Customer Reviews for

I Like It Like That (Gossip Girl Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 139 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(88)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 139 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2005

    Once you've read it theres no turning back!

    these are AMAZING!omg i couldnt believe it i read each book in 2-3 days they were so good! i just couldnt stop reading them!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2005

    I LOVE THIS SERIES!!!!:)

    The Gossip Girl series is my all time FAV! although i was sort of dissapointed in the 5th novel. i absolutly LOVE hearing about blair and serena! and i truely love to hear about every1 except for dan. he just seems to bore me. hes always depressed...but oh well...i hope he gets over it soon. i just finished I like it Like that yesterday...and im already half way through You're the one that i want. and to tell yout he truth, #6 is better than #5. i HIGHLY reccomend this series! if you're between the ages of 13-18 i would say this is for you!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2005

    Gossip Girl Books are the Best!

    i loved all of the gossip girl books, but this one is my favorite. Serena and Blair are the best duo of all the YA books out there. In these books my favorite character is Jenny- and for some reason i always picture Dan as the guy as Michael Moscovitch- from Princess Diaries (the movie)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2004

    GREAT!!!!!!!!!

    I love this book this is my second favriote of the series (the first 1s my favorite)however i didnt like the fact that serena got all into herself and 2 wild i always thought she would stay calm, easy going and sofisacated (well as calm easy going and sofisticated this book gets). there is so much going on i never wanted to put it down i love how cecila von Zinger changed charecters each chapter it made you keep reading cuz your like oh i wanna see what happens to b but thats next chapt and i cant skip this one cuz i want to know what happens to j.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2004

    I Like It Like That (Gossip Girl Series #5)

    This book is not what i thought it was going to be like but it was ok. The title is OK. But I also thought, the book was very good otherwise!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2004

    I Like It Like That (Gossip Girl Series #5)

    This book is not what i thought it was going to be like but it was ok. The title is OK. But I also thought, the book was very good otherwise!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2004

    great

    It's great, except there were so many things about Sun Valley that were so wrong. It's my home, and it was way off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2004

    Enjoy Gossip?

    The Gossip Girl series comes back with a bang, and thoroughly makes up for its lackluster fourth installment. It¿s Spring break for our crew of the Upper East Side and they¿re off to Sun Valley to hit the slopes and party hardy. In a twist of events, Blair now has her eyes on Serena¿s older brother, but will she finally be able to get over Nate? Serena is getting into trouble and realizing her true feelings for an old and dear friend. Love is definitely in the air, and our teens will do anything to get what they want¿just how far are they willing to go? One of the best from Cecil von Ziegesar, however it¿s vulgar scheme impedes me from recommending this book for a school library. For those fans of Gossip Girl who purchase this title on their own, it is sure to be a hit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2004

    The Best Is Yet To Come

    OMG. So far i've read every book Cecily von Ziegesar has to offer and they've all been gr8.Gosspi Girls 1-5, and girls, I highly recommend that u go out and purchase these books. It's like... a made-for-teen novels. The characters are so real, the settings are real as-well, and each situation that the character is faced with, is handled the same way a teen would deal with it. Thats what I like about the author because it's like she knows exactly whats on teens minds and I can definatly relate to these book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2004

    AMAZING!

    I love, love, love the series. OMG! I thought it wa sgonna be really boring. But hey!- it's designer heaven. I adore this book. I really, love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2004

    Tori, gossip girl enthusiast

    i love G.G they are the books that were to ever come out in a series. i don't like 1 book more than the other!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2004

    Gossip Girl Series= GREAT!

    I LOVED this Gossip Girl book. Not as good as the others but great all the same. Blair and Serena are best friends at the moment and we start to relize even more that Nate still loves Blair. The 6th one looks good also!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2004

    i love it

    this is a very good book i love it! it was good to read !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2004

    awesome

    i thought this novel was cool. the series is awesome and very addictive. so addictive in fact some girl at my school created a website gossiping about the cliques at our school. to this day we dont know who wrote it but thats what made me want to start reading the novels...enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2004

    great book!!

    Everyone should read this book its what most teens wish they could have...its definately a page turner and a must read...i loved this book and the rest of the gossip girl series...i cant wait for the next book in the series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2004

    great as the others

    this book was pretty good if it's for girls that knows about sex, if girls didn't reach the stage of knowing totally about sex then i don't recommend this book to them. in my opinion this book was really good and it keeps you wondering and wanting to know what's going to happen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2004

    Great Sequel

    Oh my!! i loved this book soooo much!! this sequel deals with Blair moving in with Serena and Nate still seeing his girlfriend from rehab , Georgie. Chuck exploring his 'gayer' side and Jenny trying to find out the mysteries of her new boyfriend Leo. this book rocked and i cant wait for the next book!! ( wen is it cumin out??!! ) lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2004

    I think the same:Not as good as the rest

    'I like it Like that' definitaley was not as good as the earlier books in the series. Yes the book was interesting but it still did not have the same content as the other books had.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2004

    Wow.

    This book is so good. I absolutely loved every second. If you're looking for a 'good-girl' guilty pleasure, you're sure to find it here!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2004

    Yay!!!!

    Loved it. Thats all i can say. It was terrific!!!!!!!!! Can't wait to see B back with N. lol.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 139 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7