Customer Reviews for

I Do (Diary of a Teenage Girl Series: Caitlin #5)

Average Rating 5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    :)

    I have not read it yet but i already know im gonna love it i read book one and two so im exited to read the rest of them:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Good christan book

    (:

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    2013

    Anyone wanna chat put to haley as headline if you want to

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    I Do

    I loved this book so much. Couldnmot put it down took me 3hours to read. I would read it again any day. You should buy this book. I could not put it down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Amazing!!!!

    I seriously LOVED this book! It was like I couldn't stop reading it! It completely changed my life and the way that I perceived things. I highly recommend this book for any girl who is questioning her faith or who isn't sure who she really is. Thank you so much, Melody!


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Loved it!!!!!

    Melody carlson is so good! I had thhe first three books in the series but not the last two. The caitlin series is so good. I definitely recomend this book. It was one of my first nook simpe touch nook books and i hav read it three times!!!!!!!! Buy it. It is def with 10 bucks. I promise

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Melody Carlson has done it again!

    Melody Carlson has written another diary from Caitlin that will take you through her life as a senior year in college. Throughout this year you learn about her and her faith. You see as she takes challenges head on with the help of God. She reveals lessons we can all learn and grow with. Carlson does an amazing job with her writing. In this diary you can imagine yourself going through everything Caitlin does. It gives you a great feel of empathy. The plot is real and true. Even though this is a diary of a senior in college the challenges that she faces we can all learn from and that any girl from various ages can enjoy this book. I'm so happy I stumbled across this book in my library. It was a joy to read and has help me with a lot. This book shows how much having faith in God can do for the world through one person. I recommend this book for any girl who wants to discover more about herself, what a person can do with God on their side, and that everyone struggles. I know you will enjoy Melody Carlson's way of writing and the way she wraps up Caitlin's story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2008

    Uniting At Last

    Caitlin is a girl who doesn¿t date boys for the sake of her getting closer to God. She thinks if she has a boyfriend that she will get distracted and drawn away from God. Caitlin has always loved this one guy named Josh Miller. She dated him before and it didn¿t really work out but she always loved him even after she was finished with college. She wanted them to one day be together and unite as one married couple. Does it ever happen? To find out read the book I DO from the Caitlin series by Melody Carlson. The worst thing about the book is that it is kind of blunt. What I mean about that is it doesn¿t make you wonder and guess what is going to happen next but it doesn¿t point blank tell you. The best part of the book is that it teaches life lesson. The book is not based on a true story but it relates to your life. It can help with issues about school, religion, dating, and going to parties and what you shouldn¿t do. In this book the characters go through life changing events. People who would be interested in this book are girls having social problems or religion issues. This book can teach girls the benefits of waiting for boyfriends and sex until out of school and marriage. Boys who are feminine may like this book but I would keep it on the girls¿ side. So it¿s a good book and once you start to read it I promise you won¿t want to put it down. Take a shot and read this wonderful book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2007

    Unbelievable!

    This book was a very good book and once I started reading it, I seriously could not put it down. My Lang. Arts teacher would always be like 'That must be a really good book since your reading that instead of doing your work!'. It made me realize how much I really need to get closer to God, and lately GOD now has been a big part in my life!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2007

    The Stress of planning a Wedding and a Graduation

    Caitlin O¿Conner is attending college. Her roommate Liz moved out to live with her boyfriend. Caitlin then rooms with her old high school friend Jenny, who just transferred. Jenny is battling anorexia. Caitlin feels the need to help Jenny through this, and she does. Through the mist of college Caitlin was asked a life changing question. Her old boyfriend Josh Miller purposed! Caitlin is under a lot of stress with graduation in May and her wedding in the beginning of June. Caitlin¿s mom and Josh¿s mom both have to different style ideas for the wedding. Caitlin wants to save as much money as she can on this wedding, but Josh¿s mom insists that she doesn¿t worry about money. To see if the wedding happens you should definitely read this book! This book was really good. I couldn¿t put it down. There are always things that you never expected to happen, happen. One major thing I didn¿t like about this book was that the end wasn¿t great. It left me clueless and thinking what happened next. Melody Carlson has many different series and books. This series you have to read in order, but the color me books you don¿t.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2006

    BEST BOOK EVER

    Omg I love Melody Carlsons books(espicially the caitlen series or The Diary of a teenage girl!)I absoulety can relate even though I may not be christen I can relate and understand Caitlen's choices...OH PLEASE MELODY CARLSON WRITE A SIX TO CAITLEN'S SERIES!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2006

    Great book!

    I apposlutley love this book! Even though it is a book about a girl in colledge really anyone from middle school and up could read it! I read it in 7th grade and completely understood it and could even relate to it! Also you dont need to read the other books to understand this one! This book is deffinetly one of my favorites and I'm looking forward to reading other Caitlin books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2006

    Exceeded My Expectations...

    I got one of these books at the library, thinking that they looked interesting. I opened it, and then realized how religious these books all were. I have to admit, I am not Christian, and some of the things in these books I disagreed with. But as I got more into the books, I discovered how much I had in common, and am beginning to question what religion I truly am. And I have these books to thank.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2005

    i think this should be made into a movie

    IT HINK THIS SERIES IS AMAZING AND IT SHOULD BE MADE INTO A MOVIE...I MEAN YOU'VE GO TO ADMIT THAT MOST PEOPLE DON'T READ A LOT OF BOOKS FOR PURE ENJOYMENT AND IF THE MESSAGE THAT THIS BOOK GIVES COULD BE SHOWN TO EVERYONE AND NOT JUST PEOPLE THAT READ BOOKS, IT WOULD BE SO COOL!! THANKS MELODY FOR REALLY SHOWING ME WHAT THE IMPORTANT THINGS ARE, AND I WISH MORE PEOPLE COULD SAY THE SAME!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1