Customer Reviews for

I Ain't Got Time to Bleed: Reworking the Body Politic from the Bottom Up

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Jess - Field for Tame Horses

    Acres of amazing land can be found close to the barn, the occasional apple tree or pond can be found. Beautiful flocks of geese and ducks can be found acround the even more beautiful natural ponds. Creeks weave themselves in and out of the fenced in property, sometimes a deer jumps the fence. For the tamed horses.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Colon

    Hey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2004

    An Interesting Life

    I enjoyed this book for the most part and some of his political ideas. However I did feel like I was with him when he was describing his trials through being a Navy SEAL, a pro-wrestler, an actor, so on and so forth. I would like to see Minnesota have the educational improvements in its system that Mr. Ventura had suggested. Mr. Ventura seems very blunt, honest, and opinionated and is what Minnesota needed at the time he was elected. Mr. Ventura would do a good job if he did decide to run and if he was elected into the White House. He doesn¿t let special interest groups or businesses own him. I would recommend this book to people who think that little people can make a big difference if they put their mind to what they want to accomplish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2000

    A Gutsy Guy With A Gutsy Life

    I used to think Jesse Ventura was obnoxious and had a big mouth. But after reading his biography, I found it a heart-warming story about a guy who had set many goals for himself and how he obtained them all. I'm a big wrestling fan (my days go back to watching Johnny Valentine, Dick The Bruiser, Pat O'Connor and Lou Thesz). I didn't realize about all the politics that went into the wrestling world. After reading this book, I felt I grew up with Mr Ventura and his family. He has come a long way in his life and he worked hard to get where he is today. I have a lot more respect for him now after reading this book, and I hope he carries his political career one step further - all the way to the President of the United States. He would definitely have my vote.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2000

    Room for improvement, but worth a look

    Ventura's book is a surprisingly solid political statement as well as a nice little autobiography. I must admit that although I wasn't a particularly big fan of his in the beginning, the more I read about him the more I like him. Granted, he does occasionally go overboard, but even his most vocal detractors can't deny the fact he's honest with himself and consistent. Hopefully he's a harbinger in that respect, feather boa notwithstanding. The writing style does have a tendency to be a bit repetitive, but that's a minor issue and the fault of Ventura's editors more than anything else. Overall, this is a quick read and worth your while if you're interested in the current state of American poltiics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2000

    I simply could not put it down!

    I have never been the type of person to pick up a book and read it for a leisure activity. Hell, I have enough reading to do from my school studies. But once I picked up this book I could not put it down until I had read every word in it! If only Sports Medicine books were this interesting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 1999

    I loved it... Great Reading and Enlightening to Jessie's Past Endeavors

    I will simply say that I loved it and have read it a second time... Im a member of the reform party and I truly hope Jessie runs for pres some day, we need someone like him involved to get ahold of the goverment once again instead of it holdin us by our throats and our wallets

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1