Customer Reviews for

I AM-The Power Within: The Key to Activating Your Passion & Unlocking Your Potential

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I AM is an Incredibly Powerful Book

    " I AM is an incredibly powerful book. I truly believe God used Linda as a vessel to write these words of inspiration in such a down to earth manner. I recommend I AM to anyone not just to place in their library on the shelf, but to read it again and again. The pages in my copy are underlined, starred, and highlighted for future reference. I gave a copy of I AM to a friend and her response was "This book is awesome." I agree. Like others, once I started reading IAM, I could not put it down. To God be the glory for this great thing He has done."

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2008

    Great Book

    ¿As far as your book I AM is concerned...loved it. Your intent was clear and it was REAL. It was not theory. You were not postulating. You brought the truth and not as a hypothesis. You stated clearly `these were the things that changed my life...changed my thinking...period.¿ Freedom from the bondage of self ¿ there is no better topic, I loved it!¿

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2008

    A must read for EVERYONE!

    We get smug in our own little world, thinking we know exactly what we are doing. Sometimes we are happy with that¿ sometimes not, but we don't know how to change. Your book "I AM" shows how simple and rewarding it is to turn our lives around. Your personal struggles truly tug at the heart. Who knew it could be so easy, a "must read" for everyone! I was so happy to have been able to read a pre-release copy of "I AM" from Linda Wright Books.<BR/><BR/>Ina

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2009

    A must read to help in our spiritual journey!!

    ¿I first skimmed through I AM with total astonishment and enjoyment! You go girl, you did an awesome job, with some Divine intervention that is. Your whimsical humor and poignant analogies made this such an enjoyable read. It is always beneficial to be reminded how vital God is in my life....every minute, every second...through good times and through bad. I am in the process of re-digesting it through a second read¿thank you for your honesty¿your life experiences with and without Our Lord. Your optimism is contagious and encouraged me to make a list of things I want to strive for in my life. I am blessed to call you friend.¿<BR/><BR/>Diane Publicover

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2009

    It's About Time!

    "I've read a lot of so-called new age books lately, and although the subject is considered new, it is only revived. It's been around for thousands of years and only some people ever get that. However, out of all the wonderful books that I've read like 'The Secret' and 'Notes from the Universe', no one has been able to complete the circle and give the final soul-clenching advice we need, until I read I AM. You have added the final dot....to God and Jesus. Most everyone else leaves that important final treatise in such a nebulous state that it leaves people like me knowing that the last bit of knowledge is still missing. Thank you for being the only person I've read to be brave enough to say it out loud and proud. Don't ever stop! I so enjoyed reading I AM.<BR/><BR/>Camille Day

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2008

    Refreshingly honest!!!

    "The title of this book may be 'I AM', but the subtitle should be 'From the Heart'. Most people these days aren't honest enough to say what they truly feel and believe. Instead, they give you a homogenized version of their essence, one that they feel is that which will be received best and judged least, but not so with Linda Wright's first book 'I AM'. She doesn't hold back and is willing to be vulnerable. How refreshing at a time in history when subterfuge and lies prevail. An open, honest and heartfelt story of personal faith at a point in time when the planet needs hope and faith more than it ever has before. A book about loss, hardship, personal growth and change, with a deep pervading sense of humor throughout. How many books today can bring tears to your eyes and laughter to your heart all at the same time? Great job Linda, I'm looking forward to your next book!"<BR/><BR/>Chris Miller, Retired Television Executive

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2009

    Learn how to renew your life!

    ¿When I first read I AM, I had just lost my sweetheart and was feeling very, very low. I found this book to be just what I needed¿encouragement and guidance on how to renew my faith in everything. This book has helped me through a sorrowful time of my life. I have read I AM several times and each time it has helped me in some way. Linda writes in an easy-to-read and down-to-earth-style, interspersed with deep feeling and a touch of humor. If you are in need of help or feeling low, read this book...I know it will help!¿<BR/> <BR/>Edith West

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1