Customer Reviews for

I Am Ozzy

Average Rating 4.5
( 368 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(235)

4 Star

(86)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 371 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2010

    So Funny

    Thinking about Ozzy, you think drugs, drinking and speech that you can barely understand. What you do not think about is how funny he is. With this book, I laughed so hard!! I could not put it down, I read this in three days. Loved every minute of this book!!!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    OUTSTANDING!

    This is by far one the best rock n roll bios I've ever read. Ozzy is honest, frank, and crushingly hilarious. He's a born story teller and his exploits are legendary. His balance of road stories, family life, and the music is perfect. Even if you're not a fan of his music, this book is certainly worth your time. It's incredibly funny and, at times, thoroughly touching. The Prince of Darkness knocked this one outta the park. Top Notch!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2010

    AMAZING!

    I have been a fan of Ozzy's since I was a little girl. My mother divorced when I was two and having been left with nearly nothing save our stereo, I was raised on music. I never saw a tear or sadness on my mother's face, simply joy when she played her 8-tracks and records. Black Sabbath and later, (just)Ozzy were some of the favorites she played. Music brought life and happiness into my house and my heart.
    So finally reading about one of my childhood heroes was as if he were sitting on the living room sofa chit chatting with me about his life and how he grew up. I could hear Ozzy's voice clear as day in my head with every word written on the page. I loved learning and hearing from him that his life wasn't much different than those of the millions of boys and girls struggling to make a better life for themselves. He worked hard, he had disabilities to overcome, addictions to battle and finally overcome and not once did he blame anyone but himself for his shortcomings!
    Ozzy is an amazing man and I admire him more today than I did before I read his book. This isn't just another book about a guy who became rich and famous, or a book about a poor fellow who just happened to make it in show business. This is a book about what it takes to go after your dreams, make them realities and the miracle that anyone is able to survive the war zone of sex, drugs and rock'n'roll.
    Even if you know nothing about Ozzy Osbourne, or think you know him as the guy who bites the heads off of bats, you should read this book. It isn't just about Ozzy, but about marriage and family in the rock'n'roll business. It's also an amazing insight into what addiction will do to your body as time goes on. I think if more people knew what would happen to your body after all the drugs, they might think twice--just for the vanity of it.
    Thanks, Ozzy, for keeping a smile on my mom's face during her darkest times.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A Surprising Success

    This book was surprisingly excellent! I have to admit that I downloaded the free sample of this book onto my Nook just because it was free and I was curious. I bought the full version of the book immediately after finishing the free sample and I enjoyed every page. I like the Ozzy/Black Sabbath songs that are played on the radio, but I've never really been a big fan; however this book has given me a different perspective on the music, the man, and his family. Whether you're an Ozzy fan or not, you should read this book!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2010

    Great Reading

    My husband loved the book. Already an Ozzie fan, he doesn't like reading much. He read the book cover to cover. I was amazed that he took it with him everywhere he might have an opportunity to read. Many of his friends asked to look at the book from just the cover. After looking through it they ask to borrow it when he finished reading it. It is now making the rounds through friends and neighbors.
    For a man who rarely read a book cover to cover he couldn't put it down. It has opened the door to an amazing world to him. The world of reading books.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    I love Ozzy

    From the time I was a child, in the 70's, I've been in love with everything ozzy. Black sabbath was so far out there and so new to me I was like a kid in a candy store. The first time I heard war pigs I couldn't believe my ears, and I had to learn how to play guitar because of it.
    As I was reading this book I came across a lot of things I all ready new about, but to read them from Ozzy's perspective was a completely different experience, and it was like I had heard of these things for the first time. Everyone knows about the crazy things Ozzy has done, but it was fun for me to learn about his upbringing and what a difficult life he had as a child.
    If you are a true Ozzy fan there are times when the book might bring you to tears, especially when he explains the Randy plane crash and you learn of the other lives lost in that crash. There are also times when I found myself laughing out loud at some of the crazy stuff that went on. It's nice to see that Ozzy is a caring, loving, family man, and not the animal a lot of the public make him out to be. I really enjoyed this book and it seem to end too fast for me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Great book

    I had so much fun reading this book. Ther were many times when i really did LOL. He seems to be a good man with a big heart. Have fun reading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    Ozzy's Review

    Ok I read the book after hearing the BOCD and way after reading it on nook
    to say I was hooked would be an understatement Hearing John Osbourns Auto Biography so far is Very Entertaining and well allowed me a person who has worked with him before and an avid fan to become abit more Intimate with how he is and why he got that way. I Diffinently Recommend this book for any who is an Ozzy fan and is capable of getting into a good read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2010

    Pure Greatness

    This book is on the top of my favorites by far. A must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2014

    Merry christmas

    In 44minutes.. eastern time.. YEASS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    Crazy Train!!!!:):)

    The ONLY song from an album of his that I like is Crazy Train!!!!:):) Other than that the ONLY Ozzy family members I like are Kelly Sharon & him!!!!:):0

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Love Ozzy? You'll love this book!

    Really candid and funny! I enjoyec this book a lot. Rock n Roll buffs will really appreciate the many references to other rock legends (many of whichare Ozzy's friends) throughout the book. Hop on the crazy train and read this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    OOOHHH OZZY!!!!!!

    Amazing, i couldn't put it down. Even if I was not a Ozzy fan. Very interesting reading. I am amazed he is still alive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Very good

    Why the **** do people say false things about ozzy because he is a great guy. I even love his songs. How would they feel if somebody was to spread rumours about them being a vicious murderer or being violent. Maybe his songs sound loud and violent but if you look at the lyrics he is singing a good song. People, have more respect for others. They should have a day when everybody comes to them and just accuse them of every crime and well, send them to jail for no reason or whatever. Just take a taste of your own medicine. Ya i am a thirteen year old girl but i can still understand the big mean nasty world. I might be young but im still smart and i can still get a say.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    great read

    Was fun read,Ozzy doesn't sugar coat nothing about his addiction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Ozzy

    Sharon!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Great book

    I laughed through most of thr book. Ozzy has had a hell of alife. Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    one of those great books that one just doesn't want to put down,

    one of those great books that one just doesn't want to put down, written in true OZZY stye

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Oh yea

    None stop laughs . Buy far one of the best books if not the best I ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Ozzy is HILARIOUS!!

    Such a great book, I laughed so hard I cried!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 371 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19