Customer Reviews for

I Know Why the Angels Dance

Average Rating 5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 29, 2010

    Amazing book!!!

    This was such a good book!!!!! I couldn't put it down. It was really thought-provoking, and had me crying at the end. Once again, congrats Mr. Davis on writing such a great book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2010

    Great!

    Bryan Davis can write in a wide range of genres, this book proves it. A touching story of loss, sorrow, and joy that will leave you stunned by it's beautiful ending. A girl will bring two men together in a way they never could have imagined.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2010

    A Moving Story

    I Know Why the Angels Dance is a truly moving story about how good can come out of even the most horrible tragedy. An atheistic family is stricken with grief, and it seems that no one will be able to breach their hearts and allow God's love to flow. Can a little girl named Tabitha be the key? And when the unspeakable happens, can her father make the angels dance again? Bryan Davis's beautiful writing brings this story to life. If you can read it without shedding a tear, you have a have a heart of stone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2010

    Great Book!

    I Know Why the Angels Dance is awesome! In the beginning of this book, I thought it was kinda hard to figure out which characters was which. But as the book progressed, I was able to really feel the different personalities,and was able to grow and love them. This book has a atheist family, and a Christian family, each with their own perspective of the world, and of death. I really loved this book. I have never been disappointed with one of Mr. Davis' books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2010

    A beautiful story.

    If anyone thinks an author who writes mostly fantasy books can't write anything else they are wrong. This book is very different from the other books Bryan Davis wrote; there are no dragons in this one. In this book Davis shows the effect one little girl can have on the lives of the people around her, and how grief is handled by Christian and non-Christians alike. If you like Bryan Davis's work take the time to read this book, it is very moving and worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2010

    A Spiritual Book!!!

    This book is amazing. I was able to be joyful with those who joyed. I wept with those who wept. This book made my faith even stronger. this is another great novel by Bryan Davis!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2010

    A stirring story

    Have you ever wondered why the angels dance? Do you know? Do you want to? In this book you will learn while enjoying a story. This book contains truth mixed in with a story of family and friends. This book is an inspiring read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2010

    Excellent story, emotional power may be slightly overrated - or maybe I'm just heartless.

    At the heart of this incredible story is an amazing young girl with a wonderful gift from heaven who brings the concept of "kindness" to an entirely new level. She almost wouldn't even need a story to be loved by almost everyone. Yet her story, intermingled with the varied lives and tales of other characters, offers a power of belief and emotion that is far too often either dulled or simply not concieved by humaity at large. No matter what kind of person you are, even if it doesn't shake your emotions, this story will find some way to touch everyone who reads it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2010

    Definitely a keeper!

    I was speechless while reading this book. It is one of the few stories that have brought tears to my eyes. Tabitha is such a wonderful example of a shining witness to her friends. People may mock and scorn but seeds are planted, though it may take years or months, they will, eventually, be ready for the harvest. I would especially recommend it for anyone who loves to buy books to read over and over again. This is definitely a keeper!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Beauty from Ashes

    I Know Why the Angels Dance is modern realistic fiction by Bryan Davis. Readers of his other novels will find the same passion flowing through the story of two families, two daughters, and the response of faith to tragedy. While I normally prefer fantasy novels, this book held me enthralled with the relatable characters and hard-hitting questions. The back cover asks "What happens when the darkness of unspeakable tragedy collides with the infinite glory of heaven?" Something beautiful and glorious, as this book relates.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2009

    Amazing... A Must-Read

    Bryan Davis, probably best known for his young adult fantasy novels, once again proves himself a master storyteller in I Know Why the Angels Dance. It is a tale of sorrow and joy, of death and eternal life, at once applying a healing balm and encouraging catharsis. Readers will laugh and weep with the characters in this breathtaking novel that will thaw even the coldest of hearts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1