Customer Reviews for

I Am Ozzy

Average Rating 4.5
( 368 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(235)

4 Star

(86)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 235 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    Enjoyable and funny read, but where are the pictures???

    Enjoyable and funny read, but where are the pictures???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Loved it

    A great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Ozzy!!!!!

    Ozzy is the best, you should read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Very Entertaining

    I am not a huge fan of Black Sabbath or Ozzy, but this book was fantastic. I chose this book because I had bought his wife's book and thought it would be great to read about their lives from both points of view. Ozzy has made me a fan of his with his charm and sense of humor. I laughed out loud on many of his stories and I very rarely laugh out when reading. I enjoyed this book very much and recommend it if you are looking for an entertaining inside look into the wild world of Ozzy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    I love you Ozzy!!!!!!!!!

    I love this book and i am a HUGE fan of ozzy... i forbid you NOT to get this book. That means you have to get it. Even though hes 64 on the third, he still rocks his f****** a** off!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    SO glad I picked this up...

    I am a fan of Ozzy, but more than that I'm a fan of reading interesting books. This book not only kept my attention, never had a lull, but even had me laughing and feeling like I needed to share parts of it because they were so interesting. Even if you're not a fan, this is a book about an interesting life. I'm not sure how Ozzy has made it this long living the life he lived for SO long.

    Definitely one to check out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    Great read

    Couldn't put it down! Great read full of funny and tragic stories about his life and friends! I am not really a big fan but i was really interested in this book and found his life very interesting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    AMAZING!!!!

    This is one of the most amazing books ever! I laughed till I cried! I am not a big reader, but I could not put this book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    FUNNY!

    If you are familiar at all with Ozzy, you know he is really funny! His humor comes through when sharing stories from his life. In almost every chapter I had a few good belly-laughs! From his poor upbringing in England, his day jobs in factories, to how he met Sharon, he tells a great story of his crazy experiences.
    I'd really recommend to you reading Sharon's autobio as well. I read hers first and was surprised when I read Ozzy's at some of the stuff she left out.
    Please read this book. Ozzy is no dumby and metal is lucky to have him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Ozzzzeyyyyyuuuuuy!

    He there ozz we used to go to high school together! Hey, hey, hey!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Great reading

    As i was growing i heard his music, my friends went to his concerts and we agreed that this man was very weird, and disturbed, but after reading this book i understood why people thought that of him. Ozzy didnt really care what people thought of him, it was how he performed, he believed in giving people what they paid for. Also Ozzy wanted people to understand never forget where you came from because you could as go back to that, he also stressed how much he loves his wife and children and grandchildren. Ozzy didnt hold nothing back, when i read about famous people somtimes they hold important things back because they dont want people to think bad of them but not Ozzy he was strait forward and said everything he did. Nice job Ozzy i loved it, couldnt put it down i recommend it 100%.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    ALL OZZY FANS SHOULD READ THIS, IT'S GREAT!

    I recently became an Ozzy fan, and what strikes me about him is even though he is famous, he seems very down to earth and funny. I had a good time reading about his early days, drug issues and all, and especially about his life with Sharon, his kids, and 15 dogs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    The OZ man cometh !

    A highly entertaining read from the 70's and 80's madman of rock and roll. The book was so good I am going to buy the ebook version to re-read again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Great book!

    Ozzy is a wonderful storyteller, this book made me laugh out loud from beginning to end, and also made me see Ozzy as the humble, incredibly thankful man he is. I absolutely loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    read first 290 pages as soon as i cracked it open

    get this book if your a sabbath or ozzy fan, big time page turner. i loved it. jim

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2011

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    AMAZING BOOK! Could not put this book down....got better and better as you read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    Ozzys humor is effortless, Awesome book.

    This book is awesome. Ozzy takes you through his life journey as he remembers it (sometimes as others remembers it) and he is open and honest about his addictions. This book was a rollercoaster of feelings as Ozzy took you down his life path, but most of the time I was laughing outloud as Ozzys humor is effortless. This book really lets you see Ozzy as a person and not just as the burned out drug induced rocker. I absolutely loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    By far the best biography I have read to date

    I knew alot of stuff about Ozzy. But this book if full of stuff that alot of people do not know. For example-I always knew that Randy Rhodes died in a plane crash but not what type of plane crash. I am far from a reader but I do enjoy autobiographies. I feel it is so much better when the actual person tells you the story. If you are into biographies and are a fan of Ozzy's this is definately a book for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Absolutely LOVED

    I absolutely LOVED this book. As a teenager in the 80's of course I knew of Ozzy Osbourne. I would never call myself a big fan of him or Black Sabbath. I listened to some of their songs but never really considered myself a "metal head". I did watch the first season of The Osbournes when it came out on MTV. Watching Ozzy is a little bit like watching a train wreck. You know it is wrong because it is obvious that he is in a bad place, yet you simply cannot turn your head. Here is the reality - none of us are perfect so we might as well quit pretending along that line. Reading this book is like hearing Ozzy talk in your head. His ghost writer did an excellent job of keeping Ozzy's "voice". There were many times where I laughed out loud reading this book. His expressions are just that funny. Beyond that, Ozzy is the first to admit the incredibly stupid things he has done. He is not proud of any of it yet he never tries to glorify or justify the bad decisions he made. He just tells it like it is. Oh, by the way, if you are offended by profanity you do not want to read this book. You won't make it through a paragraph without some multiple f-bombs. Somehow on Ozzy.it just works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2011

    A must read for any Ozzy fan!

    I absolutely loved this book! Ozzy is honest, funny and very sad at times. He gives a whole new meaning to what it is to be a rock star! He is truly The Prince of Darkness. A must read for any Ozzy fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 235 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12