion in The Husband Trap. This a great story of the underdog winning and love conquering all. You¿ll be rooting for the lovely Violet and hoping Adrian will realize that, in the end, she loves him above all else and that is why she deceived him so. A must read for the Summer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2