Customer Reviews for

I Burn For You

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2006

    Okay, but not great!

    I've read all of Susan Sizemore's books and enjoyed them. But, this one was just okay. Seemed like the male vampires that were unmated should be locked up until they learned how to behave. Supposed to be protecting humans...huh? He let her go to her grandfather's ALONE. huh? Alec was too controlling. And what's with him nearly killing her? Thought he'd never hurt her. Yeah, I read it. Had to see what would happen. This book had a lot of potential....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2006

    Disappointing with an unsatisfying finish

    I kept waiting for this book to get better. It seemed to hold such promise, but it never quite made it. I think the whole story, characters included, needed to be fleshed out more & I agee that the ending wrapped up way too quickly. Even the sex scenes were more warm than hot, particularly after reading authors like Christine Feehan & Sherrilyn Kenyon who really know how to write a love scene.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Good overall

    A few patchy parts, but overall a different take on the vampire world. An explosive relationship with bond mates finding themselves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great read!

    This book pulled me in from the beginning! it has humor, romance, and action. Can't wait to read the next one..today!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    Exciting

    I enjoyed reading this one just as much as the other Susan Sizemore books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it.

    Loved the characters, their interaction and chemistry was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2008

    I burn for you

    An amazing read for those who have time to spare and wish to escape outside problems. For those who like vampires and romance will not want to put the book down. It is a short book but it is well worth reading and you will want to read the other books to the series. Alec and Domini Lancer are just made to be together whether they agree at the moment or not they can't stay away from each other for very long without wanting to go and find the other and bring them back home.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2005

    An OK read...not what I expected!!!

    I've read a lot of vampire stories, but this book was only semi-interesting.....I liked it because of the humor and attraction between the two main characters. Yet, I felt that I wasted money buying this book, and that was the only reason I read it completely. I found the story to be a little boring and it kept draggig as the book continued. I recommend only to those who like a light vampire-mortal romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2005

    An Ok Read But Not What I Expected!!!

    I expected more from the book...altohugh I enjoyed the sexual attraction and tension between the two main characters....I felt the story dragged through most of the book & I was disappointed in the way Alec (the vampire) was portrayed....the only reason I read it in it's entirety is cause I paid for it & hoped that it would eventually pick up...otherwise I wouldn't have...I recommend this only to those who like to read stories about light romance and humor between a vampire and a mortal!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2005

    A decent book

    Vaguely dissapointing in the sense that it had a plot line, interesting characters, no soul, and a rush-job ending that doesn't make too much sense. Starts off with a bang and holds your interest with great humor and groan-able irony until somewhere between page 100 and 150 where the plot begins to switch from interesting with action and humor to much slower, much less humorous facts and conversations where the only action is either impractical or uninteresting. All in all, this book was simply a decent book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2004

    Great Read

    The book over all was a great read.. A person who likes Vampires would not be disappointed. A Vampire made to be able to walk in the day time and have such a strong family connectionis an interesting concept. A Vampire who is not made but is born.. even more interesting.. I thought the book was a page turner. Though I felt it ended a little quickly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2004

    Ended Too Quick

    Good read, really got involved but it ended too quickly. The author wrapped the ending in 5 minutes flat just like a Heinlein novel. It really needed several more chapters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2004

    Interesting

    I enjoyed the book but felt that it could have gone so much more into the story. Unless we are witnessing a series here, the story had more potenial. Still, it was very good and kept me involved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2003

    Sweet but too short.

    I agreed with Kassandra, good read, interesting premise but wrapped up too quick, needed another 75-100 pages of story. Looking forward to next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2003

    Oh yes!

    Medical treatments have allowed Alec Reynard to exist among humans and lead what most would call a 'normal' life as a bodyguard. No one would guess that he is a vampire, and he has no intention of telling either, until he meets his partner. Domini Lancer invades his dreams and his heart. The chemistry between them could set off a nuclear explosion. Very few human women can get to a vampire Prime like that. Could there be more to Domini than meets the eye? Alec is not the only one to think so. Someone has tried to kill her, leaving Alec no choice but to take her to his clan's stronghold for her safety. Once there, she will become the target of every male looking for a mate. Will her heart stay true? ........................ **** The vampire legend gains a new dimension with this series. Ms. Sizemore creates a world of well defined rules and sizzling passion. Equally fascinating as the main couple is Alec's sister, Flare, and several other minor characters who I would like to see star on their own. If you think everything has been said about vampires that can be said, then read this book. It stands apart. ****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2003

    Great Winter Read

    First I have read from this auther. and while I have read some better I would have to say I see great potential in this one. The book is a good easy read with a decent plot. There could have been some more details on waht happens after the get together I think the author summed it all up to fast and it was a bit of a disappointment but who knows maybe she has a series on her mind .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Enthalling, erotic and full of action and romance

    He comes to her in her dreams though she didn¿t understand what it meant. She comes to him in his dreams and he knew that he was seeing his bondmate, the one who is fated to become his eternal bride. Alexander Reynard and Domini Lancer are in the same open air market in Los Angeles, but he can¿t claim her yet for he fears what he might do to her. The drugs he uses that allow him to walk in the sunlight and be immune to vampiric allergies are not working anymore; he refuses to initiate the bond until he is sure he won¿t become feral.<P> Alexander takes a job as an operative for the Lancer security firm where Domini works. They are both assigned to work on the same team protecting Holly Ashe, pop singer, and Domini¿s closest friend. As they spend time around each other, the feelings brought about by the bond continue to grow. While both wrestles to control their desire, a hidden enemy is waiting to kill Domini and the man who raised her.<P> Susan Sizemore¿s world in which werewolves and vampires exist side by side with humanity is a fascinating one, a place many readers will want to visit. The two protagonists generate enough heart to scorch the pages of I BURN FOR YOU (a very appropriate title). The suspense sub-plot is used to generate conflict and adds another fascinating dimension to this steamy erotic novel. The structure of vampire society and those who hunt them is also believable and it is hoped that the author will return there with future tales.<P> Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2