Customer Reviews for

I Am Ozzy

Average Rating 4.5
( 369 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(236)

4 Star

(86)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Great book

    I had so much fun reading this book. Ther were many times when i really did LOL. He seems to be a good man with a big heart. Have fun reading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Ozzy is a master storyteller.

    The way Ozzy brings you into his past, it's like you were there with him; you're two friends remembering the good times. Granted, he cusses a lot, you get past that and you're sucked in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Who knew Ozzy was a great storyteller?!

    I couldn't put it down. Ozzy is a fantastic and hilarious storyteller... it almost seemed as thought he was reading the book aloud to me. His brutal honesty and sincerity is quite remarkable. Even the Ozzy "non-fans" would enjoy this read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    A Real Page-Turner

    This is Ozzy Osbourne as only he can tell it and in his own words. I could hardly put my Nook down! What a character Ozzy is, and he pulls mo punches. Definitely worth the money and reading time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I recommend this book to everyone - I was laughing out loud!

    I really enjoyed reading Ozzy's book. He's had some incredible experiences and his life has been very interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    very good read

    you dont have to be a fan to enjoy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    Great Read

    I'm not the biggest fan of Ozzy's but when I saw the book in the bookstore I thought I would give it a try. I really enjoyed the humor of the book, and the honesty. I learned a lot about him, and I would read it again :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2010

    Great rock bio!

    This is a great read! Ozzy tells his story with humor and frankness, and definitely doesn't downplay his times of bad behavior, all of which make this book hard to put down. This is definitely written in Ozzy's voice, so beware if you are offended by swearing. Otherwise, it lends a great tone of authenticity to the story, which is alternately hilarious and sad, and certainly never dull. It also gives more insight into Ozzy's personality and reasons for his behavior than anything I've previously read or heard before. This is a must read for all Ozzy fans and anyone else who like reading autobiographiical work. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2010

    Great reading, didnt want to put it down.

    To learn where Ozzy Osbourne started, and how he grew up was a great insight into the man he bacame. The world of Ozzy Osbourne as seen through his eyes was an insight into the real world of Rock and Roll. The hard times they go through, and the steps they take to try and make a name for themselves. Getting to know how the Osbounes got together, from the first moment, to actually becomeing a couple was good reading. Ozzy Osbourne, even with his sometimes wierd and unadulterated ways, is one of the greatest music personalities there has ever been. Wouls suggest this book to anyone who has ever liked Ozzy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I am the Prince of Darkness...Where are my f'in slippers?

    Ozzy sees himself as a happy-go-lucky goof who happened to be in a band with other talented musicians. I don't really believe that it was all luck considering that "Black Sabbath" sold a million copies out of the gate, challenging the big boys: Zepplin, The Who, The Stones, and even Jethro Tull. And what about his solo career? Not bad 'eh? So the bottom line is that he is incredibly talented and he has such a huge personality which is why he is still the prince of f'in darkness. Well, apparently he and Sharon have that same potty mouth. But Ozzy is a family man; a band leader; and maybe a ruthless business man. I loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2010

    Amazing documentation of R&R Legends

    This book not only documents Ozzy's life but it also shows the R&R greats throughout his life that have crossed his path along all of their way to stardom. I can envision Ozzy telling the story as I read chapter to chapter. I'd recommend it to those that are true Ozzy fans!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    Ozzy is a Prince

    This book is straight forward Ozzy tells his story like he remembers and he expresses regret for his actions. Ozzy's life was crazy with a disablitily that the world of medicine didn't know how to deal with at the time, but he didn't let it slow him down and over came this little set back. Ozzy is a great perform and may not win an award for father of the year but he loves he's family, especially his wife Sharon who is his life. I enjoyed this book to anyone especially any Osbourne fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    Enlightening

    Great to get so much research on rock icon, he continues to be a dreamer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Ozzy Did a Book!

    I must say that this was an interesting read over my vacation. You think you know a lot about characters in the public eye, but after reading a biography, you learn the back stories and what led to the hype.

    Ozzy has lived through his share of amazing times; both difficult and stressful, but he is still here and wanting to continue his life as a music icon.

    If you are at all a rock and roll fan, I would definitely pick this up. Just beware that you may need a UK-English to US-English decoder ring at times ;).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2010

    Interesting

    Ozzy is so much more than what we see on reality tv. This is a great book. What an interesting life and such a talent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    can't judge a book (or Ozzy) by the cover

    Several people expressed surprise when I said my latest read was Ozzy's book. No, it's certainly not a great piece of literature. It is, however, an easy to read telling of probably what amounts to a collective effort at recalling what the *&^% all went on in Ozzy's life so far. The subtle thread of his real story is what makes me like him in the first place; the guy did just about anything along the way, being driven by insecurities and desiring acceptance and love. So how is he so different from anyone else?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2010

    Good Read

    I ahve read several of the bad boy band memoir and biographies over the last couple of years and this one tells a good tale, behind what we already knew. I read it fairly quickly and enjoyed the book. Makes Ozzy seem endearing and simple.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5