BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

I Am Number Four - Enhanced Edition (Lorien Legacies Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Fun way to read

I enjoyed reading this book in its original form, but the movie tie-in has been fun, too. Lots of extras thrown in, including Sarah's journal entries, which are linked to the coinciding chapters of the book from Number Four's point of view. Worth the extra couple buck...
I enjoyed reading this book in its original form, but the movie tie-in has been fun, too. Lots of extras thrown in, including Sarah's journal entries, which are linked to the coinciding chapters of the book from Number Four's point of view. Worth the extra couple bucks if you like this series and movie!

posted by 4670301 on September 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Only for children

Books like this should be rated for teens only. Wish i had not bought it!

posted by 8927837 on July 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    Fun way to read

    I enjoyed reading this book in its original form, but the movie tie-in has been fun, too. Lots of extras thrown in, including Sarah's journal entries, which are linked to the coinciding chapters of the book from Number Four's point of view. Worth the extra couple bucks if you like this series and movie!

    19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    You need to read it

    I recomend this book to people to people who like adventure and mystery. It is a long book but it always had something happenging. I really enjoyed reading this book. This book drags you in. It is kinda slow in the bigginging but after that it is really amazing. I would highly recomend to read this book. There was always things going on and it was vdery detailed. I really enjoyed this book.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    AMAZING if you like hunger games you WILL love this

    The book is FAR better than the movie, get the enhanced edition it has more stuff like Sara's journal and what is your legacy. JUST GET IT OK, NO DOUBTS ABOUT IT.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Really cool!

    Not exactly an unputdownable book, but it was an awesime read with gteat detail in the action scenes. Ecerybody loves a 60 page long alien battle, right? :2 Also, I recommend getting the enhanced version. There is some cool stuff with it.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    Only for children

    Books like this should be rated for teens only. Wish i had not bought it!

    5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Hayall

    I havnrlt read the book but im a HUGE action/fantasy fan. Would i like the book??

    5 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2011

    Amazing Book

    This is mpy favoriite book ever. It has so much detail and is a book you can't put down. I would highly reccomend this to anyone.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Hi

    I think i should read this book. I want to. My friend doesnt like reading but someone +cough+her boyfriend+cough+ +cough+ convinced her to read it. Its still taking her a while to read it but she says its really good. Shes surprised that i havent read it. Should i?

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Teehee

    The movie was good (alex pettyfer is really hot!) And the was awesome!!!!!! :) are they gonna make another movie?

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    Best book ive read in awhile!!!!!!

    Such a great book and movie....... Its so good so im going to definitly be reading again... its a definite read!!!!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Really?

    The normal book is really good if u r going to gget this virsion just see the movie it practally is it so stick with the nurmal book

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Second book

    Its called the power of six

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Love it

    I really love this book and the movie but the moive way better than book!!!!!!

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Great

    This is good book. It is one of the greatest books i have ever read. I have read the second and can not wait for the third! This is way better then the movie( the movie is way off)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    Wow

    It difers from the movie to the book.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Im confused

    What is the diference between this book and the original one? I want to buy this one but I don't know if its a diferent story or just added things to it?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    I found I am number four a geat book and i am very please how it

    I found I am number four a geat book and i am very please how it grab my attention through out the story. The book starts off by telling about nine children who were sent to earth from their home planet Lorine and each one of them have some special power that they hold and these power are useful to fight off the Mogadorins who are hunting each of them one by one. This story mainly focus on number four who name is john and john is living every day life hiding and running away from the ailens hes being hunted by but with Henri as his guide and teacher and protector john is able to live a teenage boys life. This story is a great si-fi action story and the character development is a big part of this story  when it comes to john finding out who he really is and how he can use his powers to warn of the Mogadorins. This book was worth the time i spent into reading it and took up most of my free time taking this journey with such amazing and suspenceful moment through out the book. This book is great for who ever like twilight because this book can relate to the teen drama twilight successfully display and the love interaction between John and the female character Sarah . i would give this book a four out of five just because its one of those books that you cant stop reading until you finish it and that rare for me to say because i usually dont  finish a lot of the books i read. Over all this book is a great pick and buy book and you wont be disapointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    I am Nuber Four

    My best friend just finished this book. She said it was the best book shes ever read. I really hope its good! But from the reviews i got from my friend, its really good. But i dont know yet.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Cool

    But i would stick with the origanl. Trust me, it'll confuse you for the second book. It' good but stick with the origanl.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    <3

    I absolutly love this book!: Is so freaking amazing!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5