Customer Reviews for

I Declare: 31 Promises to Speak Over Your Life

Average Rating 4.5
( 157 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(110)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Books repeat their message

I have alot of Joel osteens books. He has a great positive.message. However most of his books.repeat his.sermons.almost word for word. That is not fair to readers and then it would seem his books are.a money making scheme. And sometimes only minor wording is changed. He...
I have alot of Joel osteens books. He has a great positive.message. However most of his books.repeat his.sermons.almost word for word. That is not fair to readers and then it would seem his books are.a money making scheme. And sometimes only minor wording is changed. He needs to write something different but yet still.positive because he does a really great job. Just be more creative Don't repeat the same stories Keep the positivity because it is excellent, uplifting and refreshing Thanks so much

posted by Anonymous on September 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended - A Great Read for Everyone

There are an unprecedented number of factors that create stress in our lives at the personal, family, work, community, country, and the world levels. I Declare is made up of 31 daily devotionals; in a month that has 31 days, the reader can read one devotional a day. If ...
There are an unprecedented number of factors that create stress in our lives at the personal, family, work, community, country, and the world levels. I Declare is made up of 31 daily devotionals; in a month that has 31 days, the reader can read one devotional a day. If the reader sets aside just 5 minutes each day, she is able to read, re-read, reflect, and declare positive words over her life. The idea is to speak out loud positive words. Declare faith in God and speak good words for an abundant future. Think big! Do not speak for small things like just enduring a difficult situation. Speak for increase and greatness over your life, your family's life, and the citizens of the world. Declare your faith and speak to long term growth and prosperity.

posted by eliza_c on October 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    I like the book but the Nookbook Icon has the title in Spanish e

    I like the book but the Nookbook Icon has the title in Spanish even though the text is in English.
    (You need to take a leap of faith when ordering the Nookbook)

    21 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Fantastic! Just what I needed :)

    This is a fairly short book that covers a lot of ground. I bought it for my Nook Tablet and have bookmarded and underlined several passages that I refer to over and over. It is thought provoking and action oriented. It has lifted me up and I look forward to very favorable results.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    Highly Recommended.

    I love this book. It is more than a positive thinking book. The word of God has power. This book utilizes the Word of God appropriately.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2012

    I recommend this book to anyone that wants a daily inspiration by a terriffic preacher.

    I have been reading this book every day and it has been a great inspiration to me. I watch Joel faithfully every Sunday. He always manages to give the sermon that hits me square in the eyes.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    I have not been able to put it down for long, its very uplifting and inspiring.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Love this book! You should check it out.

    I find this book an easy read with both useful and spiritual advice. I have it on my nook so it goes with me everywhere.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    geat book

    as always it a very uplifting book in extremely down times.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Absolutely Love This Book!

    What an uplifting book! This is my favorite book from Joel so far. How wonderful to see these beautiful promises from our Lord and Savior! I try to start each day with a new promise!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Good read

    I looked forward every morning to reading and having a new declaration everyday! It empowered me

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    You must read this book!

    This book is changing my life each day. I am getting closer to God as I read the daily declarations. I have encouraged all of my friends to purchase this book.

    God is real! This is wonderful book that will add value to your life.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Highly recommended.

    This was a gift for my sister. You can lead a horse to water but you can't make him drink. I hope my sister uses the book as it was meant to be used. I think it is wonderful.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2012

    i have been waiting and waiting on this to come out..... dunno i

    i have been waiting and waiting on this to come out..... dunno if i should wait for the english version??

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Every time I pick up this book, it has something to do with what

    Every time I pick up this book, it has something to do with what I happen to be struggling with.  Everyone should read this book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    This is a life changer.

    I can't get enough of it. I have read and have re-read this book. It not only has changed my life but also my husband and all the people I have share it with. It's a huge blessing that's for sure. And it's a book you can use everyday of your life.
    Thank you Joel Osteen.

    Mrs. Digges

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    To the joel osteen hoax person

    Only God can judge so let joel osteen do what he does best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Inspirational

    I enjoyed this book. It was so uplifting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Inspirational!

    Soul searching, affirmative, and helpful in dealing with everyday challenges. One of the must read books in your lifetime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2014

    There are 31 Declaration's to read and after everyone of them, J

    There are 31 Declaration's to read and after everyone of them, Joel eloquently defines the declaration. By reading I Declare on a daily basis it will inspire you to stay in faith, think positive thoughts and gain the strength and willingness to accomplish things in your life that you never thought you could. If you want to begin your day with positive thinking, I highly recommend I Declare. It's never too late for a new beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Love this Book!

    Joel really captured my heart with this book. I was able to allow God to speak to my heart by looking at life thru a new set of eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    positive inspiration.

    I love starting my day with some positive inspiration. It is a great tool.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6