Customer Reviews for

I Have Nothing To Wear!: A Painless 12-Step Program to Declutter Your Life So You Never Have to Say This Again!*

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Love this book

    So helpful - points out a lot of things you "know" but would rather ignore. It's inspiring me to go through my closet & not feel like it is quite as daunting a task.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    Helped me discover my style and sleep better!

    This really does help you articulate in your mind's eye what your particular style is and how to sort things more easily and make that purging process more palatable. This got me over that wasting money/guilt thing. Even if you don't follow it step by step, this book frees the soul as well as your closet and drawer space!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    This is a must read!

    'I have nothing to wear' has been the best read of the summer. My bookclub will enjoy it in september. i was the poster child for overstuffed closets with decades of clothes and shoes from sizes 8-14. Now I can see what i have, I love each piece and feel that i look my best each day. I guess the old saying 'less is more' is true! This book is clear, fun, and full of practical advice, especially regarding what to do with all of the things that really don,t belong in your closet. i feel good about giving things to dress for success and other people who are in need, and even made some money at a consignmemt shop. Thank you jill...love watching you on the today show....Now i,m a '10' too!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Must read book!!!

    This book helped me to declutter and get a new outlook on clothes. I used to get upset shopping because i didnt know what to try on and what to wear it with. Now i know and couldn' be happier. Read this book and actually follow the steps ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2011

    The Best

    With the help of this book, I am able to look at my closet with clear eyes, what to keep and what to throw out. This is a head game, not a heart game. Thanks Jill and Dana. If only I can find the proper vintage/consignment stores to park my unwanted but still fabulous cloths and purses and shoes!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    95.5

    Hey i am the leader of 95.5! My name is...........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    This book was great. It really helped me find what my clothing

    This book was great. It really helped me find what my clothing style is and how to make that work with my wardrobe. Not buying or keeping something that isn't a 10 has helped me get the wardrobe that works for me every day now and to stop wasting money on clothes I never wear or that were poor quality and wouldn't last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    highly recommended!

    Love watching Jill on the Today show, and I am truly fashion challenged. Had my doubts about another "fashion makeover" book, but I am so glad I did. Her way of helping in the book is very easy step by step and she is open about her own fashion blunders! I really needed someone to help my to know where to start and this book is not "dated' as far as going out of style. She doesn't tell you what to wear, just what to wear to feel like a "10"! I really recommend the book if you are looking to find your closet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    cheaper on kindle

    just want to say that the Kindle edition is 1 dollar cheaper--why??????

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1