BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

I Heard That Song Before

Average Rating 4
( 125 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    NOT A BAD READ

    A first book that I have read by her. I normally dont often go astray from the few usual authors that I pretty much only read their works, but while at Barnes I wanted something different and after reading this book I was glad I decided to pick it up. A well written story from the first page to the very end, was a hard book to put down. Loved the characters, and was fooled abit thinking that the real protagonist of the story would be the antagonist, needless to say I was shocked with the ending of the book. I may check out a few other books of hers. Not a bad read overall.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Fun & quick read

    If you are a Mary Higgins Clark fan you will enjoy this light and easy read. I appreciated the fact that she didn't throw too many characters too quickly at you, but one of her shorter books. Too me the ending was too predictable but being a late night reader I appreciate an easy read once and a while.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Great Book

    Highly recommend to MHC fans - another great, glued to the book until I finished it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Good and easy read

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    Great book!

    Good story line. Kept me interested.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Firebird

    Waited.firebird

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    A great mystery

    My first time reading a book by the author. Looking forward to reading more. This is a story of love and mystery. Loved the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    Another good Mary Higgins Clark read

    Always enjoy her books. This was one I couldn't put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2010

    Good read. Excellent for car listening on long trips.

    Pure Mary Higgins Clark. Everything you expect from her. Interesting character development, plot that keeps your interest and the hold your breath ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I Heard That Song Before

    Mary Higgins Clark is brilliant as usual. This book is spellbinding. I started reading it and I couldn't put it down until I knew who did it! You won't be disappointed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2009

    Easy Reading

    I thought this was a great book. It was very easy to read. It kept my interest and it just flowed. I love the style of writing that Mary Higgins Clark uses. It is just a good fun book to sit down and read and requires no real thought. Just good enjoyment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    WOW!!!! A MUST READ!!!

    This is my all time favorite by her!!! It is suspense, exciting, mystery, a page turner, and romantic, all in one i coundn't put it down!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2009

    Great as always

    I love her books!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderful

    Bored at the beach last summer, I picked up Miss Clark's book, I Heard That Song Before. My only complaint is that it's impossible to put down! If you are a fan of a good murder mystery, this is your book! The New England setting gives it a very Washington Irving-esque feel. It's a book that is continually making you yell "O MY GOODNESS!" Yes, read the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2009

    I heard that song before

    Good book. Fast moving plot with many characters. Kept the suspense right until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this Book!

    I love books that deal with memories. You wonder if the memory is real or was it something that was instilled in us? Mary Higgins Clark's I heard That Song Before does that. Murder, missing people, sleep walking and a secret church chapel brings this suspending novel to a page turner. I couldn't put this book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2009

    A challenge until the end

    The plot has sufficient twists and turns to keep you interested and guessing right until the end. I bought it on compact disc for listening in the car and was disappointed when my daily commute ended and I had to leave the story for a while.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    Very Good

    I enjoyed this book very much. Couldn't put it down toward the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Heard that Song Before

    So much suspense, I could harley put the book down.
    And the mystery murderer sure fooled me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Read

    The story has some good twists that make you wonder about the main characters motive of marring this man accused of killing several people including her father, but in the end all is well and the twist of the real killer is appropriate. I liked it, it was a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7