Customer Reviews for

I Hate You: 10 Poems

Average Rating 3
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

My ideas

Like others said, i think she was rapped as a child. I also think that she is an older woman and her spose disownef her because she wasnt a virgin after they got married, and now shes looking at the teenagers today spreading their legs for people that they think love th...
Like others said, i think she was rapped as a child. I also think that she is an older woman and her spose disownef her because she wasnt a virgin after they got married, and now shes looking at the teenagers today spreading their legs for people that they think love them and remembering how her heart got broken because she wasnt a virgin when she got married This book isnt for younger kids. And i cant believe that parents would let their children read a book without looking at it first.

posted by 7686953 on August 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Yes love is the answer

Whatever has happened to you God loves YOU! Turn to Him and you will no longer feel like this. I will continue to pray for you. <3

posted by Anonymous on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Yes love is the answer

    Whatever has happened to you God loves YOU! Turn to Him and you will no longer feel like this. I will continue to pray for you. <3

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2010

    Pay attention to the synposis...

    Substantially more disturbing than I thought.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Horrid,Disgusting And Stupid

    A Waste Of My Life And Time

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Rude

    Okay Im nine and I was looking at poem books and I Hate You comes up I told my mom and she took the nook away from me bought the book and deleted the book. And now I cannot shop on the nook with out her. Curse the nook. I hate it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Umm..

    Very angry. Disturbing..!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    LOVE

    Love will always conquer hate. Honey I have no way of knowing what happened to you to cause you to feel so alienated and alone but I do know that God never moves away from us, we do the moving. Turn away from the darkness and run into the Light. Your Heavenly Father will be there to wash away your tears and welcomr you back. You were His before you were born and he Knew your name. Ask Him to come into your heart and cleanse you and then live in the Light. My prayers are with you.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    It ok

    She had lots over anger

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    To much

    I find this very disterbing in many levels

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    skary

    it was skary i want my mommy

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    ?

    Realy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    To how

    Just archive it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Hey 9 year old

    How do you delete books?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Disrtturbing

    No just dont get iit please!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Omg

    This person is a pyscho

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Read

    She is crazy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Kinda creepy

    Well the first poem is quite scary. Im most likely having nightmares tonight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Ha,ha,ha...no

    This person need to go some where so they can stay away from other people......i dont like her

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    ok

    i never thought i would read anything like this she spills thoughts and tell the world i like it then i dont im only 12years old i dont know what to say about this book aka poems

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2