BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

I Declare: 31 Promises to Speak Over Your Life

Average Rating 4.5
( 150 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(104)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Books repeat their message

I have alot of Joel osteens books. He has a great positive.message. However most of his books.repeat his.sermons.almost word for word. That is not fair to readers and then it would seem his books are.a money making scheme. And sometimes only minor wording is changed. He...
I have alot of Joel osteens books. He has a great positive.message. However most of his books.repeat his.sermons.almost word for word. That is not fair to readers and then it would seem his books are.a money making scheme. And sometimes only minor wording is changed. He needs to write something different but yet still.positive because he does a really great job. Just be more creative Don't repeat the same stories Keep the positivity because it is excellent, uplifting and refreshing Thanks so much

posted by Anonymous on September 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended - A Great Read for Everyone

There are an unprecedented number of factors that create stress in our lives at the personal, family, work, community, country, and the world levels. I Declare is made up of 31 daily devotionals; in a month that has 31 days, the reader can read one devotional a day. If ...
There are an unprecedented number of factors that create stress in our lives at the personal, family, work, community, country, and the world levels. I Declare is made up of 31 daily devotionals; in a month that has 31 days, the reader can read one devotional a day. If the reader sets aside just 5 minutes each day, she is able to read, re-read, reflect, and declare positive words over her life. The idea is to speak out loud positive words. Declare faith in God and speak good words for an abundant future. Think big! Do not speak for small things like just enduring a difficult situation. Speak for increase and greatness over your life, your family's life, and the citizens of the world. Declare your faith and speak to long term growth and prosperity.

posted by eliza_c on October 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 110 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Highly recommended. Must have

    This book is a must have. Incredibly uplifting. Gives you complete peace of mind and a beautiful outlook on life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    I declare

    It's a must read if you are need of blessings to be poured into your life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Very encouraging and inspirational. I enjoyed the hard cover so

    Very encouraging and inspirational.
    I enjoyed the hard cover so much, I bought the NOOK version so its more
    portable. It's a great way to start the day, especially if you're feeling low. We
    need more "good news" like this. Even if I miss a day, I can go to the chapter
    that matches today's date and receive some positive encouragement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Super Great: A Must Read!!!!

    I declare is a great book. It's very positive. Everyday I read a new I declare. I have finished reading this book. Now, I have started over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    So rejuvating!!! A Must Read!

    I was at a place in my life where I was giving up on men and things just weren't working out for me. I started to read this book, I don't even know why but from the time I started reading I immediately felt like God was talking to me. I felt so refreshed, rejuvated. I truly had a renewed spirit! I read half the book in one night. I made myself go to bed lol. A must read, no matter what your going through this book will shine light on your situation. This book will help you help yourself by knowing the power of the tongue! Yes!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Comforting

    I find myself turning to this book often, seems the right messages are always there to get me back on track. In such a busy, complicated world it helps to read a book like this and remember what is really important.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    Very inspiring and Helpful

    Joel's declarations and stories hit home for me and reminds me to continually speak faith-filled words into my life, in both good times and bad. I've listened to the audio book 6 times and bought the digital print version so that I can write my own custom confession from it. Love Love love this book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Remarkable !

    This is a very encouraging book that has help me to make it from day to day.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Great daily afirmations, creates a positive open and upbeat atti

    Great daily afirmations, creates a positive open and upbeat attitude. I don't listen to his sermons so if these mimick them as one reviewer mentioned then this book is good for someone who has never read his books or listened to his sermons, needless to say still inspiring

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Neon

    What?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Sylan

    Furnny sony choice

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2013

    Highly Recommended...makes each day better

    In a stressful world Joel's encouragement, as he reminds us of God's Word, is great. Gives you a new perspective every day, and gives you
    determination that all that God has for you can come to pass, if you
    keep the faith and a positive attitude.
    Loved it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    As I read this book, it is amazing how things jump out at you and you think someone is looking through your window. This book is uplifting, encouraging and on point. I Love it!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Wonderful daily read!

    Joel is so inspiring and motivating! Each day is uplifting. Makes me realize that God does have good things in store for me and it's OK to expect it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    31 Promises To Speak Over Your Life

    God will never leave you or forsake you in your time of need. He is always there for you no matter what you are going thru.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Joel Osteen

    Love

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Kaitlynn

    *she moans and sucks your c.o.c.k*

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Sarah

    O.o back..

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Joel

    Im gone

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    It was great

    I enjoy it..

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 110 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6