Customer Reviews for

I Hate Everyone...Starting with Me

Average Rating 3
( 124 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(41)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Laughed out loud!

Love Joan Rivers and loved the book. I seldom laugh out loud while reading but Joan's book had me laughing at almost every page. This world needs more laughter and I Hate Everyone...Starting with Me is a good start! Highly recommend it!

posted by barbarariddle on July 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Awful book! Not funny at all. She even puts down God's son. How

Awful book! Not funny at all. She even puts down God's son. How low can you go. This woman is totally screwed up.

posted by Ann89 on August 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 124 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Pass this by...

    I do not know how one person can be filled with so much hate for others... i actually feel sorry for her. I realize this is suppose to be funny but there is not one thing funny about this.. very dark.. very nasty. Do yourself a favor DO NOT waste your money on this, it is awful... deleted it off my nook within a few chapters.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Disappointed

    I couldn't wait to read this book because I think Joan Rivers is extremely funny and such a hard worker, but it started out with me laughing out loud but after a while it wore very thin. I understand adult humor and 'tongue in cheek' jokes but it got old very fast and I just skimmed to the end. Material was more for a half hour stand-up routine rather than a book. Extremely crudeznc vulgar in many places--I was very disappointed and I am one of her fans.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Hilarious!!! the woman is just brilliant!!

    Hilarious!!! the woman is just brilliant!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    No stars at all

    Joan Rivers is a clever, funny lady. But this book is cringe-worthy awful. Really trite, obvious, and un-funny observations are written poorly, vulgarly. There are more ewww moments than ha ha ones. Blech. Can't even finish it, and doubt it turns a corner after explaining why she hates free range chicken.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    I love Joan!! This book was hysterical

    I love Joan!! This book was hysterical

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Classic Joan... If you don't know and love her comedy (explicit

    Classic Joan...
    If you don't know and love her comedy (explicit language f'n included), you might not get it. She's f'n hilarious!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Laughed out loud

    Irreverent and very funny, precisely Joan Rivers! Glad I read, made me laugh alot!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Very Funny

    The book is very funny, I laughed out loud several times. If you don't have a sense of humor or don't like Joan Rivers - do not buy this book, you will not get it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Jayflight

    "Me too," he says.•~Jayflight~•

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Joan Rivers VERY AMAZING BOOK

    This is a great book,very much reccomended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    nothing but the truth

    was a quick fun read I just love her she tells it like it is

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    i thought this book was hysterical.

    i thought this book was hysterical.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Dont waste your money

    Same ole, same ole over and over again. Got bored after 2 chapters.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Omg!

    I absolutely LOVE Joan! This is one of the funniest books I've ever read!!! Love it! She is sooooo mean, or should I just say truthful!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    Highly recommended!!!

    I LOVE this woman!!! She says it like it is!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Loved it!!

    Very funny book from the funniest person on the planet. And, yes, she's woman, Adam Carolla!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    I love her

    I watch her on Fashion Police all the time. She is so funny and she is one of my favorite commediannes. She is a tell it like it is girl just like me and i can identify myself with her. Great story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2014

    Worst book

    I dont usually write reviews but this book was so negative and poorly written it was a waste of time and a waste of $$
    Sorry, joan rip you wouldnt want to hear the critics reviews of this book it seemed like it was written by a high school drop out and joan was a college graduate it was an insult to the readers intelligence

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    She died

    If u dont know she dead

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 124 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7