Customer Reviews for

I Do, Now What?: Secrets, Stories, and Advice from a Madly-in-Love Couple

Average Rating 4
( 130 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cute, fun read

I really enjoyed this book. It is cute, funny and contains some great advice. If you are in a relationship it is especially good!

posted by 5719226 on December 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Ugh

As a newlywed, I thought this book would certainly appeal to me. I foresaw learning some valuable lessons to help my husband and I get through what has proven to be a rockier-than-expected first few months of marriage. Luckily I read the excerpt before buying this book ...
As a newlywed, I thought this book would certainly appeal to me. I foresaw learning some valuable lessons to help my husband and I get through what has proven to be a rockier-than-expected first few months of marriage. Luckily I read the excerpt before buying this book because I couldn't even get through THAT before realizing that it would have been a waste of money.
I didn't like the interview format, nor did I think it contained any useful imformation. I was bored after two paragraphs, even after two separate attempts of reading it.
Also, if you want to connect to your readers, don't mention that Donald Trump recommended a pre-nup to you. That's not exactly something the general public can relate to. Just a thought.

posted by 4093350 on November 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 131 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    Cute, fun read

    I really enjoyed this book. It is cute, funny and contains some great advice. If you are in a relationship it is especially good!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2011

    Great marriage book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Loved it

    Great book highly recommend

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2011

    Ok...

    Love them, but I hope they can write another book when they're actually living together. Marriage & love is so totally different when you're in separate households. It would be nice to read that after they're living under one roof, and after a couple of few years, they can still write the same thing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    LOVE IT!!

    I thought it was a wonderful book!! It is REAL, if you have every watched their show you will know it is the REAL them and the way they REALLY handle things!! WONDERFUL BOOK!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2011

    Some good advice and some good laughs.

    This book is really funny and they definately offer some usefull advice.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2011

    LOVED this book!

    I LOVED this book. But I also LOVE Giuliana and Bill. I am a huge fan of their reality show and I am also a huge fan of them as individuals. I thought the style of writing in this book was great with each one of them speaking and giving their point of view and advice. I learned a lot about them as a couple and as individuals. I really laughed a lot too. They are very funny and they are a great couple together. I also learned a lot about what a great relationship is and how to be in one and thrive in one. This book offers great advice and I absolutely recommend reading it. If you aren't looking for advice but are just a fan of theirs, then read it anyway. I promise you will enjoy it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love the show and Love the book.

    great for newlyweds or even some couple with experience great advuce and truth behind their logic

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2010

    Ugh

    As a newlywed, I thought this book would certainly appeal to me. I foresaw learning some valuable lessons to help my husband and I get through what has proven to be a rockier-than-expected first few months of marriage. Luckily I read the excerpt before buying this book because I couldn't even get through THAT before realizing that it would have been a waste of money.
    I didn't like the interview format, nor did I think it contained any useful imformation. I was bored after two paragraphs, even after two separate attempts of reading it.
    Also, if you want to connect to your readers, don't mention that Donald Trump recommended a pre-nup to you. That's not exactly something the general public can relate to. Just a thought.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2013

    It was cute for a while... and then Bill started to seem control

    It was cute for a while... and then Bill started to seem controlling and unimpressed by, and a suppressor of, Guiliana's distinct, enthusiastic personality.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Cute, funny and opposites really do attract.

    This book had cute stories from their courtship, and marriage and I was surprised to learn a few tips, like 'checking in' with your spouse. Also, I was pleased reading through the ways they blend together their different personalities, like planning and control versus a kind of 'go with the flow' attitude. They aren't polar opposites by any means but it was good to read examples on how they blend together their different perspectives sometimes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    TO IMARI

    U SUCK ON BALL SACKS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Lexi

    My wedding is ruined. But i still want to have it. Idc if its the worst wedding ever. I just want to marry Grayson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Ross to imari

    Were was ur wedding at

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Grayson

    Keeps walking. There are imposters of lexi and me and some stupid people here and i just need a breather.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Imari to daniel

    Thnx buddy*hugs u* (: glad ur my brothere in law.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Jade to grayson

    *stops you* hey lets just ignore guardian and go on with the wedding. I know it means alot to lexi. So plz just do this for her

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Gaurdian

    Comes back with a worried look

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    I love it!

    This was a great read. I am a big fan of them and I loved that their personalities came through in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    The book was in theory a good concept, as it is funny and even c

    The book was in theory a good concept, as it is funny and even cute. As for advice, not so much. It's more funny than a book meant to be taken literally.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 131 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7