Customer Reviews for

I Am… Sasha Fierce [Special Edition]

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

...

I LOVE this cd it reminds me of when I was in love and how beautiful it was ... If this is a reflection of Beyonce then she is deeply in love with her man ... It is more mature and diffrent from anything I would ever listen to but I like the fact that she is always doin...
I LOVE this cd it reminds me of when I was in love and how beautiful it was ... If this is a reflection of Beyonce then she is deeply in love with her man ... It is more mature and diffrent from anything I would ever listen to but I like the fact that she is always doing something diffrent from what we are use to ... Oh and Rihanna is not LOL even close to be compared to Beyonce ... Rihanna is tired this is the same person who did Pon de reply r u serious? She struggled for a while trying to find the right look and style to make herself appealing ... The Sasha part of it is a lil unfinished in my opinion but I like it ... My Favs song r ... HELL ALL OF THEM!!! but I dont really like If I Were A Boy

posted by 413416 on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I Am...Sasha Fierce

I Am...wanting a refund. I am truly disappointed with this album. Her street team did a great job pumping it up, but when it's all said and done this cd just didn't cut it. Others I have spoken to advised Keyshia Cole's cd is much better.

posted by 400263 on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not a fan of Beyonce's until this album

    I have always understood that Beyonce is talented, but never cared for any of her hit songs. I didn't care for her "bootie shaking" music and never felt the urge to buy any of her albums. Each time her songs came on the radio, I would change the channel. All of this until now. Her new album shows such raw emotion and when I first heard If I Were a Boy, I was astounded to find out that it was Beyonce. This is one album that I actually bought and have enjoyed listening to it. She will never be my favorite artist, but this cd is being regularly played. Each song has been beautifully written and for her previous fans, there are still a few songs on there that resemble her past music. This album is solid proof that she has grown up and is putting herself out there for the public to understand. I really like a lot of these songs, but my favorites would be If I Were a Boy, Halo, Broken-Hearted Girl and her "version" of Ave Maria is amazing, although nothing like the traditional Ave Maria we all know.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ...

    I LOVE this cd it reminds me of when I was in love and how beautiful it was ... If this is a reflection of Beyonce then she is deeply in love with her man ... It is more mature and diffrent from anything I would ever listen to but I like the fact that she is always doing something diffrent from what we are use to ... Oh and Rihanna is not LOL even close to be compared to Beyonce ... Rihanna is tired this is the same person who did Pon de reply r u serious? She struggled for a while trying to find the right look and style to make herself appealing ... The Sasha part of it is a lil unfinished in my opinion but I like it ... My Favs song r ... HELL ALL OF THEM!!! but I dont really like If I Were A Boy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I am... sahsa fierce--- ITS A DO iT AND DID IT AND YES SHE CAN!

    Beyonce i am .. sahsa fierce...<BR/><BR/><BR/>WE love that you are ms fierce.......<BR/><BR/>nuff said.! get it and listen to all she has to say because the rest people are not sayin nothing!<BR/><BR/><BR/>LEADER LEADER LEADER!!!<BR/>GO HEAD SUGA MAMA!!!!<BR/><BR/><BR/>out now!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Am...Sasha Fierce

    I Am...wanting a refund. I am truly disappointed with this album. Her street team did a great job pumping it up, but when it's all said and done this cd just didn't cut it. Others I have spoken to advised Keyshia Cole's cd is much better.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Beyonce on her grown woman !

    Beyonce as Sasha Fierce did her thing on this cd. I've been an fan since destiny childs. She tells the truth and this cd and her last cd I can really relate to. You can relate to every track in a different way . Continue to do your thing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS CD PUTS THE A IN AMAZING!

    THIS IS B'S BEST CD YET. IF YOU ARE THINKING OF GETTING IT- DON'T THINK ABOUT IT JUST GET IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Ave Maria

    I know that Beyonce is a very talented songstress, but when I heard her performance in Ave Maria was phenominal. I didn't know that there was anybody that could re-do such a perfect song and make it BETTER! She is definitly one of the greatest voices of our generation. It was a very moving performance. Many people don't even realize how important this song is to the history of music, but for her to execute it with such perfection is phenomenal. Now if only she could do the whole thing in Latin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This Album is truly a flop

    I am a fan of Beyonce, and I was totally shocked at how lame this album is. I'm glad that I was able to preview the album before having to buy it. I would have really been disappointed if I bought this CD. Believe me, save your money.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I am confussed

    what? this is music? mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm ok<BR/><BR/><BR/><BR/>waste.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    pretty cool

    i like the cd and the "ego" thing i think it's pretty cool and a nice idea.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3