Customer Reviews for

I Hope You Dance

Average Rating 5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2003

    She did dance

    My little girl Leslie has motor skill problems and high functioning autism. When I put her in ballet - she was awkward, and her ballance took every bit of her concentration. With her arms up high and she stood on her toes, -She danced to this song on her recital. She was 15 years old and she worked day and night to be a ballerina. I bought her the book and the CD and she was so proud of it. I watch the tape of her dancing and my dream is one day - we will again find a special dance teacher and she will dance. This is Leslie's song. In my heart it always will be the wishes that I have for my little girl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2003

    More than great !!!

    I had heard the song many times and just fell in love w/it,and when I found it along w/the book I had to have it.I have two daughters and the song is exactlly what I wish for them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2003

    I Hope You Dance

    I have been dancing since I was 4 years old. I am now 18. My mom gave me this book at my last dance recital at the place I had been dancing at for 15 years. After dancing my senior solo, my first dance teacher and my mom came up to give me flowers and my mom presented a gift to me. The gift was this book. She also told me 'When you have to make a choice between dancing and not dancing; In hope you dance.' I will mom; I will always dance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2003

    I FELL HONOURED TO HAVE BEEN GIVEN THIS

    My friend Janet gave me this and I have listened to this more times between last night and this morning, than I have ever listened to any other CD. Thank you Janet. I will pass this to as many of my friends as I can. I am taking it to school for the teachers on my staff to listen and read the book. Love you Janet, Debbie from Trinidad and Tobago

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2003

    I Hope You Dance

    This book has impressed me as no other ever has. A gift from my sister that I will treasure forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2002

    A tearjerker for me...

    This book means a lot to me.. It was given to me by my mother this year for Christmas, however, I will never forget the last thing she said to me before my freshmen year of college.. It was I Hope you Dance.. This was also the last song that we heard before my parents left. This was three years ago and I won't forget it.. This book is very meaningful to me and always will be as well as the song.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2002

    Very Inspiring

    My daughter bought me this book because she loves me.I in turn am giving it to a very dear friend just because I love him. She also brought the book into school, because she thought it would be a good theme for the year book. She teaches Jr.High School.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2003

    I Hope You Dance

    No other book has ever touched me in quite the same way. I will treasure it always!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2003

    Chris will dance!

    Chris' aunt told him "I hope you dance." Shortly after he died in a car accident at 18. This song and book mean the world to me. I know that somewhere Chris is dancing. It is great that there are people out there that can write things like that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2002

    Beautiful!

    I love this book and will cherish it for the rest of my life. It was a gift from my fiance because "I Hope You Dance" is our song. The book has a wonderful message and is filled with heart-captivating images.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2002

    Beautiful , Heart Touching

    This Book Is So Beautiful It Would Be The Perfect Gift To Bring A Smile To Some Ones Face,As Well As A Tear.That Is What It Did For Me ! Very Moving & Inspiring. Would Love To Give One To Everyone I Know & Hope They'd Pass It Along To Someone They Care About . Great For Kids As Well.(Young & Old) What You'd Wish For Your Child To Do, "I Hope You Dance"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2002

    Absolutely beautiful!

    I bought this book for my daughter. As a parent I hope she experiences all life has to offer. This book expresses everything I feel perfectly! Hopefully this will be something she will want to share with her children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2002

    Inspirational

    This song/book inspire me to prayer and hope. It touches the real things of life. Those who put the song/book together are to be applauded.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2002

    Amazing

    In my school chorus we were singing this song and I was graduating next year never to see my favorite teacher again. I gave her this book to remember me by. I will never forget the look on her face. This book is the perfect gift for anyone you care about and is also good for when you're feeling blue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2002

    A message of hope for the future

    I purchased this book and song for graduation. My first child and best friend (my daughter) is graduating this year and I thought it would be a good book of inspiration for her to carry with her. Also we are having a service at church and I'm having the song dedicated to her. I'll probably cry through the whole thing but it will be pretty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2002

    Helped bond a man and step daughter

    'This is our song' she said to me. I wrote out the lyrics and placed on a nice parchment paper for an 11 year old girl's birthday, my step daughter. We bonded after hearing this song and this book made her smile...it doesn't get any better than that!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2002

    Inspirational

    When I first heard this song I told my children that it would be our song. My children and Mine. When my oldest son graduated this year I gave him this book with my own message inside and plan on purchasing it for my other three children for the day they graduate. The words are everything I want my children to remember!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2001

    A Tribute to my Mother and my best friend

    When I first heard the song on the radio, I loved it. I felt it was a message of hope and of love and giving in to your dreams. Four months ago, my mother passed away and I read the lyrics to this song as a tribute to her and the things I always wanted for her life. I just recently found out about this book and I can't wait to read it. I have the single version of this song and believe the song title is an inspiration and will touch the hearts and give a special meaning to all who embrace it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2001

    My Boyfriend Loves This Song So...

    I bought this charming little book for my boyfriend who loves this song. He thinks it is quite inspirational and often recites the lyrics. The minute I spotted it on the shelf I knew I had to get it for him. He was very pleased and keeps it on display. The CD however has a 'more country' version of the song than is played on the airwaves, so expect it to be somewhat different.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2001

    Wonderful

    What a wonderful song and the little book is even better! It's a great item to bring a smile to your face when you're not having the best time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3