Customer Reviews for

I Heart You, You Haunt Me

Average Rating 4
( 221 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(124)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Though in verse, you will heart this book

I've seen so many reviews of this around that I'm not going to bother summarizing it because it would take me forever. Basically, it's the story of a girl who's boyfriend dies but doesn't leave her.
That said, I am in LOVE with this book. It's written in verse so I ...
I've seen so many reviews of this around that I'm not going to bother summarizing it because it would take me forever. Basically, it's the story of a girl who's boyfriend dies but doesn't leave her.
That said, I am in LOVE with this book. It's written in verse so I was hesitant to pick it up because I've never read a whole book in verse before. But I'd seen so many good review of it and the plot of it seemed so great, that I had to buy it. The minute it came in the mail, I started reading it. I was hooked from the first page and stayed up much later than I should have to finish it.
When I was reading this, I felt as if it was I who had just lost the boyfriend and it was the face of my boyfriend in the mirror. Ava's emotions were easy to relate to and I could feel the pain she was going through, along with her confusion. The fact that it was written in verse was not a set back but more of an asset to the story as it kept the story from being bogged down by details and descriptions that would have slowed Ava's story down.
I Heart You, You Haunt Me is an amazing book that I would recommend to anyone, especially if they aren't a huge fan of reading. If you haven't picked this book up yet, be sure to pick it up next time you see it!

posted by 148617 on November 25, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wish I hadn't bought this book!!

Not at all what I expected. I was highly disappointed with this book.

posted by Lady_Death on November 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 124 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Though in verse, you will heart this book

    I've seen so many reviews of this around that I'm not going to bother summarizing it because it would take me forever. Basically, it's the story of a girl who's boyfriend dies but doesn't leave her.<BR/>That said, I am in LOVE with this book. It's written in verse so I was hesitant to pick it up because I've never read a whole book in verse before. But I'd seen so many good review of it and the plot of it seemed so great, that I had to buy it. The minute it came in the mail, I started reading it. I was hooked from the first page and stayed up much later than I should have to finish it.<BR/>When I was reading this, I felt as if it was I who had just lost the boyfriend and it was the face of my boyfriend in the mirror. Ava's emotions were easy to relate to and I could feel the pain she was going through, along with her confusion. The fact that it was written in verse was not a set back but more of an asset to the story as it kept the story from being bogged down by details and descriptions that would have slowed Ava's story down.<BR/>I Heart You, You Haunt Me is an amazing book that I would recommend to anyone, especially if they aren't a huge fan of reading. If you haven't picked this book up yet, be sure to pick it up next time you see it!

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2008

    ava and jackson

    I cried through the whole entire book. this book is about ava and jackson. jackson dies and ava thinks it's her fault. So jackson follows ava everywhere.But since he's a ghost he can't talk to her,so he turns the c.d player on to these songs that tell ava how jackson feels about her,or he'll write notes to her on her mirror in the bathroom saying that he loves her and stuff.But when her parents take her to the beach for a weekend she meets a boy. I'm not going to tell you the rest so if you want to know what happens.... read the book!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Keke

    This book was amazing only took me a half a day even less to read 5 thumbs up

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Its really good

    If you read chasing brooklynn this is the girl who gives her a cd on jacksons hideaway
    So ava is in the book chasing brooklynn.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Amazing

    I read this book in a matter of an hour it is so heartfelt and you feel the agony for of seeing her dead boyfriend when she tells of her killing him tears rose from my eyes young love ais mostly distoyed but Lisa tells this story in a way that will capture you forever

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2011

    Amazing book<3

    I finished this book a couple of days ago and i LOVED it!! Im into paranormal romance books so i really liked it. It was a real quick read to so thats always good :). I would recomend it to anyone from the ages of 12 to 17.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic!

    This was my very first experience with a novel written in verse. It most certainly will not be my last. I have been quite skeptical to pick one up, but after hearing incredible things about Lisa Schroeder I decided to check it out. I sat down to read this and didn't move until I was finished. When I flipped that last page I couldn't believe that I had finished. It seemed to be over so incredibly quickly.

    I Heart You, You Haunt Me is the story of Ava. A 15 year old girl in complete devastation over the death of her boyfriend Jackson. She blames herself as it was a "dare" that caused his untimely death. She is overcome with grief over the loss of him and feels that she will never be able to move on.

    I initially didn't think a novel in verse could tell much of a story. Boy was I wrong. I was so engrossed in Ava's story and, with very little words, was able to learn so much about a boy and girl who loved each other so much. This was almost a novel of less is more. So few words could tell such an amazing story. I really enjoyed the fact that we get glimpses of the past. We get to see how they met and little bits of what their relationship was like.

    I felt so much for Ava. Once Jackson starts haunting her she thinks that she will be able to hold onto him and their relationship forever. She soon learns that there is so much more. Her friends and family try to pull her out of the depression that she has put herself in.

    Overall this was incredibly amazing!!! I will never shy away from a novel in verse. In fact, I will probably seek them out from here on out. If you are looking for a quick and completely engrossing read then this is the book for you!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Anonymous

    This is 1 of the best books ever, it is about a girl named ava whos boyfriend, jackson, dies and she thinks it is her fault. Throw out this whole book ava is trying to get over jacksons death and that it might be her fault. Jackson comes back as a ghost, to keep the promis he made to her that he would never leave her. He tells her how he feels for her by plsying music that explands how he feeld, he writes notes on her mirror, and talkes to her in a fant whisper in her head, which he can only do once in a while. He only does this stuff when she is alone. Then ava goes to a beach and meets a boy. What will jackson do?
    A romantic and hunting, page by page read. I read it in a day.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Beautiful

    It made me sad but the end was heart warming

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!

    I love this book so much. I read it so many times, probably like 15 or so times. I actually could kinda of relate to it but not the haunting part. This is diffently one of the best books ever!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    If u hared the book u r a hatter than (s.j.p)1

    I loved rhis book to death!lol jk. Well anyway i have read ti book many times but he first time woukd bhaave to be my fav. Because i did not know what was gonna happen. I love this book because it has love sadness hummor and mor sasness andkove and hen it has mystery! I ask my self y some pple hate or o not like this book n one bda i got it................... its becaause they are haters!its true te may not li it but te are o andes yes ti is a book ans very good book as matter of fact?o and make sure u buy the book dont just get he sample then it will npt make seence!lol bye. I hope u read ts book9times or more jusr like me!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    One of my favorites!

    I absolutely loved this book. I finished it quickly because it was very intriguing! It is a great read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    I heart you you haunt me

    This is one of my favorite books i did thisbook formy book report this is must read it is A AWESOME book.... i lov this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Steh Steph

    This it a very goood book i love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Me

    It is BEASTLY!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Oh harder

    I could marry this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Anonymous

    This book was amazing finished it in one night!!!! Couldnt put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I Heart You, You Haunt Me is an intense read.

    If you love a good ghost story and a good romance, this story is for you. The main character is a girl who dared her boyfriend to do something that got him killed and he comes back for her. It is at once romantic and frightening. The way it is written contributes to the flow and feel of the book. It entralled me and was anything but predictable. It is a wonderful story. If you loved Twilight, you will adore this book. It is a keeper.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2009

    I LOVED IT!!!

    this book was one of my favorite books. i read the first page and i couldnt put it down! if your deciding on buying and reading this book, you defiantly should! its amazing. i loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Julie M. Prince for TeensReadToo.com

    He's here, in this room, right now. Jackson. Ava knows he's dead, and that it's impossible, but that doesn't stop her from being able to smell his unique, sandalwood aftershave. Or seeing his image in her mirror, hearing his words in her head, and finding him in her dreams. Her boyfriend is a ghost, and it's Ava's fault he's dead to begin with. <BR/><BR/>So now what? <BR/><BR/>Ride the waves of Ava's emotions, sometimes rippling, sometimes crashing, in this haunting book. Written in verse for maximum impact, the book grips readers and keeps them turning page after page, waiting for a release that never comes. I know, because I'm still waiting to be released from the clutch of feelings invoked by Ava's tale. <BR/><BR/>That's why I'm nominating this one for the Gold Star Award for Excellence in the TeensReadToo Hall of Fame. This award is reserved for books that we'll read again and again. A definite for me in this case.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 124 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7