Customer Reviews for

I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Fallen Legacies

Average Rating 4
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

It was a good read the only problem was that we don't know if Adam lived or died. I would recomend this book for anyone who wanted to know more about one two and three.

posted by Anonymous on December 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Waste of money

Poorly written short story takes up only 92 pages of 154. Not even a complete short story at that. Remaining pages are all ads for his previous books. Beware all the reviews which are actually for i am number 4 and not this new short story. Barnes and noble really ne...
Poorly written short story takes up only 92 pages of 154. Not even a complete short story at that. Remaining pages are all ads for his previous books. Beware all the reviews which are actually for i am number 4 and not this new short story. Barnes and noble really needs to unlink the reviews since they are for a different book. I want a refund.

posted by Anonymous on July 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Waste of money

    Poorly written short story takes up only 92 pages of 154. Not even a complete short story at that. Remaining pages are all ads for his previous books. Beware all the reviews which are actually for i am number 4 and not this new short story. Barnes and noble really needs to unlink the reviews since they are for a different book. I want a refund.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Why not incorporate into the book???

    Really, author is obvious with just trying to make money all the short stories could have been expanded and a part of each of the books, thus making them longer and more meaningful. Well Pittacus and publishing company, you have 1 unhappy fan. But, the stories are good.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Awesome

    It was a good read the only problem was that we don't know if Adam lived or died. I would recomend this book for anyone who wanted to know more about one two and three.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    incomplete

    The book is very well written and a great plot. However, it just stopped and I am not sure what book is next.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    To people who are confused about i am numder four book

    This book is a SIDE book of the i am number four serics. The REAL books are i am numer four, the power of six, the rise of nine..... these books (the lost files) are extra books

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Wonderful addition to series!

    Enjoyed reading from another's perspective ...the Mongodorian's!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Thi book os awseome!

    I thought it was really boriing at first, but then i ended up with no sleep at all!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Bob

    Good book!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Well then

    I liked the book. I think the continue story is called the search for, Sam

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Finally a book from the Mogadorian perspective!

    In I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Fallen Legacies, author Pittacus Lore finally delivers a story told from the Mogadorian point of view. When i first started reading the book i was a bit confused why Pittacus chose to introduce a Mogadorian first and not a Loric Garde. None the less, the book was exceptional and very thrilling, keeping me on the edge and yearning for more. The reason i did not give it 5 stars though, is because it did not really dive into any of the Garde and the character, Adamus, (although revealing the softer side of the Mogadorian race) did not embrace or have the feel that the Mogadorians had in the previous books. Overall, it was a very good read and i recommend it to anyone of any age.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    CookieIII

    Is this book the real i am number four? I've heard a lot of people talk abot this book- i wanna giv it a try, P.S if you answer me, make your title say: To: CookieIII, thanks!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Hidden gem

    I love this series. I bought the first book for my daughter. I read it to see if it was appropriate for her. I fell in love with them. I could not put them down. The story just sucks me in, even though it is YA. I recommen the series all the time to people.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    I really enjoyed the book. Loved Adam and all the doubts and int

    I really enjoyed the book. Loved Adam and all the doubts and internal conflicts he was having about the "Mogadorian Cause". I really fell in love with the character and then you just don't know what happens to him. I'm hoping that the authors bring him back to at least tell us if he's dead or not in Rise of Nine because, I have to be honest, I was a little pissed with them leaving it the way they did. Otherwise I found it a very good read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Love it

    IM NUMBER SIX LIKE YERR :*

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Z90x

    Im number 6 goodbye

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Hm

    I knoq urout there guys im numner 5 living somewhere will not tell u where in fear of modagrians :)-
    Urs-
    Number5

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    AMAZING BOOK

    This is an absolutely fascinating read. I would reccomend this to any teen in need of a book to read. I just finished it last week and am currently reading The Power of Six. I love this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Tap here

    Aparently its dumb but I havent read it yet

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    CLIFFHANGER

    This book has a major cliff hanger and well the problem is never resolved.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    To cookie III

    Try buying the I am number4 withot subtitle.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5