Customer Reviews for

I Declare: 31 Promises to Speak Over Your Life

Average Rating 4.5
( 156 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Books repeat their message

I have alot of Joel osteens books. He has a great positive.message. However most of his books.repeat his.sermons.almost word for word. That is not fair to readers and then it would seem his books are.a money making scheme. And sometimes only minor wording is changed. He...
I have alot of Joel osteens books. He has a great positive.message. However most of his books.repeat his.sermons.almost word for word. That is not fair to readers and then it would seem his books are.a money making scheme. And sometimes only minor wording is changed. He needs to write something different but yet still.positive because he does a really great job. Just be more creative Don't repeat the same stories Keep the positivity because it is excellent, uplifting and refreshing Thanks so much

posted by Anonymous on September 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended - A Great Read for Everyone

There are an unprecedented number of factors that create stress in our lives at the personal, family, work, community, country, and the world levels. I Declare is made up of 31 daily devotionals; in a month that has 31 days, the reader can read one devotional a day. If ...
There are an unprecedented number of factors that create stress in our lives at the personal, family, work, community, country, and the world levels. I Declare is made up of 31 daily devotionals; in a month that has 31 days, the reader can read one devotional a day. If the reader sets aside just 5 minutes each day, she is able to read, re-read, reflect, and declare positive words over her life. The idea is to speak out loud positive words. Declare faith in God and speak good words for an abundant future. Think big! Do not speak for small things like just enduring a difficult situation. Speak for increase and greatness over your life, your family's life, and the citizens of the world. Declare your faith and speak to long term growth and prosperity.

posted by eliza_c on October 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 156 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Highly recommended.

    This was a gift for my sister. You can lead a horse to water but you can't make him drink. I hope my sister uses the book as it was meant to be used. I think it is wonderful.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2012

    i have been waiting and waiting on this to come out..... dunno i

    i have been waiting and waiting on this to come out..... dunno if i should wait for the english version??

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Every time I pick up this book, it has something to do with what

    Every time I pick up this book, it has something to do with what I happen to be struggling with.  Everyone should read this book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    This is a life changer.

    I can't get enough of it. I have read and have re-read this book. It not only has changed my life but also my husband and all the people I have share it with. It's a huge blessing that's for sure. And it's a book you can use everyday of your life.
    Thank you Joel Osteen.

    Mrs. Digges

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Highly recommended if you are human.

    Love this book. I read it every day even though I fail from time to time to practice what it preaches.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Confused

    Why cant you buy this version instead of the Spanish version. Does Bn know about this confusing. And the Spanish cover one is cheaper

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2012

    Is the nookbook in English or Spanish? I'm confused.

    Is the nookbook in English or Spanish? I'm confused.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    To the joel osteen hoax person

    Only God can judge so let joel osteen do what he does best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2014

    Joel Osteen is a hoax. Please do yourself a favor, read the bib

    Joel Osteen is a hoax.

    Please do yourself a favor, read the bible.

    "Do not love the world, neither the things that are in it, for whoever loves the world does not have the love of The Father in him." - 1 John 2:15

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Inspirational

    I enjoyed this book. It was so uplifting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Inspirational!

    Soul searching, affirmative, and helpful in dealing with everyday challenges. One of the must read books in your lifetime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    ordered english version received spanish version

    After reading other reviews from people having this same problem ordering from B&N I was hesitant but, tried anyway. Well I ordered the book with the english title and received the spanish version. When I called, the customer service was having trouble figuring out which book to order to get the english version. I ordered what they told me and hope for the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2014

    There are 31 Declaration's to read and after everyone of them, J

    There are 31 Declaration's to read and after everyone of them, Joel eloquently defines the declaration. By reading I Declare on a daily basis it will inspire you to stay in faith, think positive thoughts and gain the strength and willingness to accomplish things in your life that you never thought you could. If you want to begin your day with positive thinking, I highly recommend I Declare. It's never too late for a new beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Its supposed to be in English

    HELP

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Love this Book!

    Joel really captured my heart with this book. I was able to allow God to speak to my heart by looking at life thru a new set of eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    positive inspiration.

    I love starting my day with some positive inspiration. It is a great tool.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Highly recommended. Must have

    This book is a must have. Incredibly uplifting. Gives you complete peace of mind and a beautiful outlook on life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    I declare

    It's a must read if you are need of blessings to be poured into your life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    bought the english verison of this book and it is all in spanish

    bought the english verison of this book and it is all in spanish..very upsetting, I just bought a $10 book I can't read!! 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Very encouraging and inspirational. I enjoyed the hard cover so

    Very encouraging and inspirational.
    I enjoyed the hard cover so much, I bought the NOOK version so its more
    portable. It's a great way to start the day, especially if you're feeling low. We
    need more "good news" like this. Even if I miss a day, I can go to the chapter
    that matches today's date and receive some positive encouragement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 156 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8