BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

I Heard That Song Before

Average Rating 4
( 125 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    NOT A BAD READ

    A first book that I have read by her. I normally dont often go astray from the few usual authors that I pretty much only read their works, but while at Barnes I wanted something different and after reading this book I was glad I decided to pick it up. A well written story from the first page to the very end, was a hard book to put down. Loved the characters, and was fooled abit thinking that the real protagonist of the story would be the antagonist, needless to say I was shocked with the ending of the book. I may check out a few other books of hers. Not a bad read overall.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Fun & quick read

    If you are a Mary Higgins Clark fan you will enjoy this light and easy read. I appreciated the fact that she didn't throw too many characters too quickly at you, but one of her shorter books. Too me the ending was too predictable but being a late night reader I appreciate an easy read once and a while.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    Great book!

    Good story line. Kept me interested.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2010

    Good read. Excellent for car listening on long trips.

    Pure Mary Higgins Clark. Everything you expect from her. Interesting character development, plot that keeps your interest and the hold your breath ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2009

    Easy Reading

    I thought this was a great book. It was very easy to read. It kept my interest and it just flowed. I love the style of writing that Mary Higgins Clark uses. It is just a good fun book to sit down and read and requires no real thought. Just good enjoyment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this Book!

    I love books that deal with memories. You wonder if the memory is real or was it something that was instilled in us? Mary Higgins Clark's I heard That Song Before does that. Murder, missing people, sleep walking and a secret church chapel brings this suspending novel to a page turner. I couldn't put this book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Heard that Song Before

    So much suspense, I could harley put the book down.
    And the mystery murderer sure fooled me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Read

    The story has some good twists that make you wonder about the main characters motive of marring this man accused of killing several people including her father, but in the end all is well and the twist of the real killer is appropriate. I liked it, it was a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2008

    Good reading.

    This book kept my interest, and was very enjoyable. Could not figure out who was the guilty one, till the very end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2008

    Very enjoyable read

    Several years ago I read all of the books written by Mary Higgins Clark. I had moved on to more 'important' books. I noticed this book at Costco and realized that I had not read it, so I thought I'd give it a try... I am glad I did. There's a lot to be said for a quick and exciting read. I wouldn't say that I will remember this book or that it touched me or amazed me, but it was very enjoyable!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2008

    Top form

    V. interesting read. Enjoyed it tremendously. Protagonist's relationship with accused not as fully developed as I'd wish. I found myself trying to feel for her as well as identify with him but his thoughts and feelings did not evolve nor were they made visible in the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2008

    A Satisfying Whodunit

    Mary Higgins Clark weaves a tight story of suspense that will hook the reader from the beginning and keep him guessing until the final pages....Briefly hiding in the Carrington's mansion one afternoon, six-year-old Kay Lansing overhears an angry conversation between an unseen man and woman. The wealthy Carringtons host a party later that night, and by the next morning one of the guests has disappeared. Beautiful eighteen-year-old Susan Althorp was last seen leaving the party with the Carrington heir, Peter....Twenty-two years later Kay and Peter's paths cross during a business meeting. As fate would have it, Kay and Peter fall in love and get married. But, the disappearance of Susan Althorp--still unsolved--gets fresh publicity from Susan's terminally-ill mother. The mother has hired a famous investigator in an effort to prove Peter's guilt before she dies....Peter is arrested, but is he really the guilty party? Maybe so....He's a sleepwalker who may have killed Susan all those years ago while sleepwalking. Or, is there a completely different, nefarious explanation to what happened? As Kay tries to prove Peter's innocence, and the prosecutors try to solidify their case against him, more sinister evidence from the past is unearthed. As pieces of the puzzle begin to fall into place, the clearer it becomes that Kay herself is in grave danger from someone determined to stop her sleuthing--permanently.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2007

    A nice summer read

    I was surprised at how quickly I read this book. Parts of it were a little tough to get through but overall I recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2007

    Couldn't Put It Down!

    This was a great read. The relationship between some of the characters was a bit confusing, at the beginning, but as the story went on, I couldn't put the book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2007

    This is more like it!

    After last year's disappointing read, I found I liked 'I Heard That Song Before'. With one man in the U S convicted of crimes committed in a sleepwalking state, the idea of the story was quite believable. While there were some ends left untied--like why was Peter searching for something in the swimming pool while sleepwalking, and, if his first wife was given a spiked drink to get her back to her alcoholism, than who spiked it & why?--I found the book to move along at the right pace with its suspense. While I really didn't empathize with too many characters, I found them believable and, basically, enjoyed the book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2007

    I recommend this book.

    Mary Higgins Clark has always been one of my favorite authors and this book is no exception. I was surprised that some viewers were disappointed. I thought this book was suspenseful, beautifully detailed and had a socko conclusion that kept me riveted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2007

    Worth the read

    I though this book was really good. I was in the mood for something different and this was. Thanks MHC for another great one. Can't wait for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2007

    good.. after I got the rest of the story

    I bought this the day it came out and I got to chapter 75 and then the next page went back to chapter 67 and repeated every chapter until chapter 75 where the book ended. So I went back to the store and I guess it was just my book that was like that but I got a new one that had the complete story. I liked this book alot even if it caused me to search for a complete book! If you buy it make sure you have all the chapters!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3