Customer Reviews for

I Am the Wallpaper

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2007

    I am the Wallpaper

    This book was a very intriguing book. It had many main characters for example Floey, Azara, Wen, Richard, Tish, and Billy. Floey is a 13 year old girl who has tons of problems and is trying to live up to her older sister. Azara is Floeys best friend. Wen is this guy that both Floey and Azara like and he has to choose one of them. Richard and Tish are Floeys cousins and Richard has a very personal something against Floey. And lastly Billy is big, mean, and out to ruin Floeys life. Billy and Richard create a website about Floey and ruin her life. They start by putting embarrassing photos of Floey then they enter her most secret thoughts from her diary. This book is a modern book and takes place in mostly Floeys room and neighborhood. I give this book five stars and I thought this book was good for any teenagers out there that think that they could be somebody better than are. This book taught me a lesson, that lesson was that I¿m as good as I¿m going to get and I¿m fine with that.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Awesome!

    This was a really good book with a nice plot. I laughed out loud at some of the parts with floey's ferret, frank sinatra. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Loved it!!!!!!!!!!

    I hated the ending I wanted to know what the date with Calvin was live

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    I lve it continueing with i. Go to show my friends at school

    So yeah im goong to shoq my frienda at school which i did they even saod tht .mink aka cyber idle minkle was crying through the wholr entire book just becausr she was afriad ane scared to tell her manager about her little secret tht she loves im and wants to marry him i tthink i forgot alreafy so uf u want the book go onlinr or go to the libray NOTE the book is not on thr nook i tryed to search it and it saod no mach found its callwd mink volume six.its a romantic anime dramaish book ots like the future though but still cool and cute who eber is reading thia comment if u habe a moviestarplanet add me the way its type its right so type it like this bunny girl23 ok and if u have a imvu accoumt and i had me as a friend my profile is deleted ao yeah it kayila1526 srry everyone tht was my friend and im straight NOT GAY ok and if u hbae a fanyage its selena526 or its selena156 i have to cheack again but its ok so whenever i go back on the computer ill tell u the right way ok who ver ia rrading this comment but plz plz add me on msp thx whi ever reading this comment TO B CONTINoUE........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    I ?

    I am 12 is thus book age appropriate?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Lovely

    Must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    ?

    I only got to read some of i in school, but ill be looking forward to reading the rest!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Hi

    Ive read it and i loved it! Its funny and romantic and a great book.for teens like me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Wow

    When+i+got+this+book+on+pre+order+i+was+exited+beceause+i+had+read+all+of+mark+peter+hughes+kids+books+%28lemonade+mouth+and+a+crack+in+the+sky%29+and+really+loved+them%21+When+i+fianally+got+to+read+i+am+the+wallpaper+i+found+out+it+was+almost+as+good+as+his+other+books%21*****%2B

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2008

    Crazy Good!

    WOW! Just finished reading this book and it was SPECTACULAR!! The drama and suspence of what will happen next keeps you reading for hours. The most amazing factor is that this book is wrote from a girls point of veiw but a guy wrote it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2007

    A must read!!

    This book is great! It was funny and realistic. Follow Foley in her trip to being notice. Once you start reading you can't put down the book. The words an writing will keep you hanging on. Bottom line: Read this book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2007

    A reviewer

    I looked at in the library one day, and thought it looked OK. I read it and got HOOKED. I even brought it to school to read in study hall, instead of talking with my friends! I read it cover to cover, and now it is one of my favorite books of all time. It is very realistic, and is funny! Recommended for 11+!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2007

    A reviewer

    ok this is the ONLY book that i have ever read entirely all other books I put down becasue they're boring and have stupid points...this book doesnt its juicy and interesting it hooks you. You look forward to reading it. It is the best book I've ever read in my life and it will probly stay that way for the rest of my life. I really dont like books but I was in love with this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2007

    Weird

    This was a weird book at some parts... but it is 1 of my favorites and a great book. I would reccomend this for ages 12-14 years old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2007

    This is a GREAT book!

    This is a good book. Floey feels she doesn't stand out, so she changes a few things to get noticed. She has a couple of problems with her cousins staying over for her sister's wedding. She also has a few problems with boys she has crushes on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2007

    hello my fellow book worms

    omg! if you don't like this book, then, your strange. i could not put my book down. i don't like reading books again but this may be the only exception, EVER!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2006

    Totally cool!!!!!!!!! I totally recomened you read this book!!

    This book is so awsome!!! Any teen would understand and relate to this totally realistic story! This is a very humerous story with lots of realistic parts. Actully, most of the part are real. It can happen to almost ANYBODY!! This show embarresement,love, happiness, annoying sneky spie little twerpts of cousins, relative we don't like,romance was totally shown, and last of all it has what most girls usually talk about... BOYS!!! It was a fun relastic story of a teen who life goes down the tube with exciting parts!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2006

    Cute book

    The book was not very well written but I guess it was intended to be read by an age group younger then mine. (I'm in my young teens). It was pretty funny, the plot a little pointless and it was difficult to feel sympathatic to the character of Floey. All and all, it was nice. Nothing special, nothing terrible. A quick, easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2005

    One of the best YA novels I've read in a long time

    This book is a must read. Floey Packer ranks as one of the funniest, most sympathetic screwed-up heroines in recent memory. I am the Wallpaper manages to be laugh-out-loud hysterical while at the same time suspenseful and moving. Even the secondary characters, especially Floey's surprisingly confident couusin Tish, are fresh and memorable. The story stayed with me a long time after I finished. This is Mark Peter Hughes's first novel, and he is currently my favorite new author -- of YA fiction or otherwise. I eagerly await his follow-up novel, which his website says will be called 'Lemonade Mouth.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2