Customer Reviews for

I Am Sam

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Phenomenal CD!

    Having not seen the movie, I had no idea what this CD would be like. Well, ever since I have started listening to it, I can't stop. It is simply wonderful. Each artist, with their own interpretation of a Beatles' song, adds to the beauty of this CD. I highly recommend this CD to any Beatles' fan, which I am, but it is still wonderful to hear other artists showing their appreciation of the genius of the Beatles.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A great cd from start to finish

    This cd is outstanding!!! These artists do the impossible to compliment songs that are already perfect. The #1 song is You've Got To Hide Your Love Away, by Eddie Vedder, but the cd is great from start to finish! Buy this cd!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It grows on you ...

    A beautiful collection. I actually bought this album when I heard Rufus Wainwright's rendition of Across The Universe on Jay Leno's. This album is now permanantly queued in my CD player for months now. For those of us who actually did not grow-up listening to the Beatles but would like to know their work - this is a good place to start.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A listener

    This was an absolutely wonderful CD. I was positively pleased with it's great songs.Even kids will love it. Get it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Nice...really nice

    It's a wonderful CD with a new take on old ideas. Really worth buying.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Completely Awesome

    This is an incredible soundtrack, with all these great artist, and of course THE BEATLES, you just can't top that

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    "That is an excellent choice. 17 beatle songs. An excellent choice."

    A great soundtrack to a great film. Really nothing much to say except..make sure to bring I am Sam, the soundtrack and Kramer vs. Kramer for video night!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    its GREAT!!!

    i loved it ! and im only 11!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Various Artists On One Soundtrack

    By listening to the I Am Sam CD soundtrack, no one could have guessed this CD was only completed in three weeks. Various artists covered seventeen Beatles tunes to tie in with the movie theme. The main character, Sam Dawson, (Sean Penn), was a big Beatles fan. Some of the songs, I caught myself singing to. The most catchy tunes were Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds by The Black Crowes and You've Got To Hide Your Love Away by Pearl Jam singer, Eddie Vedder. If you love The Beatles, you'll love this CD soundtrack.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    yesterday the beatles today

    how can you write a review of the top beatles songs re-recorded, by todays #1 artists and not say the sondtrack is AMAZING!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I liked it. I liked it a lot. In fact, I loved it!!

    It¿s a shame that this compilation didn¿t come out two weeks ago, when I was looking for an interesting Christmas present to request. Any collection of Beatles tunes would have been fine by me. If you listen to anything between folk and light alternative, you would absolutely love this album. There have been many compilations of Beatles songs sung by other artists, but because all the artists are from such different musical genres, it¿s hard for a listener to like every interpretation of the songs. The ¿I Am Sam¿ soundtrack is different, however, because the whole album consists of a similar kind of music, so if the listener likes one song, chances are he/she will like every other song on the album. My favorite songs would be ''Two Of Us'', ''I'm Looking Through You'', and ''We Can Work It Out''.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SAM, I AM A FAN, I do not like Green Eggs & Ham...

    ... but I LOVE this. I just heard tracks for this album on the Scott Muni show, Q104.3FM New York City, and it is wonderful. This album is NOT out yet (it comes out in early January 2002), but I heard an advance copy on his midday show. Scott knows/knew the Beatles and these are all fabulous Beatles covers. The Wallflowers version of ''I'm Looking Through You'' and Sarah McLachlan's ''Blackbird'' are both excellent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Buy This CD Now!

    I just heard a sneak preview whilst browsing the racks at my local B&N. Every track is a winner. It will have you singing along to every tune!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1