Customer Reviews for

I Funny: A Middle School Story

Average Rating 4.5
( 716 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(520)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(90)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

204 out of 264 people found this review helpful.

Great book.....

Great for kids going into middle school..... but I must warn you. It has two little swear words in it.... BUT GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on December 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Ifunny

I like it so far i guess... im just finding it hard to really get in to it...

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 716 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 36
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Great book.....

    Great for kids going into middle school..... but I must warn you. It has two little swear words in it.... BUT GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!

    204 out of 264 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Bravo

    As great as "middle school get me out of here".

    112 out of 180 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    NEED TO READ!!!!!!

    This story is such a uplifting story. It tells of a boy who got paralized in his legs but he never gives up on his dreams. His "adoptive brother" Stevie is the towns bully he bullys him all the time at his new home and the family never cares.

    This is a really good book one of the NEED TO READ books. I think you will love it I give it 5 stars.

    102 out of 121 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Great

    Amazing book

    91 out of 145 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Good

    Can't wait

    74 out of 214 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Kkgaft

    This is an awesome book u should ger it. Why not?:):(
    U are awesome i no u r

    60 out of 129 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Want so bad!!!!!

    I want this book so bad!!! Iwas actually suposed to buy it tonight, and freaked when I couldn't. Just ask my dad?

    WANTWANTWANT

    56 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Ha

    Saw commercial. I read the book. I laugf my butt off

    48 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Awesome

    I like the fact that the author uses a joke here and there just so the book doesnt get boring. Overall its a great book!

    45 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Wooooooooo

    Very good thats all...

    45 out of 111 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Hmmmm

    What are the swear words in this book? -Liam Tomlin

    32 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Sammy

    Is this book FUNNY??

    27 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Kiki

    I would recomend tthis book to all my freinds who have kids. I read it to my daughter every night. She loved it. Always got a laugh out of it. :)

    26 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    I funny

    This is a good book for middle school kids good humor nice story you should read the review and get it

    19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    I saw the commercials :)

    I saw the commercials and it looked really good so i bought it. Totally worth the money :)

    18 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    I funny is funny

    Ifunny is an amazing book for 10 to 12 year olds tottaly deserves 5 stars

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Ifunny

    Ifunny.True to its name.I LOVE Ifunny!!!

    14 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Eddf

    The swaer werds r crap and hell.around page 30,i think. Jade the alicorn

    14 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Book review

    I like it its a funny book

    12 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Waiting

    I know james is an awesome writer its just itstakking forever to load

    11 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 716 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 36