Customer Reviews for

I, Freddy (Golden Hamster Saga Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Loved this book!

    Easy Read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2009

    Great Read Aloud

    I bought I Freddy for my 7 year old for a long car ride. I picked it up when it fell out at a rest stop and started reading it. Freddy was such a charmer, I didn't want to stop! We read it aloud in the car until my son wrestled it off of me to read on his own again. I had to wait until he was asleep to finish the story. The characters are cute without being cutesy and it has a high level vocabulary. We both enjoyed I Freddy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    It was a really good book.

    I liked that the book was about animals and it was really funny. I would definitely recommend this book to 9 and 10 year olds. I think they would really like it too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    Great for kids

    Fabulous characters! Very entertaining for both me and my son!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2008

    a rad book

    this book is awsome but i am really sad beacause i am on the last book in the series that i know of and i love these books! I think these books are great for anyone 10 and up.I think more people should read these books beacause they are funny and outradgeous! Keep on readin!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2008

    Hamsters rule the school!

    The book I, Freddy by Dietlof Reiche is my favorite book. The story is about a hamster called Freddy. Freddy wants to learn how to read and write. Somehow he gets sold to an owner called Sophie. He escapes from his cage and Sophie¿s mom freaked out by the fur on the floor. Her mom took Freddy back to the store. And he finds his old friends. Then he manages to stay there. I¿m sure you will like this book because it is full of adventure and fun. There is many things that Freddy does at the end but to find out you have to buy this book. To find out how he learns to read and write you have to read this book. This book is a 5 star book in many ways.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2007

    A reviewer

    I would reccomend this book because it is a great book.I like this book because it is about a golden hamster and I like hamsters. The boopk is about a hamster who tries to escape his young owner named Sopie.Freddy tries to get away by hiding in a briefcase.Then when the hamster gets out of the bag it see's a cat and two ginuna pigs.The smell is horrible to him.I wont tell what happens there but you have to read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2007

    I, Freddy

    This is a great book to read if you like animals. I thought this book was a good book because the author didn't try sound like a narator, he tried to sound like Freddy. I thought that that was very cool. I also thought it was a great book because he gave very descriptive words on what was happening to Freddy. That was my review of the great book 'I, Freddy' .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2005

    U WILL LOVE IT!

    Its so funny! And when u are done reading for awhille it makes u want to go back for more of the story anyone will love it even aldults and elderlys!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2005

    me love it!!!!!

    this is the greatest book in the WORLD!!!!i give this five stars because i simply did not stop reading it why i read it over and over and over!!!i did not stop reading only when i had to eat sleep and goto the bathroom(of course)it is the best!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2005

    I Freddy Rules

    I am 14 years old, and believe it or not, I love the I Freddy series. I can honestly say that even from a teenager's point of view, this book has neverending plots and twists that will keep you in suspence and delight for hours on end. I give this book 5 STARS!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2004

    Hamsterlover/FREDDYLOVER!

    I absolutly LOVED this book!! I have pet hamsters and I am a hamster lover. I love Freddy! My hamsters also enjoy it!! This book is very fun and is perfect for animallovers and hamster owners like me!! This is on my favoritelist!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2003

    this book rules!!!!!!!!

    this book was funny especialy for animal lovers!!! It was fun and made me keep reading I can't wait till the next book comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2003

    I loved this book!!!

    I loved this book, it was very very funny and it was just silly and a fun book to read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1