Customer Reviews for

I Got a D in Salami #2

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

It's awesome!

I'm in 7th grade and I thought the main Character (Hank Zipzer) was older. I didnt think as much of the book whem I found out he was in 3rd grade. Afterreading the book I instantly loved it! Its good for older kids but better for 2-4 graders.

posted by Anonymous on June 6, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

G

Hank got punish by wearing dispobile diapers to school and MS A changed them in the from out the class

posted by 1309552 on June 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    G

    Hank got punish by wearing dispobile diapers to school and MS A changed them in the from out the class

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Hahaha

    I love this book and i dont have any learning challenges or i dont think i do this book is funny and awsome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Anonymous

    Great book for challenged readers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2005

    It's awesome!

    I'm in 7th grade and I thought the main Character (Hank Zipzer) was older. I didnt think as much of the book whem I found out he was in 3rd grade. Afterreading the book I instantly loved it! Its good for older kids but better for 2-4 graders.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Dont know

    The author could of done a better book
    Why would someone throw your report card in a salami machine and hes one of your most annoying friends
    I would of just put in the garbage and then pick it up when I left like come on people know how to write books a little better than this
    I bet my stepdad could write a more exiting book even my mom and she is a bit lazy at some points
    And if my mom were todo a better job at making a book I would read it even though i might fall a sleep while reading it,lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    ?

    Is it good l gave only 1 star cause i have no clue how good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Dyslexia -- thanks for sharing Henry Winkler!!!!

    I have used Winkler's series based on his own school & life experiences with my dyslexic students for years now. It is amazing to see students relate to Hank (Henry) & find motivation to read as they gain valuable knowledge about learning differences! This continues to be a favorite among the language tutors in my school!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    I love it

    aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaqqaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2006

    A hit

    What an awesome book. My learning disabled son who hates reading, loved the book. He is looking forward to getting the next book. No other books have been able to keep his attention. He really identifies with the character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2004

    A great book to read!!!!

    Hank Zipzer, a fourth grader, has difficulties in school, and his mean teacher Ms. Adolf doesnt help. Then the day came, it was report card day, and hank got 3 D's! How was he supposed to tell his parents. Will Hank and his friends go to far with this? Before you knew it everything started happening and it was up to Hank to save the day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2004

    My 9 year old Son Loves them

    My son was having troubles with his reading and finding books that he can get an interest in, now that we found these books, they just aren't making them fast enough. He loves them. And cant wait for more to come out. He says that they are really funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2003

    Writer &Actor Henry Winkler lives a Postive World

    Writer & Actor Henry Winkler is a postive kid in a negative world; reflects the desire to escape from a prevaling situation in his waking life. Good Fortune,'Fonz' with your new book!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2